We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

#16 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Book Early
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    191
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
258
221
24
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (718)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
MA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hampton Inn & Suites, Savannah Midtown was the perfect location to stay while visiting Savannah. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the accommodations were comfortable, quiet and clean. This is a convenient location with only a 15 - 20 minute ride to historic Savannah. The rate was much more reasonable than staying in the historical district. Complimentary breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice people and an upgrade to a suite made this an extra special find. Clean and completely smoke free which is a big plus for me! Have stayed here twice over several years and would certainly come back again. Convenient to good food the mall and downtown historic district.

Was this review helpful? Yes
randolph, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As always, Hampton provides the room and service I have come to expect from the name. This is a nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is not too far from historic Savannah, without the high price tag.The staff are outstanding, as always!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Menati (the young lady at the front desk) made my stay very enjoyable. Her vibrant personality and attention to detail made me feel at home. Please, do yourself a favor and promote her quickly, she's an incredible professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel rates here will keep me from booking this hotel ever again! Advertised Hilton Honors program not recognized at this location, along with price gouging ($168/night + tax) for a standard room in midtown Savannah, GA....I don't think so!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms in the historic district were high, so we opted to stay midtown. This was an excellent location. There's a high end strip mall a few doors down which includes Chico's, Talbot's and other stores. Across the street is a Starbuck's, a grocery store, Coldstone Creamery, etc. We had a number of activities planned around Savannah and staying at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Midtown Savannah Hampton would not be recommended by me - for either business or family trips! They had an extremely high room rate for an average at best property with non-interested staff and pitiful continental breakfast. Although generally clean, for the steep price higher grade rooms and service would be expected. Also need a car to reach the downtown historic... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Russel, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We are also very sorry if you felt mislead in regards to our location. As our website states, we are located approximately 3 miles from downtown Savannah and we do apologize if another website listed anything different. We will... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably not my ideal location in Savannah as I prefer being in the historic district, but the excellent service more than made up for it. Thank you so much to the the front desk staff who found saltines and delivered them to my room when I felt ill. Y'all rock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old Town, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great experience!! Friendly people very helpful. Large clean rooms. We were just traveling thru Savannah when my husband was hospitalized at Memorial. Even got a special rate for patients families. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Thank you for the great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with wife and three kids - we asked if there was as a larger room when we checked in and were upgraded to a good sized suite. Staff 100% helpful. Excellent location on edge of centre of town, close to restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question