We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Super 8 Savannah

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Savannah
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
T652QRrobertr Lenoir, North Carolina
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    252
    88
    38
    26
See reviews for
272
287
46
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (764)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean room, good stay, quiet. Breakfast not too great but food area clean. Good price stay for overnight need. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great clean hotel for or one nights stay passing through Georgia. Breakfast not so good but I had a good nights sleep. Would stay here again when passing through. It was a bunch of us we had five rooms and no complaints. Front desk people were very accommodating when checking in and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving several hours and finally getting to the hotel, I walked in and asked if I could be pointed in the direction of a restroom. The man behind the counter did not greet me and first told me they did not have a restroom and then gave me the 3rd degree and checked to see if I actually had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time we assure you that... More

Grovetown, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With this being a Super 8 I was a little uneasy about this hotel. I read the reviews and with all the excellent marks I booked the rooms. Upon walking into the room I was surprised by the size of the rooms. With 2 full beds could have easily gotten 4 rollaway's in the room also. The property is fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. 5 STAR is truly honoured. We are pleased to know that you were much delighted with the quality and size of the room. We pleased to hear that you found our location satisfactory to your needs. Once again thanks a lot for recommending us on Tripadvisor and... More

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall stay was good. However, when we checked in we did not receive the additional linen needed for the pull out sofa even though we reminded her of the type of room we had. When we went for linen we were given one sheet instead of two and had to go again for the linen. The room seemed clean... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that overall enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Warm Regards, The Management... More

O'Fallon, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aside from taking a couple minutes and several ringings of the bell for the desk clerk to come to the counter, he was quick and helpful with getting situated with my room and answering all my questions. My grip would be about the room itself. The room smelled stale and seemed really crowded with the two full-sized beds, small desk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced with room cleanliness. Issue will be discussed with relevant department and resolved immediately. We assure you that your next stay will be even more enjoyable. Thank you for your... More

Ashland, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent price for the Savannah area and right on I-95. The room was large and comfortable. It was clean and we felt safe. It's not like staying in downtown Savannah, but MUCH less expensive. It would have earned a five star if it would have had some protein for breakfast. All the items were carb heavy (waffle, toast, cereal...).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel on Oct. 30/14. Upon arriving we found the man on the desk to be very aloof and disinterested. The room was a good size and the price for our stay was reasonable. When we arrived back from dinner there were a lot of construction trucks and workers congregating in the parking lot. First thing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your time for sharing your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experience during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service standards to our guests. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action... More

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel with a rollator, this one of the largest, best equipped room I've come upon. Hotel made downtown Savannah an easy trip. I'm noticed, Brooklyn, that The Olde Tiown Trolly had a stop by their fron door. Bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased that you found our location satisfactory to your needs. Once again thanks for the feedback and we are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay