We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baltimore hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #36 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
childfree_traveller Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (454)
  • Photos (126)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    144
    69
    40
    38
See reviews for
167
96
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before we made reservation, I read the reviews trying to learn from other people. We went to Baltimore to Johns Hopkins hospital. I read that there is a noise problem in area pacing high way and trucks parking. I learned that there is a Johns Hopkins floor. We needed 3 rooms one for my wife me and our baby, second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always feel comfortable staying at Best Western Plus properties and this hotel was no exception. The room was clean, comfortable, had a nice view (photos attached), had terrific AC, and strong complimentary Wifi. We received breakfast buffet coupons but didn't wake up early enough to use them. Check-in was easy and every staff member we met was attentive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was attentive and allowed us an early check-in which was great. We arrived sooner than expected and were able to go to our rooms.The shuttle was convenient and our driver was very very helpful. Be sure to reserve your spot in the van early! Breakfast buffet was ok.The bar area can use some upgrading.This hotel is about 4... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear our Front Desk staff was able to get you checked in early. Our complimentary shuttle is a very popular amenity, and it's nice to know our Driver was so helpful. We look forward to your next stay. More

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Everything was excellent. Just what most would expect from a "plus" hotel. comfort, helpful staff, clean, enjoyable, etc. Would stay again anytime. Nothing to complain about. Good location for where we needed to be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our hard working staff appreciates you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We especially like to hear you would "stay with us again". Thank you. More

Milford, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They do a great job. Hotel is a little dated but is clean. They do not charge for parking. The shuttle is available. Staff really do care about you. Breakfast is good but if you are watching your carbs, may need to eat elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your "awesome" review. We appreciate our guests and do our best to accommodate their needs. For those watching their carbs, our breakfast buffet offers scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, and fruit. We will talk to the Chef about the possibility of adding additional items for those with restricted diets. More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Multiple issues at check in, room changes 3 different times, rusty tubs, dripping water, mildew stains, dirty walls, humid hallway AND room. Carpet was disgusting, breakfast was WORSE than disgusting, flies in the restaurant. Management unhelpful until a call placed to BW worldwide. I would NEVER stay here again, and further from the harbor than we thought. All in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of having the tubs refinished and our maintenance staff is working on the other issues you described. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this an excellent, more based on the service and help I received. my visit was business related, and due to some logistical problems, I had to extend my stay.. your hotel was booked pretty solid, and yet.. the ladies worked hard to make it happen.. with very positive attitudes. and great problem solving skills. Heather and Colleen specifically... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your wonderful accolades for Heather and Colleen. They always appreciate the recognition when they work so hard to assist our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. More

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the above hotel.. The staff was friendly, helpful and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely come to stay there again and will recommend it to my friends who travel this way a lot. Also the free breakfast and shuttle service was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our Management and our hard working staff, I would like to thank you for your "awesome" review. We look forward to your return visit when you are in Baltimore. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival a vagrant in the parking lot asked us for money - always had people hanging around the both entrance doors - smoking - drinking beer - some had no shoes on & seemed dirty - especially late at night... one early morning some woman (with no shoes on & bags on the bench) tried to reach out &... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Vagrancy is a problem in our City and even at downtown hotels, but we do take it seriously and we do our best to make sure our guests are not bothered. The rooms are under renovation and we are replacing the bedding one floor at a time. Thank you... More

Ruckersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waffles were great but the rest of the breakfast not so much. Not really in Inner Harbor. They offer a shuttle, for free, which is great but you have to schedule with front desk. If they are busy you have to wait. Rooms were clean. For a last minute trip it was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you were under the impression our hotel was located right in the Inner Harbor area. We are only 3 1/2 miles from the Harbor, but we provide a complimentary scheduled shuttle and free parking. That's a saving of about $28 a day. Whether it is a last minute trip or a planned vacation, I hope you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore #14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore #28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
175

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer