We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
222 St Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Offers & Announcements
Memorial Day
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    182
    82
    56
    21
See reviews for
195
111
31
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (704)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
Sheridan, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Located within walking distance to many experiences and easy to reach from Baltimore Penn Train Station. My only negative experience was when ordering lunch - took 30 minutes to prepare a toasted cheese and tomato sandwich. My work colleagues had the same complaint. Otherwise, a great place to stay when visiting Baltimore.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
west chester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel lived up to the billing. You will wait entirely too long to elevators...but if you're not in a hurry, you'll be ok. The hotel is quiet and very clean. The people working there were very nice as well...If you are coming in to town I would recommend this place. Just a few block from the hustle and bustle.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A few minutes ago I returned the iron to the fixture on the wall where it rests, in a closet in a room at the Embassy Suites. When the weight of the iron hot the fixture, the fixture fell off the wall, and the iron missed my food by a few inches - I was not wearing shoes at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Johnzero, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry that the fixture came off the wall while you were placing the iron in it. We are very glad to hear that you were not injured. We will be sure to double check all of our iron fixtures to ensure they are properly secured in the wall, as we... More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great breakfast and wonderful staff. Highly recommended.Located in a great location. The only downside is watching looters pillage and destroy local businesses from hotel window. Recommend that you try Geisha's Sushi restaurant located on the opposite block.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for mentioning our team, we will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope that you will return to Baltimore as things have settled down since your last stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice looking room, tiny bathroom. Worst service ever. Elevators are horrible, you wait forever. No baggage carts and no one to help with bags. Valet service for car but you better ask at least 30 minutes before you need your car!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Stephanie, Thank you for your review. As one of the tallest buildings in Baltimore, our elevators have a long way to go to take care of our guests. We did have a challenge during the weekend of your stay with the elevators but have made the necessary repairs to ensure your next stay does not experience the same challenges. I... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, awesome location and a very generous managers reception every night. Walking distance to great restaurants and the inner harbor. Perfect place to stay. The concierge took excellent care of my ransoms "sick in the middle of a trip" needs. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

SuperGirl11, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the evening reception. We have been working on new varieties and are so glad you liked them. Thank you for mentioning your experience with the staff. We truly strive to go above and beyond on every opportunity. We look forward to your return and thank you again. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came to Baltimore for a business trip for two nights. I enjoyed the several aspects of the hotel: The large and spacious suites (complete with separate living, dining, and sleeping areas), the complimentary breakfast, and the manager's reception (i.e. free happy hour) were unexpected treats. The housekeeping staff was very cordial, prompt, and thorough, addressing my request for toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

W_W973, Thank you for sharing your comments. Please know that our team would never intentionally offend you or make assumptions about our guests. This was a misunderstanding on the team member and we have addressed this immediately. We are truly sorry about this instance. We hope this does not prevent you from choosing Embassy Suites in the future. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in for business and starting with Jerry from the valet team on to everyone else, the service has been fantastic. Really enjoying my stay and looking forward to coming back soon! The room is huge and extremely comfortable, the food and drinks are great and the valet service, especially Jerry, have been awesome and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dele, We are so happy you had such a great experience. Jerry is among the best employees we have. Thank you for your review and we can't wait for your return. More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel as it was near John's Hopkins. The valet and front desk team gave good service. The free shuttle is not reliable. Know that you must book it early. We waited over 1h for the return. The hotel contracts out this service. The building is old and needs work, including on the elevators. Wait time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Latoya519, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet yours or our standards. Please know that we will be reviewing each of your concerns will our team and make every effort to correct them. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope we will have the opportunity in the future to change... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If only everything had worked the first time. The good news was the breakfast made up for everything else. Angela S. And Walter made breakfast even better. They even have omelettes cooked to order. The breakfast had a large assortment of hot food and was easily worth $25 per person. If only the air conditioner in the room registered correctly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EmbassyBIHMgmt, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Richardandmindy, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that Angela and Walter made it even better. We are very sorry that the air conditioning and bathroom door were not working properly. Please know our team is available anytime you need them to address items such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities