We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

2.5 of 5 11325 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    34
    10
    18
See reviews for
49
41
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the best mini-vacation I have taken in a long time and it started way before I even got to Savannah. I must say Ms. Carol and Mr. Jonathan were very instrumental to me feeling this was the right choice; they were great!! From my phone calls for information; to actually making my reservations...... the two of them were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. If are in the area again, please stop by to say hello. :) Chris Manor General Manager. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival the hotel was beautiful and clean. I went to check in and Carol at the desk looked nice but when she opened her mouth to speak to me about checking me in she was very rude. She seemed to be having a bad night but that is no excuse to treat everyone after what you encountered rude. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Can you contact the Hotel directly. I would like more details about your service. 912-629-0900 hotel direct Chris Manor General Manager More

Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had 3 adults and 2 children on our trip. We called last minute before we left and still got a great price. The hotel was nice and very clean. I love that the room doors are on the inside for added safety. The staff was working to clean the entire time we were there. It is located within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Yours in Service, Chris Manor General Manager More

florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Have stayed here at least 3 times recently and each time it has gotten better. They just finished remodeling and although it is not a large hotel it is big on service. Rooms are clean, beds VERY comfy, personal attention from all employees from front desk to maid service - always friendly! Price is always reasonable, free breakfast includes great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Yours in Service, Chris Manor General Manager More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Excellent location with helpful staff and nice clean rooms. Breakfast was okay. Be careful if you have multiple rooms as they assumed every room had a valeted car when only one actually did. They quickly corrected their assumption. Rooftop pool was a nice place to sit and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Yours in Service, Chris Manor General Manager More

New york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My wife travels a lot for her job with school system and stays almost exclusively at holiday inn express or holiday inn. This hotel is nowhere near the level of others we have stayed at. The AC was weak and rattled anytime it was on. The hotel and hallways were loud and the carpet threadbare. The staff was friendly enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Please pardon our property during the middle of our renovation. Please contact me direct on your next visit so I can make certain that your next visit is a perfect 10. Yours in Service, Chris Manor General Manager 912-629-0900 ext. 7015 More

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent 2 nights here and were very pleased with the location, and the hotel itself. Plenty of dining options in walking distance or driving. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and of course the kids loved the breakfast, included in the room price. We were pleased by how helpful and friendly the front desk staff were, and had none... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Yours in Service, Chris Manor General Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were driving from Florida to Virginia on a relocation trip. We decided to stay in Savannah for the night so we could spend half of the following day in the historic district. The HIE we stayed at was perfect. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and a delightful representation of the charming city. Our room was comfy, clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review, Susan J! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Hopefully the rest of your trip went smoothly and you arrived in Florida unscathed. Should you find yourself in the Savannah area anytime in the near future, please stop in and see us again. Thank... More

Westchester County, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

First time visiting beautiful Savannah, but last time at this hotel! First let me say that although there were some really great staff (breakfast ladies...thank you) and front desk guy was nice enough, The 2nd floor housekeeper needs to be fired. Our (family of 5, 2 queen beds and sofa bed) room was not cleaned, and after a fun day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, KD M. I apologize for any inconvenience during your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We strive to provide the cleanest of accommodations, while honoring our guests privacy at all times. Let me address a couple of issues with your review. First, our check-in time is 3pm. As such, at 3pm... More

South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

WORST HOTEL EVER !!! First when we got there they didn't have the king room suite available that we booked! Front desk guy was a complete jerk!!! And lied to us and said that was not what we booked until my husband showed him on hotels.com our reservation. He then said he didn't have any of those rooms available so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Islandmamma. First, let me apologize for any inconvenience with your recent stay. We make every effort possible to provide only the best of service at all times. I have discussed this with my front desk staff and would like to pass along to all guests that we use down-alternative bedding that is feather free and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay