We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Galloway House Apartment and Breakfast

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
107 E. 35th St., Savannah, GA 31401
Special Price
40% Off thru February!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Galloway House Apartment and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend in January. Too bad it was colder outside and we couldn't fully enjoy the large front porch or sun room from the first floor main house 2 bedroom apartment. The owners, Jim and Keith, have furnished the unit with lovely furniture and artwork, and they were always available to answer any questions. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

An amazing place! We stayed on the first floor carriage house and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The garden was beautiful, the room was immaculate, the snacks were scrumptious, and the list can go on. After searching for dog friendly places in the area to celebrate my birthday, we chose to stay at the Galloway House due to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FLKai
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We were so glad we chose The Galloway House for our week long visit to Savannah and would recommend it to anyone seeking above-the-ordinary accommodations. We stayed in the 2nd floor carriage house unit and found it to be exactly to our liking. Thank you to our hosts for thinking of everything and being great resources!

Helpful?
Thank DeLanoSorli
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed in the first floor 2 bedroom apartment in the main house. The beautifully decorated property is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Keith did a wonderful job ensuring we had everything we needed. The owners' two Great Danes - Buddy and Puppet - added a fun dimension to our visit. The house wasn't as close to the Historic District... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTerry13
Port Severn, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

4 of us stayed at the Galloway house in early August for 3 nights and had an absolutely wonderful time. The owners recommendations for restaurants and places to visit were "spot on" We really loved the spacious accomodation (we had the entire main floor) - comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, and that southern porch to watch the world go by. Thank... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian V
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

This is located in a bad neighborhood! Not even sure if the owner lives in the house. It's very musty inside and dark. Don't waste your money. The house doens't look like the picture (the pic looks like a stretch to me). The back yard was overgrown and the mosquitos were horrible. It is not close to River Street. We... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Annjean111
KeithinSavannah, Owner at The Galloway House Apartment and Breakfast, responded to this review

OUR POLICY: If a guest checks-in, then late that night tells us they’re leaving early due to an illness in the family and we offer, in writing, to re-book their stay at any time in the next 12 months without penalty or fee, then they threaten that if we do not issue a full refund they’ll write a 1 star... More 

Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

No one will be disappointed by this beautiful place! The owners were amazing and made sure we had everything we needed. The first floor apt. in the carriage house was perfect for 2 people with our 2 dogs. We were more than pleased with our accommodations. The location was perfect!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marymc589
Richmond Airport, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My wife and I spent a wonderful 4 days at The Galloway House. (Along with our beautiful beagle) We were welcomed immediately by the housekeeper who gave us a complete rundown on the property, local restaurants, and Savannah landmarks. We stayed in the first floor apartment of the carriage house and it was perfect for our needs. The room was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

As newlyweds, my wife and I decided to do Savannah for our honeymoon. Jim and Keith are so hospitable stocking the loft where we stayed with everything you could think of for an effortless and memorable weekend getaway just minutes from everything Savannah has to offer. We felt like we had perfect privacy with the comfort of knowing that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chaseoneill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend with some friends from out of town at this lovely little gem. It was beautifully furnished, comfy, clean, and Jim and Keith were very hospitable. We stayed on the first floor of the main house, which is 1.6 miles from the river walk. The fridge was stocked with plenty of water, juice, yogurt,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebeca J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,709 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities