We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West Charlton Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #20 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
momof3fl Ruskin, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (351)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    102
    24
    6
    12
See reviews for
97
138
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was great from beginning to end. Service was awesome from valet to front desk. We had a one bedroom suite in one of the cottages. Very nice and spacious room with full kitchen. It had access out the back of the hotel which was nice. The room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with assortment of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for the location but was not completely pleased with the location. Being a solo traveler this time, I was not comfortable with walking to the close attractions alone and at night. However, I was impressed with the hotel, its amenities, bed and room was comfortable, and Cleveland at Valet was awesome! He was the first person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this hotel is Danae, the chef and kitchen head. Danae gives you a warm southern welcome and doesn't rest until you're satisfied. It's like you're in her home and she's cooking and making sure you're feeling that southern hospitality. She's the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I drove to Florida from New York and made a few stops along the way. I am glad I stayed at this hotel on my visit to Savannah. The hotel is nice and clean. The room is huge, with its own kitchen. They have a happy hour in the evening with different type of food and drink each night. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Savannah, and normally love Marriott. We booked our hotel while staying in Charleston, online. We were charged, and when we got to Savannah- they said they were ALSO going to charge us $100 for our small pet- when this wasn't advertised at all. This is unbelievable- and we can't get a refund since we showed up after 12-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay while in Savannah. I was disappointed to hear that the third party travel agency you used to book your reservation, failed to clarify our pet fee agreement. I can certainly understand how unexpected expenses may be unpleasant. We are indeed pet friendly, but there is a $100 sanitation... More

Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Residence Inn for 3 weeks in conjunction with a business trip to Savannah. Everyone on the property went above and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome. Crystal at the bar is a great source of knowledge during the free weekday happy hour and always went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent. It is within walking distance of all the historic district has to offer. The staff is friendly and accommodating. My only complaint? One morning when the valet brought the car, it had a mysterious chair in it? It had been fully gassed up and also had extra miles on it? The hotel couldn't explain this, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on my first visit to Savannah. Great welcoming staff, very nice property. I like how the rooms were broken into the cottages. The rooms were very nice, great beds. This location is great. Easy access to the interstate and within easy walking distance of the historic district.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I parked my car, I was told by the valet that I was unable to park where I was -- that I would be ticketed. The front desk manager backed him up. I looked up and down the street. There was not a single sign indicating any parking limitations on that side of the street, including a lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Savannah. I am glad that you chose our property but I was disappointed to hear that you were upset about parking arrangements. We offer valet parking at $12 nightly, which includes unlimited in and out access to your vehicle. We also keep your vehicle in a lighted... More

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you walk in the door, the southern hospitality is everywhere. You are warmly greeted by every employee you come in contact with. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location, within walking distance of the historic district including restaurants and shops. The hot breakfast that is included is good. Nice little happy hour is also included during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District

Address: 500 West Charlton Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District Hotel Savannah

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah #22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah #24 Family Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer