We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DeltaZ930 Knoxville, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    326
    207
    89
    46
    17
See reviews for
252
186
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (685)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was nice. The amenities in the room and at the hotel were good. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a breakfast and the location was great. It is located near a new Tanger Outlet Mall and a lot of new restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savanna, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip was planned with family members and when they arrive at the hotel they were told our room had been sold. We book this through booking .com and was told that they had not sent our reservation over. I arrive late and was conversing with the representative while in route to the hotel. The representative was very helpful to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable, although showing wear and tear. Felt the desk staff didn't have their hearts in the job, rather impersonal, rote interchange. Good complimentary breakfast, but could use potatoes on the menu, and Tabasco sauce. I meant to mention it to the desk but got all busy with leaving, but the south exit door did not close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was great, except the air conditioners do not adequately cool the room during hot days. We have noted this to the front desk many times but the problem still exists.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had prepaid for this hotel thru Hotwire approximately 3 weeks prior to arrival. The confirmation from Hotwire stated that the room was confirmed and that I didn't need to reconfirm. I showed up at the hotel on my designated arrival date only to be told that I had been cancelled because the hotel was overbooked. Per Hotwire, this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel, it was clean when we got there. However, after a very disappointing breakfast we went out to see Savanna. When we got back that evening our room had never been cleaned. Then the next morning breakfast was worse than the day before. The employee refilling the food was very rude to the guests. I don't know if she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations by finding our hotel lovely; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay