We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    117
    46
    13
    9
See reviews for
99
73
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was fast and friendly. Hotel is just ok nothing special but I can say the room (810) was very clean and bed super comfy. The living room area is huge but looks pretty silly with just a "love seat" and two end tables. crickets...... The shower area is also huge but separate from the toilet room - LOL.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. We understand that our unique room set-up and design does not always meet our guest’s expectations. I will share your comments with the breakfast team as a tool to improve. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Regards, Roger Buck General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The facilities were perfectly fine given the historic nature of the area. It's actually pretty cool, being an old bank one of their meeting rooms is a vault! The only facility based complaint I have is that the breakfast was very minimalist and lacked the usual continental breakfast fare, but they make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Frist, we are sorry that the hotel’s amenities did not meet your expectations. It was disappointing to read that you were doubled charged and that we were not able to correct the issue. I can understand your frustration with the team and how this had a negative impact on your stay. Please contact me at the hotel and I will... More 

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for our vacation to Baltimore and Washington D.C. We arrived on Sunday early in the morning. I went up to the check-in and asked if there was any chance our room was ready. "Shaunta" was so helpful , she brought up our confirmation , called the cleaning crew on the 10th floor and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

It means a lot to Shawnta’ and the entire team to read that you had an excellent stay at the Springhill Suites. We strive deliver a memorable experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Regards, Roger Buck General Manager SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm usually a fan of the Marriott hotel chain, but this place was not up to par. The low lighting and stucco-like walls made the room feel depressing. The mini fridge was not cold and the furniture encasing it was chipped and damaged. It needs an overhaul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. I can understand how the lighting in the room can have an effect on the guest’s perception. We apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. The hotel renovation scheduled for later this year will address the concerns that you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Roger Buck... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though we are lifelong Baltimore area residents who travel quite a bit we had never stayed in downtown Baltimore. We decided to do an Os game, the aquarium (also our first visit), and a show at the lyric. Seemed like an ideal time to stay downtown. Originally were going to stay at the Brookshire on a corporate rate but since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

I can understand how the issue with the room assignment during your first stay would be alarming. I want to thank you for coming back to be our guest and giving the team a chance to deliver a seamless stay. Thank you for sharing your expirence. Regards, Roger Buck General Manager More 

Level Contributor
111 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town from the Philadelphia area for my nephew's wedding. They had blocked some rooms for the guests At a reduced rate. The room was clean and comfortable, very spacious with a small kitchenette. Also had a pull out bed with two flatscreen TVs. Staff was very courteous, and allowed us to check into our room a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are very happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay and that room and amenities met your expectations. It means a lot to the team that you felt the staff was courteous and took the time to call and make sure everything was going well. Thank you again. It was a pleasure having you as... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Beautiful building, 2 blocks from inner harbor and all attractions. Free breakfast was great, rooms were large (suites with small kitchenette area and sitting room) and clean with 2 flat screen tvs. Never heard noise from other rooms even though hotel was full. Front desk staff and valet were super friendly. Only problems were that I couldn't connect to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to provide a great location, clean accommodations, and excellent customer service. Wi-Fi connectivity is a priority for the hotel. Our goal is to double Wi-Fi capabilities before the end of the year. We know this is important to our guest. Thank you again for... More 

jersey shore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Good location within walking distance from the Harbor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and rooms were clean and comfortable. We felt safe walking nearby both daytime and evenings to the Harbor area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

It was nice to read that our staff and location made your stay with us memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very valuable to the SpringHill Suites team. Regards, Roger Buck General Manager SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

It is always a pleasure to stay at SpringHill Suites on the Harbor. They have an awesome staff. They are always finding creative ways to show their appreciation to their customers. The Manager's reception for was very nice, great food and drinks for the guest. I have a choice to stay at other hotels but I find myself back at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

It is our pleasure having you as our guest. It really means a lot to us to read that it feels like home at the SpringHill Baltimore. We enjoy seeing and speaking with you anytime you are at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, Roger Buck Genernal Mananger SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor More 

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days on business. The hotel is outdated. The room was a decent size, but it was old! The bathroom had no fan and the walls separating the bedroom and the bathroom were paper thin, not affording much privacy. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, again, it was old. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I enjoyed reading your detail description regarding your stay at the hotel and about the surrounding area. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Regards, Roger Buck General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay