We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

#26 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with SpringHill Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    352
    255
    107
    25
    11
See reviews for
263
234
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've always had a great experience with Springhill Suites. The stay here was great until after we left. My boyfriend and I stayed here in Savannah in June. We accidentally left his button down and one of my dresses (brand new with tags) in the closet. I called the next day and the woman at the front desk told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London KY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sometimes you get what you pay for, sometimes you do not. While the staff at this establishment went above and beyond, the rooms were lackluster to say the least. As many others have commented, the layout was just quirky. Not being able to watch TV from the bed was a real bummer. The lack of outlets near the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate all feedback & work hard to learn from any shortcomings we may have. I was unaware of any issues with our internet service & will reach out to our provider to ensure that all systems are operating correctly. Most of our rooms are laid out to where viewing TV from... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really didn't know if we would be centrally located, but the SpringHill Suites was within walking distance to the night life and restuarants. The staff is amazing and the rooms were more than I expected. They even offer valet service. This was a quick pit stop on our way back home from Florida and we are already making plans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Wow...What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking time to share about your stay! We hope that next time you will be able to make plans for weekend here to see our beautiful city! Beginning the first of the year, we will have just completed a refresh of all our rooms & public space, so e sure to... More 

Sopchoppy, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was professional; the room was large, clean and comfortable; and the complimentary breakfast was above average. The hotel is an easy walk to the market area yet not so close that it was in the middle of the weekend party crowd. The concierge was very helpful, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Linda, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, as they love to hear when they have been able to contribute to our guests having a great stay! We hope that you will be able to make time to come back & see us again soon! More 

Lansdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As usual Marriott doesn't disappoint. Room was clean. Free breakfast Buffett was great. The women working it were pleasant and restocking things. Front desk staff was excellent. We had an issue with our shower and maintenance was there within 20 minutes of our phone call. When the problem couldn't be fixed right away he made accommodations for us to remedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Maureen, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to recognize our engineer & staff for the prompt response to your issues. It is always a delight to read when our guests say they will return to see us again soon...the highest compliment we could be given! We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When traveling with family I love having a separate potty room with sink and shower room with sink. The people working here were ALL helpful and gracious. AC has a wall control and works great! Breakfast is hot, well stocked at all times, and in a large space. The sad part is our room had several surface problems that should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! I want to personally apologize for the issues with your room, upon check-in. These should have been addressed prior to being sold. However, I am happy to hear that our staff was able to resolve it quickly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope that... More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This must be a very popular hotel in SAV. I've stayed here a few times and it's almost always crowded with school groups, church groups, dance troups, etc. Sometimes it's tough to get anywhere near the pool - it's over-capacity with the groups. The breakfast and coffee are awful - luckily, it's walking distance to Savannah Coffee Roasters. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your expereince with us! It sounds like you have been with us several times and we love to hear that we have repeat guests! I do want to apologize for any noise or crowds that may be assocaited with groups & guests that may have been in our hotel. As you stated,... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a gold Marriott Rewards member, I was upgraded to a corner room. This was the first time I was upgraded in a Springhill Suites. The corner room was the biggest room I ever had in this chain and it was great as we are a family of 4. It was so comfortable and the location was perfect - less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Lonny, We do appreciate your loyalty to Marriott & try to provide those "little Extras" to our loyal guests whenever possible. I understand your thought on the eggs, and while they are not powdered, we are working on a better presentation. We appreciate the sincere & heartfelt impressions given on the hotel. We hope that you will return to see... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is located on the west side of the historical district but its still very close to everything. The facility appears to be remodeled and offers a gym, breakfast and a pool. The pool is quite nice but some of the rooms look directly at the pool so recommend you keep the curtains closed and there may be noise since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Your review is very insightful! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and felt your feedback was very objective, and should be helpful to others! We hope you will decide to stay with us again if you return to see Savannah! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our children's words: Well designed. Colors were nice. Comfortable room. AC blowing on bed was not good, too cold. Pooper is separate from shower, nice. Sliding doors in the room makes more space. 8.5 out of 10 fat unicorns. Walking distance from most places. We walked down to the riverfront, lots of cute shops along the way. Quiet, nice staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 8.5 out of 10 Fat Unicorns!!! Reading this made my day! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come back to see us again in the near future! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Valet parking(17)
  • City Market(7)
  • Very nice(7)
  • River street(6)
  • Free breakfast(5)
  • Living room(3)
  • Historic district(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay