We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    174
    86
    46
    49
See reviews for
210
120
30
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travel with my service dog and this hotel turned out to be a wonderful choice. I was a little concerned with my 12th floor room that was appointed to me BUT with 4 elevators available in the same area I never waited more than 30 seconds for a door to open!!! A big plus when taking out my dog.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltiore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoy the Best Western because it's not too expensive and they serve breakfast. I only wish the breakfast tasted better. The hotel is clean and usually has a swimming pool for the kids. I'm a frequent user and would recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

A repeat guest is our best advertisement, especially when you share it on TripAdvsor. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. More 

Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good security of building and parking lot, which is Important in Baltimore. Easy on and off to I-95 and I-895 for travel to businesses in Baltimore. The mattress, pillows and bedding were excellent, superior to many luxury properties. Room and amenities were fine; typical for this class of hotel. As a business traveler, rate the hotel in the in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which pointed out our convenient location as well as our new bedding. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Baltimore on business. More 

Shippensburg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had procedure at JHH which required an overnight hotel stay, this hotel fit our needs/wants completely. Had shuttle to/from the hospital, ful breakfast, JHH discount. The entire experience was enjoyable from Kevin the shuttle driver to the front desk staff and the excellent restaurant staff and food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your "excellent" review. We value all of our guests and like to show our appreciation when they choose to stay at the Best Western Plus! More 

PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group has stayed here in the past and were just as pleased this time with all the great amenities offered at this location. The shuttle is well worth it to not have to park downtown and the breakfast was well stocked and satisfying for everyone in our group.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear our Front Desk agent was able to assist you with the cancellation charges. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and your great recommendation. More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our original reservation at this property was for 2 nights. Our car broke down and we could not keep our reservation for the first night--- the person I spoke to at the front desk was very understanding and waived the charge for that night. I was extremely impressed by this kind gesture. We finally arrived and entered a very large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that our understanding Front Desk agent was able to waive your charges for the first night. Thank you for pointing out the amenities we offer and your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. More 

Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
5 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great way to do a cruise. The harbour would have charged us $150 to park for the duration of our stay. For $175 including all taxes we got a room at the BW, a great breakfast, parking for the entire cruise and a shuttle to and from the ship. The guys who run the shuttle were fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

There is no better advertisement than a positive review like yours touting our Park N' Cruise package. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. More 

Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, the room was very clean, and the service was superb! This hotel offers a special rate and other services for Johns Hopkins Hospital patients and families. We checked out at 5:30am to get to the hospital for surgery and experienced car problems which required a tow truck. The Best Western shuttle happened to drive by and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear when one of our staff went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. This is just one of the reasons Moudy was voted the "Employee of the Year" here at the Best Western Plus. Thank you for your kind review pointing out our excellent service and cleanliness. We look forward to your next... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

these are the deficiencies that would need to be solved: upholstery on the office chair was ripped; burn holes in the carpet of a non-smoking room; mold in the bathtub; using 14in square throw pillows instead of actual bed pillows; super-lumpy cheap mattress. Very expensive for the terrible quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconvenience. I will personally meet with our Executive Housekeeper to investigate the matter with the square pillow. Since we purchased new pillows for all of the rooms within the last six months, I'm not sure why the square pillow was used. Please know that a major renovation including... More 

Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an appointment at JH in the morning. I absolutely hate to drive in the traffic in Baltimore. We have a 2.5 hour commute to Baltimore. For $127 I stayed at the Best Western. Very clean, wonderful staff. There is no parking fee. Wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning. They shuttled me to the JH door for my appt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out the convenience of staying here at the Best Western Plus. We host quite a few Hopkins patients and their families every year and appreciate your very positive review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay