We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11309 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #40 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
carpetmanswife Taylors, Sc
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
8
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, Sc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've read some of the reviews of this hotel, and I think people aren't paying attention to the address of the hotel. This is a very nice hotel. A little dated, perhaps, but clean and comfortable. I can only speak, of course, for the suite I stayed in, but I have a hard time believing that there were terrible insect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this gem based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Stayed for a total of 3 nights. It's a good location, the room a tiny bit small but it was a full kitchen and was clean. Nice little outside pool was fun for kids. The staff were great -- especially the lovely lady in the breakfast bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coppell, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To me, the initial greeting is important - especially at Marriott properties such as this one. I made my reservation on-line a few months earlier, and when I walked in the door I was greeted with a smiling person who had my room ready for me after a quick verification of my id. My key was handed to me, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently to move our daughter to her new college. We were very pleased with the room and would definitely stay again. The kitchen was very clean and fully stocked tho we did not use it. We walked to the nearby Logan's for dinner. There were many restaurants within walking distance to choose from. The continental breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Ft Myers, FL, and ended up getting one of the last available rooms in the area. Despite turning up around 1 am, the staff were friendly, and helpful. The room was immaculate. We found we had no sheets for the sofa bed, but the receptionist came straight to us with a set, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very disappointed to find out upon checking in (w/ dog) that a $100 NON-REFUNDABLE would be assessed to our room rate. I can understand $20 or $30 but, $100 is way too much! They claim they carpet clean the room... Interesting! We took our business elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi FlyingFrog 321 Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. Since we are a pet friendly hotel. Whenever a guest checks out that has a pet we general clean the room. We have an outside cleaning company that shampoos the carpet and clean the sofa. We also remove all the linens to be cleaned and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was great for a weeks stay. The kitchen was clean but the room felt like it could use a dehumidifier. The hotel staff were undoubtedly some of the best I have ever dealt with. The breakfast was the same as the rest of this brand. The WiFi was absolutely the fastest I have experienced in all but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riverdale, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our family vacation & we stayed here based on prior reviews & the price. We booked the room after seeing the photos & made our reservations. For the cost, we got an excellent value for the room which included a fully furnished kitchen (lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to cook). I was a little disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Employees and cleaning staff was extremely friendly. The room was very clean and the kitchen came with nearly full sized appliances and its own cookware and silverware. Breakfast area was small but did the job. Sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable. Mini-market in the lobby was very convenient. Pool was small but didn't matter because we were going to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi AtibaElan, Thank you so much for sharing feedback with everyone on your recent stay with us. I was very happy to hear the entire team showed you our "Southern Hospitality". We look forward to seeing you next year when you return to the area. Angela Small General Manager More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We got a great rate at this hotel, and it has free parking, the pool is small we didn't use it and is in front of the lobby area essentially in the parking lot between the buildings. The floors were clean..no dirty socks! Yes! The beds were so comfortable I almost didn't want to get out and go see Savannah,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi MishylNvb, It's always so refreshing to get feedback from our guests. Thank you for mentioning how "comfortable" our beds are. This is very important to travelers while staying in a hotel for a short period or staying for and extended period. I would like to apologize that the noise level from the carpet cleaners disturbed your peaceful stay. In... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 11309 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities