We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Olde Harbour Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Olde Harbour Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sthatfield2015 Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    117
    38
    30
    23
See reviews for
76
235
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (493)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Harbor area is a step back in time. Stay in the heart of historic surroundings: stone streets, parks, trees, the river. The building is a converted warehouse with clean, roomy, comfortable suites and a view of the river. Breakfast, evening wine and cheese provide time to socialize with fellow travelers. Evening ice cream treats top off the day! Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a wonderful place to stay in Savannah. We were so pleasantly surprised by the perfect location, friendly staff and the room amenities in this hotel. The daily breakfast offerings are so generous and the afternoon/evening wine and appetizer service is way more than we ever expected. Rooms were very nicely appointed with lots of space to share time with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wanted a place to stay in the historic district and this was perfect. A little hard to negotiate parking, but staff was very helpful. The suite itself was very spacious, nice living room, kitchen (full refrigerator), and nice bedroom on the quiet side of the building. A full breakfast came with the room and comp wine at twilight. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marylanddave2015, Thank you for your review of the Olde Harbour Inn. Our apologies for any issues you had with parking. It can be tricky in that area of the historic district due to it's popularity. I am glad it did not affect your visit to Savannah, or your comfortable stay at the inn. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time in Savanah. We loved the location of the Inn (right on the river) and were amazed at the size of our room. Beautiful hardwood floors and molding with plenty of room to spread out. The staff were very attentive and the room was spotless. They have a breakfast each morning, wine and cheese each evening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irishgirlfromseattle, You need to come back for our St. Patrick's Day celebration "irishgirlfromseattle"! We have numerous events leading up to the big day that you would enjoy. Thank you for your review of the Olde Harbour Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and the Olde Harbour Inn. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The first impression was great! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were awesome! The inn is pet friendly with a $50 fee for the entire stay, which is awesome, because it's sort of hard to find a great place with such a good pet policy. They even gave us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natti07, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Olde Harbour Inn and mentioning our pet friendliness. Aren't the doggy bags awesome? The fee really is minimal when you figure the treats in. I am happy to hear that you were very impressed with your room. We have just completed a lengthy renovation and it is nice to start... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this pet friendly hotel on the Savannah Waterfront a few times. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast and wine and cheese cocktail hour are great. The other guests are always very friendly also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denisebu, Thank you for recognizing the Kevin in the title of your review. Our staff take great pride in making every guest feel welcome and comfortable, and reviews let them know their hard work is paying off. Especially when it is a guest that continues to stay with us each time they visit Savannah. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything from Check-in' to Wine and Cheese, to our incoming Doggy Bag, to the amazing Staff, friendliness, cleanliness, and pure love....made our stay memorable and wonderful. This is our NUMBER 1 place to stay in Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindee S, Thank you for the review from yourself and Buddy! We are so happy to hear that he felt like royalty at the Olde Harbour Inn. We really don't brag enough about how much we truly welcome and love our guests pets. So many places "allow" you to bring your pet, but we encourage it. Why should they... More 

connoquenessing, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice and will again. The living quarters is large and very nicely kept. The location is excellent. We did encounter some noise from unit above us; however not much different than most hotels. Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear ceramiccollector, You know what they say? Third times a charm! Only it doesn't get much better at the ever consistent Olde Harbour Inn. We are happy to hear that you will be back, and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time I wrote a review right when I walked in the room. It was that bad. We're the people who gave this hotel anything higher than a 2 star in the same hotel I was in? This is the worst hotel I stayed in so far in Savannah. The room was very boring and plain. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Beaver Island, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The suite hotel is a great value. The suite is large, well-furnished, very clean. Having a separate living area at the price was a real serediipity. We also loved the full breakfast and the complimentary wine & hors d'ouvres in the evenings. It was fun to meet other guests and share information about Savannah. The location is also very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura H, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Dear sbird311, Thank you for your kind review of the Olde Harbour Inn. We are very happy to hear that you had the most wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy everything that surrounds the inn. We are a very pet friendly inn with a fabulous park just in front of the inn for dogs to play. Perhaps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay