We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Savannah to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #87 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kristin I Chesapeake, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (395)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    88
    85
    71
    71
See reviews for
175
103
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is terrible. The carpet is too nasty to walk on. The bathroom smelled of urine. They did not have towels. We had wait before bathing. I asked for another room and the lady at the front desk said they had no more rooms available. However, later that night the clerks were removing towels from vacant rooms to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After traveling nearly 10 hours you would expect to arrive to a nice clean comfortable hotel. Not the case at this location. The front desk staff is very nice and accommodating. Once the family checked we headed toward our room down a pretty dirty and stained carpets. Once we arrived to our room if felt like a sauna. The temperature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed in Wyndham hotels before and this place didn't measure up. It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't come back. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated. The hallway carpet was stained and very off putting. The front desk staff was lovely and gave us a good recommendation for dinner. The breakfast at the hotel was average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very clean. VERY noisy and beds uncomfortable. Terrible shower and the continental breakfast was pathetic. Many other hotels in the area to choose from. Air conditioner was loud and the only good thing about that was it drowned out the disrespectful guests next to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wingategatewaysales, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience here with us. I apologize that we fell short in some areas. I have taken this to my team so that we can make improvements for our guest. Please call me at 912.925.2525 so that we may discuss your stay further. Hospitably, Leila More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First night we had to change rooms because there was a leak from the ceiling and our bed was soaked. It was loud and noisy all night from a reunion. The second night it was even noisier...and when I called the desk, the lady who answered offered no sympathy or help. Do not stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wingategatewaysales, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that you had this experience with us. I can understand how frustrating that would be. I will be following up with the agent who did not respond in an appropriate manner. Thank you for your feedback. Hospitably, Leila More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First Time with Wingate; Kinda disappointed - Water on swimming pool is cloudy. - Wifi extremely Slow and disconnected all the time. Hardly able to do a simple internet surfing - Safe deposit box in the room not working and have to ask to reset and reprogram and have to change the room key couples of times. - Like others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wingategatewaysales, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will be doing extensive renovations soon. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use this to better the guest experience. Hospitably, Leila More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My experience at this hotel was overall excellent as far as the service. I would stay at this hotel again. My only tip is to ensure that you don't leave any of your belonging at the hotel. My daughter left her necklace on the restroom door knob. She call and inquire about it and no one seem to have seen... More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah

Address: 11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Hotel Savannah
Wingate Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer