We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

#70 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11325 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
854 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: --The eggs at breakfast were very good. --The room had a Keurig coffee machine. --The people working there were friendly. --The compressor on the fridge was quiet. CONS: --It only had an outside pool. --There were no towels in the exercise room. --Spigot on the tub was loose. --Because of the soft water, the bottom of the tub was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear cheryl h, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had... More 

Charleston
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought this would be a great hotel stay, especially since its a new location. The area is grungy and entrance/exit for hotel from road is not convenient. We spent the night 01/01/16 because we had an event the next day. The front desk employee remained seated the entire time, staring at the computer, when we arrived and during check... More 

Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl29445
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, daddysgirl29445. It sounds like we missed the mark during your recent stay with us and we hope that you might consider giving us a chance to remedy the situation. As the vast majority of our guests have commented on the how clean and well maintained our rooms are, the situation that you encountered is certainly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

The only issue I had was that our air conditioner was really loud but other than that, I couldn't fault it. The breakfast was stocked with all the usual HIX food. There is a number of restaurants close by for dinner. Large clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Stormchaser71
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Stormchaser71! We are glad to hear that, other than the A/C, you found everything you needed at our hotel to enjoy your most recent stay with us here in Savannah. We strive to provide the best accommodations and service at a fair price and it sounds like we hit the mark during your stay. Although... More 

Kingman
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

could not adjust the thermostat so I could not sleep well. When I called and asked for extra towels the front desk asked me to look for the housekeeper who would be on my floor,unfortunately i found her cart but not her. Thats kind of silly they could not bring to the towels to me dont get me wrong but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Joshua S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. I sincerely apologize if the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We were in town for a youth soccer tournament and our team was at this hotel. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was an expanded continental style but everything was fresh and plentiful and the coffee was really good. If I had to stay outside of downtown Savannah again I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Dennis J! We strive every day to provide our guests with the best service and reasonably priced accommodations to be found in our corner of Savannah. It sounds as though we hit the mark this time and we're thrilled that you found everything to your satisfaction. Should you find yourself in the Savannah area in... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

This is your standard Holiday Inn. Everything was as expected. The room was clean and all of the amenities functioned properly. Breakfast area was modern and clean. The breakfast was good and the hostess kept all items stocked and the tables clean between visitors.

Helpful?
1 Thank ashman175
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ashman175, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and breakfast option. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

upon arrival hotel looked beautiful but when i got in the hotel and stood at the desk for 10 minutes to listen to the young lady who was suppose to be running the desk argue on the phone with who ever she was arguing with was a bit much. i stood there saying hello, excuse and the list goes on,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeingHonest2015
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, BeingHonest2015. I appreciate your feedback and assure you that this situation is certainly out of the norm for our guest service agents. I will personally be addressing this with our staff to ensure it does not happen again in the future. As you surely will notice, we regularly receive glowing comments about how friendly... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Great location with tons of food options and not far from Oglethorpe and Savannah Malls. The room was clean and spacious, with lots of light. The cable channels were great, and there was free wi-fi. The hotel offers free breakfast with many options (including pancakes) and decent coffee. The beds were really great and the bathroom has products from Bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cookie121176
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review, Cookie121176! We are thrilled to hear that you found everything up to your expectations during your most recent visit. As you noticed, we recently replaced our entire cable system and upgraded to a state of the art digital system, complete with almost every channel in HD and complete with the NFL Sunday Ticket installed... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

After traveling all day what a nice place to stop. The service was great. The best part was that there was an EXCELLENT restaurant within the hotel. That meant we did not have to do any more driving to find a place to eat. Within the restaurant, the bar tender, Sterling, was quite helpful. He filled us in about our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marian S
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review, Marian S! I am a bit confused as to your comments about the bar and restaurant on-site at the hotel, as we do not have either of these immediately inside of our building. Our guests rave about the convenience of our parking lot adjoining to both Olive Garden and Logan's Steakhouse. Both of these... More 

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Nothing fancy but great access off I-95 and about 15 minutes to the heart of the historic district. Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard breakfast and good price for the area. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tripiamknott
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, tripiamknott! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Savannah! It sounds like you found many of our key items, including complimentary hot breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and clean rooms...All at a fair price. Should you find yourself in Savannah in the near future, we hope that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay