We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Special Offer
Save 20%
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
LarzInc Ocean City, Maryland
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    193
    92
    27
    22
See reviews for
127
83
32
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed with my family close to the arena in downtown where we saw a venue. The beds where comfortable and the pillows dreamy. Slept like a king and enjoyed every moment of my stay. The internet was steady and the pool was gigantic with a swimming guard on duty who provided us with beach balls and other fun swim stuff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here a week on business. I did not have a choice of hotel as my company booked this for my group. I will say it was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, even though it was old. First night, I noticed the remote would not work. Hotel replaced the remote the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was just at this location on a business trip, and brought my kids with me. I really liked that we didn't have to traipse through the lobby to get to and from the pool. The pool was one of the few indoor pools I've visited that was staffed. There were also pool toys for the kids, which was great. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear ShellChelle901, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a average-poor experience at this hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. However due to a leg injury I could not move around a lot yet they put me alllll the way in the west tower . The bathroom was small,hair in tub and stains . The bed was actually a decent size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear DianaDee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. The issues you encountered with housekeeping in your guest room is unacceptable under any circumstances. I am truly sorry that your experience was impacted by housekeeping's performance. We will share your comments and use this information for better training standards and... More 

Minisink Hills, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

YES 25 bucks to park in there lot per night ... can you say rip off????? The room was very clean, the wait to check in was longgggggg. The café staff who I saw pretty much all weekend was very nice and helpful because there was nothing in my room to tell me were the pool was. I ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that fell below your expectations. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work... More 

Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was surprised at how many issues our room had: the cabinet door to access the microwave was tough to open, the cabinet door to access the fridge was broken (it was completely dislodged from the top hinge; they sent someone to fix it the following morning after I notified the front desk), and there were colored stains on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that fell below your expectations. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know nothing about Baltimore Maryland and I to go to the university of Maryland and the girls at the front desk where Amazing!!!!! Told me where park walk and what to do made my stay so much easier and the rooms are great... I will be staying in grand Cayman Islands in May at THIER orther holiday inn so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good stay for 3 nights , the staff were great , very good value , the room was large and had a nice ensuite , we had the complimentary breakfast which was very good , we loved the location and woulod definitely stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean & affordable. Not alot of parking spaces and& it was $25 for over night and they don't validate. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was friendly as well. Will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. I am we surpassed you expectations and certainly hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager More 

PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Michael McVey, event coordinator, saved our weekend! The Camden Pub had cancelled our reservations for 50 people at last minute. A party of 50 people wasn't going to get a last minute reservation anywhere else on baseball playoffs night. Michael and his team did that just for us! Many thanks to him and his crew for working late Friday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the dazzling 5* review, we are glad that we have a repeat customer here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore! We are glad to be your host and hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question