We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Super 8 Savannah

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chanda A Savannah
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    248
    80
    36
    24
See reviews for
264
278
45
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable room. We always find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times when visiting our son in college. Never a bad experience. We will continue to use this hotel for its consistency and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We love repeat guests!!!! We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and our staff. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually... More

Howell, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have returned to this hotel. It is clean, spacious for the price, and comfortable. They have a continental breakfast, but no pool/hot tub/whirlpool. They also have a business center. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I come to Savannah. It is only a 15 minute drive to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a high standard for cleanliness, and we glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. Thanks for your business and please know we value your comments... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Savannah for just one night, there were three of us, so I got two rooms. One room was with two double beds, and the second one was with one king bed, which is the one that I stayed in. I was trying to watch my budget, since I was paying for everything for three people. Each room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and we are glade that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was extremely clean and well appointed. The entire hotel interior looked new and the furniture was all very clean and nice. The breakfast offered was also a welcome treat. For the cost of the room, it was all a bargain. The rooms are also interior rooms and the noise level was very low.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort.. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed many of our amenities including our complimentary... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exhaust from the nearby paper mill filled the entire area (and our room) with a noxious odor that made it impossible to sleep. We were checking in at midnight for a few hours of sleep before continuing on our trip. If it hadn't been so late I would have asked for a refund and gone somewhere far away. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with our management team regards to issue you experienced and will check if we can do something better in such situations for our guests. We are so sorry you were inconvenienced but this is not a usual problem in our area. We... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being greeted so nicely at Check In were we treated the worst that people could be treated at Check Out. Jaya the check out clerk who has problems with the English language told my wife to Shut Up. We had checked in and paid a pet deposit, upon check out Jaya told my wife that we had to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities