We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baltimore Harbor Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Formerly Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Add Photo

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    308
    276
    214
    141
    102
See reviews for
169
245
61
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1041)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (364)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed for 4 nights for to explore the city and handle business. We really enjoyed our stay along with the amenities of this hotel. Staff was so helpful!! Thanks to Brandon for providing us with places to eat and local entertainment! If you are looking to be in the heart of Baltimore, this is the place to stay. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Aaron who checked me in and gave me the low down on the place. The walk to the Inner Harbor was short and bus stops were plentiful so getting around was easy. I enjoyed use of the pool since it was almost 90 degrees on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

We love hearing that you felt like you got a great deal with your choice of the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. Offering guests good value for their money is what we strive for. We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations, as well as, the pool and my amazing associates. Combining that with our super downtown location, we believe we are... More 

Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
38 hotel reviews
798 helpful votes 798 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Chose because of nearness to inner harbor and for Camden Yards. A bit on the pricy side as it wasn't that great. Not really bad, but nothing noteworthy. Suffices as location suited our needs. Might try again because of proximity to destinations. Amiable staff and suitable premises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and for your kind feedback. I’m glad to hear that our convenient downtown location and its closeness to Inner Harbor and Camden Yards was perfect for your needs. Regarding the price we try to stay competitive with the area hotels. We’re so happy that your stay with us... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Baltimore to see Camden Yard so picked a place close to the stadium and with graduations etc it was hard to find a room. We were on an east coast road trip and this was our worst experience. The location was fine but for some reason the air conditioner did not work and with warm weather our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel and for your valuable feedback. We strive to deliver a most enjoyable stay for all our guests and to have them leave with a lasting favorable impression. Obviously we fell short of this during your stay, due to air conditioning issue. Please accept our sincerest apologies for... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pictures on the web site are deceiving and make things look a lot more polished than they really are. The room needs touch up work and the carpet is long over due to be replaced. For the price, I'd look else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Baltimore Harbor Hotel. I have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to update and renovate, we are in the process of having the same conversation with our management team. In the meantime, our Housekeeping and Engineering staff are committed in keeping our facilities clean, fresh, and up to... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set up for conventions. No place to have breakfast! Just a very long line to a starbucks style coffee café. They direct you to a breakfast buffet across the street, very over priced and not very good. We tried to set up a disabled room for one of our party and they wouldn't because we didn't book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not being attentive to your needs and expectations during your stay with us. This is not the standard that we live by. We have an extensive training program for all our associates prior to having them service our guests. We do not take it lightly when we fall short of this basic aspect in our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I spent Memorial Day weekend in Baltimore and I wasn't expecting much, but it was great! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the beds were really comfy. Although something needs to be done about people who cannot keep quiet during the late hours of the night. Spent two sleepless nights due to noisey, inconsiderate neighbors! All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. It is great to know of your appreciation of our Housekeeping associates and their service. Thank you for recognizing Zulfiya, for the excellent customer service she provided. We are also glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and the breakfast we served. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took us about 30 minutes to check in! Only 2 people working the desk and one spent the good part of 30 minutes checking in one couple! The bar area is a bit depressing, although the breakfast crowd there in the morning were far more friendly which helped the atmosphere. The room was nice though and the bathroom very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid feedback, and I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the charm and coziness of your accommodation. Our housekeeping team try to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable as possible for our guests’ satisfaction. However, I am sorry for the slow check-in you experienced and also for your dissatisfaction with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The management is incompetent, customer service does not exist. Prior reserved room was not available; even though, I called few weeks before arrival to confirm. The service at the front desk is terrible, the staff is not even remotely attentive to accommodate the needs of their customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I apologize for our staff not meeting our "hospitality" standards by providing you with a most wonderful stay experience. Please be assured that we have great associate training in place, and we are sorry that we failed in providing you with the great service we are known for. I will be sharing your experience... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From my personal stay, I saw neither the 'awful' hotel some describe, nor a property that other review give 5 stars (those review seem well off-base too). A few facts: - the property was a Sheraton, recently changed hands. You can seen the original branding covered up in details - the staff were professional and friendly - the locatios is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Baltimore Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baltimore Harbor Hotel for your accommodation needs recently. We were pleased to read your review recognizing our team's great efforts, quiet and spacious accommodation, as well as, our well maintained facilities. We appreciate you pointing out our accessible location and I am glad you felt safe with us. Again thank you for taking the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

563 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (393)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
Standard King Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay