We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baltimore hotels

Biltmore Suites Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 W. Madison St., Baltimore, MD 21201 (Mount Vernon)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Biltmore Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #49 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    18
    12
    22
See reviews for
9
25
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure why this hotel consistently get low stars on several websites. It's a great buy. Located in the center of Mt. Vernon you are a block from the light rail and there are tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance. This is a historic building so the modern luxuries that the hilton may provide are not available but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We really appreciate it. We are trying to maintain the Victorian look while at the same time provide modern amenities in the room such as a fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our WiFi is free and we are changing our older TVs to LED TVs this year. We believe our... More

Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in February while exploring Baltimore for a couple days during a roadtrip. To be honest I was a little nervous about booking because from the information online I couldn't really tell what kind of atmosphere this place was going to have. I was pleasantly surprised. It's not perfect and if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your insightful comments on our hotel. We are aware of some of the issues you described and are taking steps to correct those issues. While we try to maintain the look and feel of the Victorian age, sometimes we miss. We will strive harder to make our hotel as unique and comfortable as we can make and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of staying here last weekend. Its a historic building with dated decor but it does bring you back to old Victorian like days mixed with your grandmas previous belongings. I loved the actual architecture and details of the building. For it being so old, it was probably one of the cleanest rooms I ever stayed in...and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Victorian hotel. We try to maintain a certain feeling the of Victorian age by the type of furniture and colors we choose. The Mt Vernon district of Baltimore offers a very different side of the city and we thank you for not only appreciating our hotel but also our neighborhood. It will... More

USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here with my spouse after a night on the town. The price was right and it turned out to be a very interesting experience to say the least. It's a very old Baltimore hotel that is in need of some upgrades. It wasn't particularly dirty just old and fairly worn. Our room was quite large with very old furniture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on our hotel. We are continually striving to improve our hotel and our guests experiences and we will continue doing that. I hope that you will visit our hotel the next time you visit Baltimore. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I am a romantic, and live in a 120 year old Victorian house myself, so I know the challenges of trying to maintain an old historic property. This multi-story brick building dates from about 1880. On the positive side I liked the location - so close to the restaurant and nightlife scene of Baltimore's Mount Vernon neighborhood; the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and we are already making plans to address the issues you raised. We take each review seriously and do try to make our hotel retain its historical feeling. We do hope that you come back again to our hotel and will find your suggestions implemented in our rooms. More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My partner and I traveled to Maryland to get married and found this hotel while searching for a place to stay. It is a very old former boarding house turned college dorm remodeled into a hotel. The building is in need of repair with peeling wallpaper and cracked plaster. The room we selected was on the first floor (which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such detailed comments. We are glad that we were able to upgrade you to our Biltmore Suite, which has the Queen Rice Poster bed. As for the tile issue, we are fully aware of this and have started taking steps to fix and/or replace these. I also want... More

Annandale, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. This place is less than desirable. For starters, the carpets and stairs are run down. Know from the start that there is not an elevator and their breakfast consists of granola bars, honeybuns, and instant oatmeal - terrible! We stayed in a queen size room. There was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the improvements we need to make. We will review our housekeeping methods to improve our rooms. We are trying to improve our whole hotel and hope that you will give our hotel another chance. We did change the beds two years ago so I am not sure why the bed was not comfortable for... More

New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a lovely old building that has been allowed to deteriorate beyond good reason. It could be so quaint and cozy but it is just VERY run down. The hallways had dirty carpeting, cleaning products and vacuum cleaners left in the hallways all night, and broken furniture left in the hallways. It gives me no pleasure to give bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering your comments on our hotel. We do apologize for the state of your room and we are taking steps to correct each item you mentioned. We do have a non-smoking policy but unfortunately some guests do not respect our policies. We plan to remodel all our bathrooms in the upcoming year and I hope that we... More

Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were told at the front desk we did not need a voucher for parking at the hospital lot. Unfortunately that is not true and we were charged $14 a day for parking. It was also advertised that breakfast was included in our stay. There was only a pot of cold coffee during the 3 nights we stayed. And yes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on our hotel. I apologize for the lack of information on the parking garage. There was certainly no intention of not providing you the information. Breakfast is served 7AM - 9AM in the lobby and coffee is brewed fresh at that time. We also provide a coffee maker in your room.... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice old building and I was in love with the room immediately. It was lovely and a kind of romantic, I liked it much. The staff is helpful and very flexible. I wish to experience such service in other places too. Maybe the breakfast offer could be wider, but this was the only thing I found to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BiltmoreSuitesHotel, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to offer comments about our Victorian hotel. We are trying to expand our breakfast choices and hope to implement this in the upcoming months. We are also upgrading our WiFi so every room will have great access. We try to keep our rooms filled with different type of furnishings and decor... More

Been to Biltmore Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Suites Hotel

Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Baltimore
Address: 205 W. Madison St., Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Biltmore Suites Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Biltmore Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.