We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baltimore Harbor Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    315
    281
    218
    143
    104
See reviews for
172
254
62
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1061)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (385)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a very nice hotel to stay at especially for a weekend getaway! My husband and I and two other couples stayed here and we had a great time. It was very clean, the staff is pleasant and the continental breakfast was fab! I am looking forward to my next stay! Also, it is in walking distance of almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well I booked this hotel on priceline and requested double occupancy, my interpretation was a room with 2 beds. Well upon arrival it look like there was some type of basketball tournament for teenage boys,and all the double beds had been given away. Leaving a king bedroom. I asked the check-in lady ..since the doubles are gone can I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although all the staff were very polite and the bedding and towels were changed daily as requested, the bedding was replaced with stained bed sheets, as were the towels and when an item of jewellery went missing no member of staff got back to us, neither did the manager as promised. The windows were dirty, inside and out, also both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mifflintown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We planned this trip for a few months. This event was my twin daughters' birthday gift from me and we looked forward to coming to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. After much research, we selected the Baltimore Harbor Hotel because of the walking proximity to the harbor, the amenities, and price. Despite a horrendous downpour on a Saturday (6/27), we made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with family for the special occasion and for taking the time to write about your weekend stay. It was great to know that our location and the closeness to Inner harbor was perfect for your needs. Our staff takes great pride with their "service with a smile" motto and strive to meet this goal... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When I got to the hotel, the room I was placed in had not been clean. There was stuff on the toilet and the floor was dirty. The valet was unprofessional and my car smelled like smoke when I got it back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and for your valuable feedback. On behalf of my entire Housekeeping team, please accept my sincerest apologies of not providing you with the freshest accommodations possible. I cannot offer any excuses for this sub-par performance, and there is no excuse as to why we fell short of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel was wonderful. We were greeted at the front desk by Isaac. He was very pleasant and professional. Our room was exceptional. We enjoyed karaoke as well as free refreshments. The entire atmosphere was wonderful. On our departure, Isaac handled our check out just as professional as our check in. Rachael came over to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for such a glowing review of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel! I'm extremely delighted to know that you were impressed by our associates and their heartwarming customer service skills! We’re happy Isaac and Rachael left such a great impact on you with their friendly service, and left you with such wonderful memories of our hotel. We... More 

Lorton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Baltimore Harbor Hotel for several days a week for the last 6 weeks on business. The rooms are clean with all necessary amenities. the location is ideal for business or pleasure, and the prices are very competitive for the area. the hotel staff is excellent. one staff member stands out, desk clerk, Isaac Nunez. when requesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Isaac Nunez is a favorite among our guests and I am glad he went above and beyond to make your stay with us absolutely special by providing you with necessary information needed. We are pleased that you experienced great service during your business trip and you... More 

Houghton, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay hotel. Good enough place if you're in town for NFL or MLB. I was on business, got a single queen room that was small. Location is okay, about as far as you'd want to go and still be walking distance to Camden Yards, Inner Harbor. Complimentary breakfast went fast (I think there were tour groups that ate it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad that your overall stay with us was satisfactory. We are happy that our location was convenient for your business trip and my associates were helpful. It was nice to know that you felt we are reasonably priced. However, I am sorry that the breakfast got over early due to the tour... More 

NJ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night as part of a Lacrosse tournament. Our team chose this hotel because of the proximity to things to do in the area. Unfortunately rain came in the evening and we had to leave early the next day so we didn't get to see much, but there is a board in the lobby with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for the productive comments regarding your short stay. We are happy that you liked our seamless check-in, helpful associates, beautiful lobby and the pool. It was also nice to know that your children enjoyed the breakfast we served. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered... More 

Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was a good size, beds were very comfortable, AC was great during the hot weather, bathroom was nice. The complimentary breakfast was good. Desk people were nice enough. Disappointed in the wi-fi -- didn't work in my room at all during the first couple days, then was spotty and sometimes slow the rest of my stay -- as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. We are glad that you were happy with the size of your guest room, comfortable beds, the breakfast we served, as well as, the pool. It was great to hear that my front desk associates were helpful and you were impressed with the quick... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (393)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard King Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay