We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11309 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with TownePlace Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a Marriott rewards member we always try to stay at their hotels. We stayed here for a week and as usual with any Marriott hotel it was great. The kitchenettes are awesome for those mornings where you just can't get up. Haha! You can cook while you get ready for your day of adventure. Beds are very comfortable as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Amber M, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. It means so much to me and our team when someone shares a positive experience like yours. We hope you will continue to come see us when you are in the Savannah area. Thank you, General Manager, tps.savta.gm@Marriott.com More 

S. Fulton Co., GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My group of 18 stayed at this hotel for NYE. The front desk person Wanda was fabulous! She was polite and remembered my name every time she saw me. We were a little disappointed with the property condition. It was clean but outdated. The actual property is not truly reflected by the pictures that are shown online. Good location but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Masseys
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Masseys, We are truly grateful you and your group chose to stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the property not exceeding your expectations. We will continue to work hard to improve the property every day and hope you may give us another chance in the future. I was so happy to read about your experience with Wanda.... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This is a hotel with very easy access - to the hotel, to nearby food and shopping, and to fast access to the downtown historic district. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, the public spaces clean if a little utilitarian, and the rooms well-appointed with TV's and comfortable beds. While I may feel that most hotels aren't worth $100... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phelps H
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Family Friendly, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah. Sincerely; General Manager, tps.savta.gm@marriott.com More 

Monticello, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this property for an overnight on our way home from Florida. For an overnight stop it worked. The hotel was comfortable but needs to tighten up a few things. I would stay again if it offered the best deal but wouldn't necessarily seek it out either. It worked for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank UGADawg83
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear UGADawg83, We appreciate your feedback. We do our best to maintain high standards and assure complete satisfaction. Unfortunately we fell short of this during your stay with us. It's our hope that you will give us another chance when you're back in the Savannah area. Average is never our goal, and we are diligently working to tighten up every... More 

Conway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed at this property on the way down to Florida from Pittsburgh. The price seemed very good for a two-bedroom suite and the location was convenient to the I-95 and downtown Savannah. We arrived pretty late at night and were ready to rest in order to be ready for the remainder of our journey the next day. Unfortunately, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blair W
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Your feedback is valuable and appreciated. I apologize for the less than optimal stay you had while you were here. This is not standard for us and your issues will be addressed moving forward. I also apologize for the odor and lack of service (crib) you encountered while you were here. Our goal is to create an... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for one night in order to move our girls from college dorms to their new apartment, so we chose to stay in this hotel based on the name Marriott. I am so sad to report, that in all of my years of supporting Marriott, this was by far the worse. Not only did the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika E
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tamika E, I was very sad to read about your experience, as this is not the norm for us. We work hard to create a clean and safe environment for our guests. I apologize if we fell short of this while you were here. It may be difficult for us to choose who stays here, however we will monitor... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I am staying here three nights a week for contract work I'm doing for a local medical organization. I've spent six weeks and will be here through March '16. So I've gotten to know the property pretty well. The staff here is very pleasant and greet you with a smile. They are very helpful with your needs. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArkieFlyGuy
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ArkieFlyGuy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I completely understand your concerns about the toilets and the TV's and I apologize for any inconvenience. We will work on these issues and explore any options we may have to improve these items. Your feedback is very valuable and will be shared with our team.... More 

Littleton CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

not a bad place. I had the bad luck of being there while a bunch of soccer kids were there. So the dining area was a zoo and the kids were running around like kids do. I finally called the front desk after my requests for late night quiet were ignored and they handled it quickly. One bad item to... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan13579
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Susan13579, I appreciate your feedback, and I apologize for the noises you encountered during your stay with us. I understand how loud guests and sirens could be a major inconvenience. This is never what we want our guests to encounter. Thank you for choosing us in your travels and I hope you will give us another chance next time... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband had a work trip at Armstrong Atlantic so I tagged along. The hotel is about a mile and a half from the campus of Armstrong so this would be a great hotel for prospective students and their families. The room contained a small kitchen; however, we never used it. We had the "queen studio" which was a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boozeradley
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Boozeradley, We would love to have you come stay with us again. I apologize for the tub experience and will work hard to correct this. As always I'm grateful you took the time to share your experience with others and hope to see you on a future trip to Savannah. Thank you. General Manager, tps.savta.gm@marriott.com More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

We've had two extended stay visits to Savannah this year and booked a room in TownePlace Suites both times. Our daughter lives near Armstrong State University. The location just off Abercorn was perfect for us. The suites were comfortable, with a small, but complete kitchen and dining area. There is a separate bedroom with a comfortable bed. The friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dan L. We are very grateful you enjoy coming to stay with us and hope you continue to do so. Our breakfast, and what we offer at breakfast can be our biggest battle sometimes. We continue to search for ways to enhance our guests experience during breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
2.9 mi away
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#33 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay