We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11325 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
60%
Ranked #72 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Susan J
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    33
    10
    17
See reviews for
45
41
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving from Florida to Virginia on a relocation trip. We decided to stay in Savannah for the night so we could spend half of the following day in the historic district. The HIE we stayed at was perfect. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and a delightful representation of the charming city. Our room was comfy, clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review, Susan J! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Hopefully the rest of your trip went smoothly and you arrived in Florida unscathed. Should you find yourself in the Savannah area anytime in the near future, please stop in and see us again. Thank... More

Westchester County, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time visiting beautiful Savannah, but last time at this hotel! First let me say that although there were some really great staff (breakfast ladies...thank you) and front desk guy was nice enough, The 2nd floor housekeeper needs to be fired. Our (family of 5, 2 queen beds and sofa bed) room was not cleaned, and after a fun day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, KD M. I apologize for any inconvenience during your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We strive to provide the cleanest of accommodations, while honoring our guests privacy at all times. Let me address a couple of issues with your review. First, our check-in time is 3pm. As such, at 3pm... More

South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WORST HOTEL EVER !!! First when we got there they didn't have the king room suite available that we booked! Front desk guy was a complete jerk!!! And lied to us and said that was not what we booked until my husband showed him on hotels.com our reservation. He then said he didn't have any of those rooms available so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Islandmamma. First, let me apologize for any inconvenience with your recent stay. We make every effort possible to provide only the best of service at all times. I have discussed this with my front desk staff and would like to pass along to all guests that we use down-alternative bedding that is feather free and... More

McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed here for a one night business trip on August 6-7, 2014. The room was clean except for the toilet. It was either stained or had a dirt ring around the water line. The AC worked really well while the outside temp was 100 degrees. Plenty of water pressure in the shower and no problems with hot water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, ata1976! We certainly appreciate you sharing your experience and allowing us to better our service. I am glad to announce that we have decided to install a water softening system in the hotel in the very near future to eliminate the calcification that you witnessed in the commode. Our housekeeping department works tirelessly to keep the... More

Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my 3 night stay . The beds are very comfy n cozy the staff was nice n friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. This is a good place to stay in midtown. It is close to restaurants n only 8, miles from River street. An 30 min from Tybee Island

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Carisa a! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit some of the superb sights around the Savannah area. Thank you for your business and also for taking the time to share your good experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the near future!... More

Chapin, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in they didn't have the room type we reserved. The clerk said that Hotels.com sent them the wrong information. I gave him my confirmation number and again he insisted Holtels.com made a mistake. We then told him that we were highly allergic to feather pillows. He agreed to remove them from the room. He did remove them,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, Keith0827. First, let me apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We work extremely hard to ensure all guest requests and needs are met to the best of our ability, but this cannot be the case all of the time. I will certainly discuss your comments with our front... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I attended his family reunion. The family actually chose this location and some of the family members stayed there instead of staying with the local relatives. The room was decent, the staff was very friendly! My only complaint was that they ran out of towels and we had to wait for clean ones...Other than that ,we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Pink F! We appreciate your family's business and hope that all of you were able to enjoy the reunion here in Savannah! I apologize for the issue that you experienced with our staff being short on towels during your stay and assure you that this has been quickly remedied! We had been awaiting a large... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Historic Savannah. Jonathan, who checked us in was very nice and helpful. He suggested a few places to eat & we ate at two of them & were very pleased. All of the staff were very friendly, with the exception of the girl working the breakfast. I asked her for milk, her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! I am certainly glad to hear that you found our hotel up to your standards and that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your comments to Jonathan, who is one of our fantastic evening front desk agents and will also have a talk with our breakfast attendants to be sure that they... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: - Comfy bed - Clean room Negatives: - Breakfast is not very good. But it's always the same thing in every Holiday Inn and similar chains, so no surprise here. - No hot water to take our shower for our last day! What? - Far from town. You really need a car to go in the historic area of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review, Cynthia T. While it would appear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have hoped, please allow me to respond to some of your key points. First, our breakfast is a brand-standard and although we try our best to provide a very broad selection to suit all of our... More

Waleska, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is too far from town. The breakfast is horrible. Upon arriving to our room the light blew by the door and then the lamp as well. We were on the top floor and it was so loud that it sounds like people were running around above you. FYI if you plan on smoking pot in your hotel room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryon C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, koltsmom. First, let me apologize for the issues that you experienced as a guest in our hotel. I assure you that these are certainly isolated incidents and that it is not indicative of how we generally operate here in Savannah. I personally walk the hallways and guest corridors each day and have maintenance replace any... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Green Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer