We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Erica G Lakeland, Florida, United States
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    199
    88
    45
    15
See reviews for
243
179
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (663)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our way to NC, which was very convenient to promptly get back on the interstate in the morning. Bed was comfortable, couch was an added plus. Breakfast had a good selection. Nothing extraordinary. We were checked in and out by the same employee. She seemed genuinely friendly and wanted to know how our stay was. Foot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Conveniently located near the airport and overlooking a golf course. Just a nice hotel. Nothing spectacular. Really nice and helpful staff. I was disappointed that the phone did not work in my room because I really needed a wake-up call. The hotel is within walking distance of the Waffle House, Wendy's, and Sam Snead's. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First and foremost, this property is very clean and located in a great area. I was impressed with the room size and the general hotel amenities. However, a few things about this hotel disappointed me. First off, early morning on the day of checkout, maid service came into our room and did some sort of an inspection but did no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping services. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope to see you again! More 

Sonora, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

walls are thin, so that normal conversation in adjoining rooms is not only audible but understandable! The A/C fan cannot be made to run continuously. If so, that would have generated enough "white noise" to drown out the neighbor conversations. Will not stay here again nor will I recommend a hotel with such poor construction.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

niantic,ct
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was pleasantly surprised. i had never stayed in a wingate chain.breakfast was good, waffles,yogurt,apple,oatmeal,eggs and great coffee. never used the pool. the view of the golf course and pond were beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your five star review of our hotel. We're very glad that our breakfast, hotel views, services, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Pinson, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a clean, comfortable place in a safe location and found Wingate. We were very pleased. A little far from town, but an employee gave us good directions.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to learn about your five star experience at our hotel! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We can't wait to give you another five star experience! More 

Atlanta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom had not been cleaned, there was urine around the toilet. Also there were no bath towels in my room. Only hand towels.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More 

Pacific, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

recommend that toilet stools be upgraded to chair height 15 1/2 or 16 1/2 inches. I don't usually require a handicap room, but had trouble with my knees and couldn't get up. I purchased a seat riser which I still I need.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want you to know that your satisfaction, feedback, and description of your experience at our hotel are of utmost importance to us. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays. More 

Newmarket, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel via Hotwire (prepaid) because of the price and good ratings. The hotel itself is fine - a relatively new hotel, clean quiet rooms, good beds, basic breakfast buffet. The problem is that we thought we'd be closer to the Savannah historic district. Also there are few decent restaurants near the hotel. Having to battle traffic and construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatassja C, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as our clean quiet rooms, good beds, and basic breakfast buffet, though I am sorry that you found our location to be inconvenient. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities