We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

#17 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
20 Johnston Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown to your Saves list

At a glance

87%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Breakfast
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      487
      211
      69
      18
      14
    See reviews for
    283
    248
    27
    109
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
    Date | Rating
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (799)
    • Mar-May only
      (220)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (246)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (175)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (158)
    All months
    Brooksville, Florida
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    I stayed here on Tues 7/28/15. It is very nice and the Hilton Garden Inn next door is a sister property and has a restaurant inside where you can have dinner. The staff was very caring, thoughtful, and went above and beyond to help my wife and I (particularly Bruce, Mark, and Mariah). (They may also be part of the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    I regularly stay at Hampton Inns for the mix of value and quality. This particular Hampton missed the mark. I give the staff high marks for friendliness and being helpful but the hotel could use a deep clean. The carpets were dirty. Beyond needing shampooed, our room at check in had surface dirt that needed vacuuming and the linens had... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    My husband and I stayed here for 1 night during a stop over in Savannah. The beds were heavenly and the hotel staff was so friendly. We didn't get to enjoy the free breakfast, but it looked very good. It is about a $17-20 cab ride to downtown Savannah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear rdjv, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our comfortable beds and great staff. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Best, Felton Clark General Manager More 

    Cincinnati, Ohio
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    My family and I had an excellent stay at this hotel!!! We were in Atlanta Georgia for a family reunion and decided to drive to Savannah to visit Tybee Island. We got to the hotel in the early morning (1:00a.m.). As late as it was, we were welcomed very warmly by Austin! He was so pleasant! He made check in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Justru, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and ample breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. Reflections like yours allow us to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Felton Clark General Manager More 

    West Palm Beach, Florida
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Please make sure your key is working for door. Made more than 3 complaints regarding key not working and door being stuck. Very annoying especially coming in late at night and having to make a trip to the front desk to get assistance. Carpet was dirty upon arrival but was cleaned when complaint was made. Parking was a slight hassle.... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear MicheleMills, Thank you for acknowledging our friendly associates. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experience with our electronic keys; I’m sure that was very frustrating. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Felton Clark General... More 

    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    I'm a fan of the Hampton Inn s because they are inexpensive and offer a lot of free amenities to help keep the costs a family vacation down. THIS Hampton Inn, I am not a fan of. The room was small (even for a Hampton) and my biggest problem were the beds. They were rock hard. They were so bad,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Lawrence L, Thank you for acknowledging our friendly associates even though you did not find our beds or accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback, both positive and opportunities for improvement, as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. For this reason, we hope that you... More 

    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great location with plenty of shops and restaurants close to the hotel. You will need a car as not much is within walking distance. Easy drive to the historic district with a lot to see and do. Great place to stay to save money because the historic district can be expensive. We had a lovely, clean room. The staff is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Helen R, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. I’m glad you found our location convenient, accommodations pleasant and staff friendly. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Felton Clark General Manager More 

    Findlay, United States
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We arrived at the motel at 3:45 pm and were told that it would be a few minutes while the room was stocked with towels, etc. It was not until almost an hour later that we were finally able to get into our room. There was no apology offered for the delay by the motel staff. The room was average... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Stephen H, We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your 3PM arrival. This is definitely not up to our standards and I sorry for any frustration caused. I appreciate you taking the time to share you review; we will use it to foster improvement for future arrivals. Sincerely, Felton Clark... More 

    Bluffton, South Carolina
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, and very comfortable. Kenneth R. at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions around town. Will stay again when in Savannah GA. The down side was the parking- a little congested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Janice383, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with Kenneth; he works hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next... More 

    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at this hotel for our family reunion and we enjoyed it. My suite was spacious, nice and clean. Austin, night audit, was very helpful. He was nice, friendly, professional, and attentive to our needs. The other staff were also great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

    Dear Shay912, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit.... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    94 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (42)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (10)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (16)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (5)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (3)
    Viewed
    Other (6)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (52)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (31)
    Viewed
    Dining (6)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Other (7)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
    Downtown
    Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
    Downtown
    Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Yamacraw Village
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay