We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Super 8 Savannah

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #39 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Stephanie B Orlando, Florida, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (728)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    243
    79
    35
    23
See reviews for
259
276
44
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a half way point on out trip home to Florida. The room was fine, nothing fancy. It met our needs. The housekeepers wrote us a nice "have a good day" note which was thoughtful. Our experience came 3 days after our stay when we realized we left our laptop in a drawer in our room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We didn't want to stay at an overpriced hotel in the inner city. After a bit of research, Super 8 seemed like the best intersection of decent price and quality. For $60 per night, we stayed in a spacious, clean, and comfortable room with amazing AC, TV, microwave and fridge, and bathroom (comes with shampoo and 2 bars of soap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, this is much appreciated. We are happy we could accommodate you. We strive to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed room amenities and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you once... More

Forked River
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a long day of travel my husband and I stopped into this Super 8. It looked modern and well kept from the outside. We checked in at 11 p.m. Without incident. We were told about a breakfast buffet, and we went to our room. At first a bit disappointed it was on second floor right next to elevator. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed many of our amenities. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you... More

Chillicothe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had terrible water pressure and didn't get hot. I use Super 8 alot. This one had worst food ever.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most everyone who stays here, we came off of I-95 just for the night. While this Super 8 looks fine from the outside, that impression ends when one walks up to the front desk. A desultory and not particularly communicative clerk had to be hailed from the back, from which he emerged with a cell phone pressed to his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of... More

Sullivan,Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple nights while visiting savannah. It's about 15 minutes out, but not that bad of a drive. Located around a lot of chain restaurants and gas stations. The desk attendant was incredibly nice, I believe her name was heather. We stayed in 315, and it was a lot larger than I had anticipated. The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind words. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities and service on top level, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team member. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced. Thanks for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. We... More

North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only spent one night here but found this hotel to be clean and quiet and it was located in the perfect area for us. The room was spacious (we had a king room with pullout sofa) and comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfect. Our only problem came when it was time to shower. The water pressure was very low and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are having a comfortable clean experience. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Thanks for your business and... More

Mount Holly, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great looking and sleeping room for the price. Had an issue finding thermostat (it was hiding behind a closet door we had open) and the attendant was very quick and responsive to help us. Pretty decent little breakfast provided in the morning. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just spent four nights with my fiance and our small dog. Great hotel, friendly staff, and VERY CLEAN ROOM! it is about 15 minutes from downtown savannah, but that worked great for us. Being how we traveled all around savannah, the location of the hotel worked, from there we could hop on any road we wanted. The room was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for posting this amazing review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. It was both pride taking and encouraging to learn that you absolutely enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and reasonably priced. It is our continuous endeavor to serve our guests in the most... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah #4 Green Hotel in Savannah #23 Business Hotel in Savannah #30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah #33 Family Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer