We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    176
    80
    55
    20
See reviews for
193
109
31
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (686)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very nice. Excellent complementary breakfast. Made to order omelets and fresh waffles. Only down fall is the $32 valet charge and the elevators could be heard from our room. Would definitely stay here again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

WIBadger10, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear you had the chance to enjoy breakfast while on property. Please know that although valet is our only option on property, there is a self park garage next door that offers cost saving options. We hope that you will return on your next trip to Baltimore. Thank you... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The look of the hotel is not as chic as I would like it but modern enough. Managers Reception was shocking and enjoyable (free adult beverages). Continental breakfast was great, I loved the omelettes (made fresh to order). I stayed her because they Baltimore doesn't house a W or Aloft in the downtown area however I will now have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Chantell, Thank you for writing a review. We are very happy to see that you had such a great stay. We are even more excited to hear that Embassy Suites will now be one of your hotel's of choice. Please come back and stay with us in the future. Thank you again. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been staying at this hotel from the time it was The Tremont Hotel. Embassy Suites has done a great job renovating all the guest rooms, restaurant and bar. The complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast were both very good. Every staff member we had contact with was friendly and genuinely interested in us. Angela Stewart was our breakfast server and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Pat M, Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you continue to stay with us as Embassy Suites. Thank you for sharing your most recent experience. I am so happy to hear that so many of our team members helped make your stay a memorable one. Please come back and see... More 

Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an old building which gives it different layout than most embassy suites. However, it's tastefully decorated and the rooms are spacious compared to the newer embassy locations. Highly recommend for business or leisure travel! Side note-we were here during the Baltimore street riots and the hotel staff did a great job taking care of the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear ng4uk, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took care of your during a busy time. We hope that this is just one of many visits you will make to our hotel. Thank you. More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded from queen to king suite. Unfortunately the old small bath did not have a working shower. You really need a shower after dodging the riots that ruined our baseball game. Wish the hotel staff had some concern for our safety. Always wanted to see Camden Yards, wrong weekend for it. Charm city not very charming!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for writing your review. We apologize that your shower was not working properly. Please know we have team members ready to address any issue once it is reported. I am very sorry we were unable to do this for you. In addition, we are disappointed to hear that you felt the team did not have your... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with my stay. #1) the lady who checked me in did not greet me. Just asked for my credit card. Didn't tell me about any of the amenities at the hotel or where anything was #2) we had no soap in our bathroom #3) bathroom is tiny #4) walls are thin and I could hear my neighbors who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Neesann, Please accept our sincere apology that you did not receive the warm welcome you deserved. This is not at all typical of our team at all and I am truly surprised to hear this. I will speak with our entire team to ensure something like this never happens again. In addition, I'm sorry this amenity was left out... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in April 2015. The staff were very helpful but the property itself has serious problems. The faucet on the sink was so loose that it turned instead of the handle. And then for the first two days there was no hot water in our room at all in the morning. After I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Geoggroy46, I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, helpful staff and feel of a quaint European boutique hotel! Decent restaurants within a block or so walk. The conference center is historic and really lovely. It is a 6 block walk to the inner harbor, so not sure that the hotel's name is accurate. Night front desk manager Evan, as well as Damien at the front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Carrotqueen214, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and Grand venue. In addition, we are so happy to hear the Evan and Damien provided you with the level of service you deserve. We hope this is just one of many trips your will take to our hotel. Thank you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't pay much for this. Wife & I stayed for corporate function so free. They gave our room to random person and compensated w/ free dinner. Dinner @ 7 pm was terrible, cold out of fridge and very limited selection. Tasteless. Avoid. Breakfast was good & free booze at happy hr but probably ridiculously pricey if you pay anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Gerald C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate that you have touched on many of the different amenities and offerings of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for your dinner experience. Our Food and Beverage team has been made aware of your comments and we will be addressing them immediately. We do hope... More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were a couple of things....one of the dining chairs had dried food on it upon arrival so that shows me that cleaning is not very thorough. When we came back to our room after our first day in Baltimore, the only cleaning that had been done to our room was making the bed, picking up the dirty towels and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room and the dining recommendation from our team. Our housekeeping team has also been made aware of your concerns for immediate correction, as this is not typical of our hotel. Please know our Front Office team will be working on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question