We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spanish Moss Inn

425 E. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31411
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spanish Moss Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We has an amazing experience at the Spanish Moss Inn, the check in process is very easy and the house is so well kept. The Housekeeper was excellent and made sure we were fully accommodated throughout our stay. The only place I will stay in Savannah! A must see !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This beautiful location was close to everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Only a block from the river and walking distance from other locations, it was perfect. We never moved our car while during our weekend stay. The owner was there when we arrived and saw to any needs we had. Would defiantly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

No staff on-site and difficult to reach staff. Could not get signal on TV. On day 2, received phone text back from staff with instructions regarding how to operate TV but the instructions did not work. Their text reply to us was "Sorry" but they did not attempt to resolve the situation. They do not provide adequate parking despite their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpanishMossInn, Owner at Spanish Moss Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wish to express that in our letters of reservation confirmation and check in letters we always alert all guests of our intimate setting, for which we provide housekeeping and in person assistance at certain hours. The inn is a place for just visiting guest with a great deal of privacy. All request... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We had booked one night, but ended up staying three nights because of the location. Walking distance to historic homes. Quiet room. House is lovely with a nice patio. There is no breakfast served, coffee, wine and snacks. The cafe down the street served a great breakfast. Elevator wasn't working while we were there. The stairs are a bit steep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We loved our beautiful room! It was close to all the excitement of Savannah. Decor/ furnishings were awesome. Wine/ treats in the evening and coffee in the morning. Owner was very nice. Parking is tricky so pay attention to the detailed emails from the owners prior to the visit. They will help you out. Bed was so comfy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

As a B+B afficianado, I looked forward with gusto to our stay at this lovely and we'll appointed Inn. The furnishings were a feast for the eyes and we loved our garden suite. An interesting turnabout - no breakfast (not a problem with the funky B. Matthews eatery one block away) but instead, our Innkeeper, Lillian provided a lovely late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My parents, myself and my fiancé stayed here after Christmas for a little weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. It is tastefully decorated, welcoming and clean with everything the amenities would you need. The location was great and we were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see or do. We stayed for two nights and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We loved staying at Spanish Moss Inn! The rooms were beautiful and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets were so soft that I researched them and ordered a set for myself! Sam made everything so perfect and effortless. They had snacks and wine waiting for us upon our arrival as well as every afternoon, and coffee waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The Spanish Moss Inn is a delightful B &B. It is clean with all the amenities you expect from a top notch B &B. It has off street parking, a wine and cheese time and a court yard garden. You are near everything in the historic district so walking is easy. They have no onsite breakfast but give you $20.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Spanish Moss Inn for my parents' 50th Anniversary, and were extremely pleased with the property and rooms, location, and owner, Sam. It is a beautiful place in a great area that is within walking distance of River Street, most of the historical sites, restaurants and nightlife. Complimentary wine and snacks were offered in the evening. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn
Olde Harbour Inn
#19 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#41 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities