We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Baltimore hotels

BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Belmont Ave., Baltimore, MD 21244
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baltimore West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baltimore West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
46%
Ranked #43 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Don J Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    28
    17
    36
See reviews for
36
27
25
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed two days in the end of July. Everything was fine. The desk staff was friendly, room was more than adequate, the pool was good (we asked for a room near the pool - no problem),breakfast was good and hot. The whole deal was agood value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brownsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked stay by phone. Very friendly staff on the phone. Very helpful. Stayed one night The hotel staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. Felt a little uncomfortable in the bathroom. Wish I had my own cleaning supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Baltimore for the Moonrise Festival. Firstly I'd like to say kudos to the staff! Everyone was very polite and extremely helpful. The rooms however were DISGUSTING!!!! Upon walking into our room we were almost knocked over by the musty, stale smell. Some of the things we experienced in this room were that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled good and looked clean. Parking was difficult, we were very far from our room which made getting to the room with our luggage a hassle. There were no ramps to wheel your luggage up the raised areas so you had to drag them up a few stairs. TV reception reminded me of the 50's with a barely viewable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for... More

Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms clean, lower than reasonable price, outstanding breakfast, friendly staff. Would stay there again. It's convenient for downtown Baltimore sightseeing and dining, and easy access to BWI. A wonderful 'find.'

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is AWFUL and DISGUSTING. We requested non-smoking rooms and the one smelled like smoke, there were bugs in the bathroom, fruit flies, the water in the tub / sink wouldn't drain, and HAIR in the bed!... YUCK. There was a storm that passed through and the outside walk ways had huge puddles and were so slippery. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was part of a group that had booked 5 rooms for a conference...room was supposed to be non-smoking. Opened the door and the stale smoke smell hit you int he face! Room adjoined to next door where another colleague was...both doors between the rooms were totally split up the jams like people had either pried or shouldered their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in as a group for a 2 night stay while attending a conference on July 14-16. When we entered one room, we were hit with the stale smell of smoke, despite the room being indicated as non-smoking. The bathrooms had barely been wiped down--tubs and behind the bathroom doors were dusty and moldy. The tubs did not drain,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up your expectations. More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I checked in on 4th of July to 6 of July the first thing that i see on outside hotel is fine and you will smell the cleanliness on the lobby. The receptionist during that night is very helpful even on my credit card. But the moment we went to our room the nightmare begin,First the bathroom is dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to let you know your comments are not listened to, but acted upon as well. I truly wished your stay with us had been exceptional and I am disappointed we did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you this... More

Medford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The front desk person (Ciara) was great at resolving problems! maid service was cheap with shampoo/conditioner and bath towels. The room had an odor. I was supposed to have 2 queen size beds and they were 2 full size and the lighting was dim... ran out of eggs or bacon for the breakfast but other than that it wasn't bad... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pete P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baltimore West

Address: 1800 Belmont Ave., Baltimore, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baltimore West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baltimore West Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Baltimore with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Baltimore West located next to Martins West Caters and close to Social security office. 20 Min from Inner harbor , Ravens Stadium Oriel baseball Stadium Baltimore Aquarium. New attraction close by is Maryland Casino Live is 30 Min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Baltimore West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer