We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    257
    227
    117
    67
    65
See reviews for
275
162
36
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (733)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Munsonville, NH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reserved a king room on a cruise package at the BW Plus Hotel & Conference Center in Baltimore. The room comes with free parking for a week and shuttle to & from the port. This is a premium package. When we opened the door of our room it wasn't a king room, so I went back to the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the way in which your reservation was handled during check-in. The issue has been brought to the attention of our General Manager and he has scheduled a meeting with both Cassidy and her Supervisor. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. Thank... More 

Hunt Valley
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times when we have appointments at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. Our room was very comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. They have a complementary breakfast with both hot and cold items to choose from. They have a nice pool too. They offer a shuttle to Johns Hopkins and the Inner Harbor. The staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your continued business and hope one day you will be visiting us as a tourist and not necessarily a patient at Johns Hopkins. Thank you for your kind review. More 

Lonaconing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best looking hotel, but if you have to visit John Hopkins Hospital for treatment, they take you to and from the Hospital and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is really great, lots of items to choose from. They additionally will take you to and pick you up from the Inner Harbor, football games and baseball games.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out the benefits of our complimentary shuttle for Johns Hopkins patients and their families. We are scheduled to begin a major renovation in the fall and hope you will return to see all of the improvements. We appreciate your review. More 

Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was absolutely excellent! The whole staff was very courteous and professional. Our room was roomy and well equipped. A short while after getting to our room the front desk called to see if everything was okay. I asked for another facecloth and it seemed as though I received a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind review. Our employees work hard to ensure all of our guests a positive experience, so it's nice to see we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel. The check-in was fast, professional, and helpful. The room on executive floor was nicely appointed and had desk and sofa, refrig and microwave all which were used. The bed was outstanding and I am never disappointed with getting a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The fact that you are repeat guest speaks volumes. Thank you for your continued business and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. More 

Minden, NV
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right off I-95 - close to downtown Baltimore.....just be aware that you have a $4 tunnel toll both ways into the city, Staff excellent upon check in, rooms clean and updated. Beds comfy - free wifi which worked well on the 11th floor. Morning breakfast with hot food choices. Rather than repeat everything everyone else has posted, I'll just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

There is no greater compliment we could hear than "I would stay there again". We appreciate your business and are grateful for your very kind review. More 

Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights in a room on the top (12th) floor. I had a city view at night that was spectacular. They offer free shuttle service to John Hopkins and the Inner Harbor which I took full advantage of and loved it. The free breakfast was delicious with hot foods including eggs, sausage and waffles along with cereals etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our "friendly staff" thanks you very much for your review. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the food in Tradewinds Restaurant and look forward to your next visit. More 

Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful Staff, Exceptionally Comfortable beds, and the food in restaurant is great. The hot breakfast is the best when it comes to "free breakfast"-they have many food choices on the breakfast buffet. You can't beat the free shuttle to the Harbor and all John's Hopkins Facilities. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. We are frequently there because I receive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We host a lot of Johns Hopkins patients and their families and value their business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean, inexpensive, and has a full breakfast. Free parking and wifi, a shuttle to the inner harbor and an indoor pool make this a steal. Only a few minutes from fells point where there are 100 bars in a 2 mile square.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out all of our great amenities like free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking and a complimentary shuttle. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again. More 

Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Place and great services been staying here the lat four years and they still have great services going to the baseball game, john hopkins hospital or to the inner harbor, all free shuttle service. Couldn't aske for anything more

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Baltimore. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(8)
  • Inner Harbor(8)
  • Free shuttle(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon
Wyndham Baltimore Mt. Vernon Hotel
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#23 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Downtown
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
Baltimore Harbor Hotel
#37 of 61 in Baltimore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay