We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Baltimore

1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Baltimore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Not a bad place - but not more then 2 stars. The weekdays are cheaper then the weekend. Make sure you lock your doors as the neighborhood is not the best but you will survive the night! Honestly -- if you are here for business, go stay at the MOTEL6 on Raynor, nicer rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank User146
SUNIL K, General Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Baltimore, MD #4610. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there and alway enjoy the stay the rooms are decent and will return gracefully the lovely staff make sure to keep you happy it was the manager who made us very comfortable the last stay and a very beautiful woman name Anga who really made it more than wonderful to be in a peaceful environment of a motel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 27Season
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

we recently stayed in this hotel during our DC visit. based on some other reviews i was little afraid but i decided to take a chance. i felt location of this hotel was fine and we did not faced any problem. hotel front desk lady (s) were helpful and quick in processing our check-in as well as check-out. hotel rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank dashny
SUNIL K, General Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Baltimore, MD #4610. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This was the most disgusting place I have ever seen. The outside of the property is falling apart. When we got in our room the comforter and the dust ruffle had blood on them. We pulled apart the bed and the mattress was covered in some other black stain and was covered with cigarette burns. We went down the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Theresa, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Allen Park, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty....very dirty. Towels were thin & rough. Would not walk on that hideous carpet barefoot. Party palace.....people partying all night, walking between rooms, etc. Still wonder what all those people were doing sitting in their cars for hours? Hmmm Would never stay again & probably will never stay in a motel 6 again

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

we 4 men (2 Queen bed, non smoking) stayed there for one night. The quality was perfect based on what we pay 100/night. Bedsheets, blanket, towels were clean. sufficient numbers of blanket and comforter that each of us could wrap ourselves with separate blanket/comforter during sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Ziaul Haq A
McSherrystown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We arrived at your motel on April 16 to stay over on our flight to Florida. We checked in and the keys did not work, so Housekeeping left us in the room, not even knowing who we were? We entered the room and the main light did not work, so we had to figure out where to turn a light... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Pat, Thank you for posting your review. Please know that the key card conditions you describe are atypical to our guest commitment and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

CRAIGSVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there over night on April 11 we were catching a cruise on the 12th. This is the only motel that I have ever stayed in that I felt like I needed to wash my hands every time I touch something in our room. The floor was dirty and stained,the shower curtin rod was about to come down, the phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Arbutus, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The Walls on the first floor need to be fixed but they are fixing the rooms with new flooring and bathrommdmaskldjasdpofkaspofkdspofkdsofkdspofkdsjfpodskfldskkfpodskfpodskfpokdspfodsfdsdfmmldskjfiodsjfkldspofiodsp[f

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua G
SUNIL K, General Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Baltimore, MD #4610. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent... More 

Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I believe people may have this location mixed up with another. The room was great and it's conveniently located right off the major road ways. Only complaint: put comforters on the bed, I nearly froze to death over night. The lady at the front desk was delightful, I wish I caught her name! What a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaila R
SUNIL K, General Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore, responded to this review

Dear Kaila, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Baltimore, MD #4610. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mount Vernon
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#56 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#47 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#46 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay