We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Baltimore hotels

Knights Inn Baltimore West

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 Security Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21207 (Formerly Leisure Inn Baltimore West)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Baltimore West to your Saves list
Knights Inn Baltimore West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #65 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    1
    31
See reviews for
8
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I made a week reservation I called numerous times and asked if they were a pet friendly hotel when I got here and checked in I double checked with the lady at the front desk to make sure it was a pet friendly hotel and she says it is after I got unpacked a maintenance man came to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eve7777
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me began by saying I did not get to stay at this location, I was looking for an emergency hotel due to a mix up with my dates and plans. I made a reservation and paid by phone through Wyndham. I didn't worry about it thinking everything would be fine. After all it was almost a $100.00 for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Not only did they give away our double one room reservation? They down graded us to two single bed rooms. The one had not even been serviced! No clean sheets, towels, nothing. The bed was a MESS. And it stunk! We asked if they could just bring us clean sheets while we were out and we would do it ourselves.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

the room was dirty Roaches In the bed. The minute we got there people were complaining. You spend money only to find it's non refundable. And you've spent almost 100+ dollars to sleep In a nasty room. The sheets looked clean that's the only thing that made me feel comfortable. Wifi is advertised but is no where to be found.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at low star hotels all through our trip down south for the price and this one was the worst. Very dirty and when I say very I mean VERY VERY we were just miserable the whole time. The staff was not unfriendly necessarily just needs to be revamped inside and out and I think maybe some new management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you felt like our housekeeping was not up to standards. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing 100% guest satisfaction. Please contact me directly at the property to discuss your experience. FYI... Our housekeepers spend a minimum of 30 minutes cleaning every inch of each guest room prior to checking in a new guest. After... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband and children chose to stay here for a week while our home was being fixed. Big mistake first of all we made reservations when we got there NO RESERVATION. The girl rebooked and recharged our card she promised she would handle it she did nothing. I continuously asked for a manager she assured she would handle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We appreciate each and every one of our guests. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in providing great service, clean rooms and a great night's sleep. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss your experience. I would like to... More

baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

the accommodations were just what we needed. adjoining room, Jacuzzi and great staff. Shannell was so helpful and patient. it was a little busy, but she was just as courteous with me as she was with the previous customer (who was quite difficult). thank you taibren

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIBMANAGER, General Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know that there are many other choices and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Shannell is an asset to our company and our guests. We too think she does a great job! We look forward to you visiting with us again. More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife this past weekend. We new that a budget hotel would not have a microwave or breakfast but we did not expect to step into the nightmare that awaited us. Two of the main lights in the room were broken. The room smelled horrible. (smoke and body odor) There was blood on the ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for the experience you reported while staying at our hotel. I have met with our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff to discuss what you reported. Although we are a budget hotel with budget pricing, we do strive for 100% guest satisfaction by providing a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay while you are away from... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Disgusting, the first room had vomit on the floor and smelled horribly. The second room was a little better but had a strange odor to in, when I came back to the room the last night here I noticed blood on the sheets, I went down to the receptionist to check out and see what they could do for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

You are certainly aware of the power of the internet. We are too! After your five day stay at our property without any complaints, we were very surprised by your comments. After investigating, and finding out that upon checkout you wanted a complete refund for your entire stay, we had a better understanding of your motives. We have reviewed your... More

Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a tour bus with a prepaid and booked reservation only to arrive and rooms weren't ready. Once I received my room I walked into a room that wrecked of cigarette smoke! Although the staff tried to overcome this disaster the tone for stay was already set.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LIBMANAGER, Manager at Knights Inn Baltimore West, responded to this review

Our hotel prides itself on cleanliness and courteous service. We understand that you had numerous problems with your tour operator. As you know, our staff worked very hard at resolving the problems caused by your tour operator. We understand that your complaints against our hotel were only to strengthen your lawsuit against your tour operator. We had no association with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Baltimore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baltimore West

Address: 6700 Security Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21207 (Formerly Leisure Inn Baltimore West)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Baltimore West 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leisure Inn Baltimore is located at Exit 17 on the Baltimore Beltway (695). Just 8 miles west of downtown Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, Oriole Park and the Inner Harbor. Less than a mile from Security Square Mall and Movie Theater. Some special features of the Leisure Inn Baltimore include, an outdoor pool, on-site restaurant, Cable TV, free local calls, parking and in-room Wi-Fi.Our on-site restaurant, City View Bar & Grill, is open for lunch and dinner. The front desk of the hotel is open 24 hours, 7 days per week. Johns Hopkins Hospital is a 15 minute drive from the hotel. BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport is just 13 miles away. Convenient ,affordable, clean and comfortable hotel rooms for our guests. There is added value with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
166

See which rooms travelers prefer