We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

3.5 of 5 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    145
    116
    47
    16
See reviews for
214
80
60
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (581)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

Hotel was not up to my previous experience with other Doubletree hotels. Looks like it hasn't been updated in a couple of decades. Fitness center is a tiny room with just a few machines and free weights. Room was clean but dark. It was quiet (the hotel seemed pretty empty at the time). Staff seemed to be untrained and unmotivated.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

location, location, location. If you are visiting JHU, you can't beat this. AND it is a great hotel with comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, and cookies! Restaurant is nice, good food, wifi works throughout hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

What awesome feedback regarding your stay with us! i am pleased that your stay was a great one and yes location location location ;) hope to welcome you back in the future !!! More 

Westport, CT, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The accommodations are fine - good value for the cost. In my opinion, The food and restaurant service needs improvement. The lobby coffee shop also need to be more efficient - long wait time. The Hilton Hotel in Tyson's corner is a model. we stayed there also. That hotel's rooms, value and restaurant were outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. We hope to welcome you back in the future with us!! More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at this hotel for a visit to Johns Hopkins University. This hotel was perfectly situated directly across the street from the stadium on the Homewood Campus. We used the valet service ($29 fee) and checked in late in the day and were give two warm cookies to take with us! Our room was lovely--on the 2nd floor. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am happy that Ricardo was wonderful during your stay and i am happy you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front Desk and Valet staff offered excellent service during our stay.. My Wife had the Crab Omelet both mornings for breakfast ! it was Amazing!! This hotel is nicely settled across from Johns Hopkins, Still has the City feel without all of the congestion and hustle and bustle of city life

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit and it does have the city feeling, the crab omelette is my favorite and i am happy that our employees made your stay a great one. We hope to... More 

Scranton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does not meet the expectations that loyal Hilton customers will have for the brand. It takes a lot to get me upset, but we actually had to demand a refund for our stay because so many things went wrong. We had outlets with no electricity in the room, a fitness center with no heat and treadmills that did... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve especially as our valued Hilton Honors member. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were inconvenienced so much during your stay, and i hoped we made it right... More 

Pequannock, New Jersey
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Johns Hopkins and had a great experience. We were greeted with a big warm hello each time we came to the reception area and we were upgraded to a beautiful 2 room suite. Due to snow, many of the breakfast staff were late and the whole Double Tree team pitched in to make things right!

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that although the weather got a little crazy you still enjoyed your stay with us, i am happy you saw our Double tree team do what we do to help each other . Hope to welcome you back in the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality hotel; clean, elegant, and quiet. Stayed during a trip to Morgan State University which is just up the street. No complaints at all -- staff was very helpful. Will in particular was great! Checked in very late at night after a very long day on the road and he made the whole process very smooth and convenient. Awesome service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing especially when one of our staff was a great part of your stay i will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel Valentine's weekend,and the rooms were not as clean as I expected!! Hair and dirt in tub,hair in sink,hair on the sheets!!No washcloths in the room had to call to front desk for washclothes!!$20 for parking!!! The Valet mgr was watching us like we were gonna steal the piano that was in the lobby!!!I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baltimore, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is too expensive for rooms that look like the motel 6. SELF PARKING is 20.00$ a night, but why??? this Hotel needs to be renovated, starting with the paint on the walls in all hallways, it's too dim.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay with us was not a wondeful one. With parking in the city it is a little more expensive but our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Business Hotel in Baltimore

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay