We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6510 Frankford Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    23
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
21
12
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The price is excellent, the rooms arent bad, and the staff is nice. If youre looking for a cheap,clean place to stay, this is it. Doesnt have the best location, and its kind of hard to find if your not familar with baltimore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heathsville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Rooms were clean, 6 floor rooms were larger than rooms on 4th floor. Every one was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a family reunion at this hotel on 10/1/11 and was very satisfied. The Banquet Manager was very accomadating as was the entire staff. The staff was very polite. Though the hotel is is being upgraded and having exterior touch ups the rooms were satisfying. Our banquet room was just right for our event and again the banquet houseman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We went to the Baltimore Zoo and used GPS to find this hotel. I must say was alittle scary with the sketchy area, but to my surprise location of the hotel wasn't bad at all. We had requested a King bed / no smoking. They were very friendly at the front desk.... but the room we received stunk of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for having to move you, but glad to hear that the issue was handled to your satisfaction. We hope you can stay with us again. Susie K. More 

San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I get there after reading a lot of good reviews and the price. It could be a better stay, but the hotel facilities were not good, the internet service never worked, the toilet was not working properly, to mention some. In addition, this place was under re-modeling. The room cleaning service was terrible too, they just pick towels and replace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that your mentioned issues will not occur in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel used to be a clean, quality, budget friendly hotel, now its a run down dump. had to move to 3 different rooms for a plugged, dirty sink to the sheets being soiled and hairy! ironically the staff didn't seem alarmed at all just shift you to another nasty room! WARNING STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Khloe35, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know that your stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for this and will certainly look into your comments and take any appropriate action. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality... More 

Strasburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We were looking for a room that was close enough to the Balti. Convention Ctr. and cost effective, when this was located online. The room was clean had good; beds, TV, shower, heat and a decent continental breakfast. The price was right and it took less than 15 min. to get downtown. I was greatly impressed, when I realized I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We... More 

Bristol, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights so my son could have medical tests at John Hopkins. It was cheap and convenient to the downtown. After my sons test he vomited all over the floor in the lobby and one of the staff members rushed right over to help. He was so sweet and cleaned it right up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. I hope that your son is doing well. I felt so sorry for him that day. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Pat-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD More 

B'more
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The floor in the bathroom was sticky, the shower curtain had weird spots on it and the top of the TV looked liked someone had left a caramel apple on it and the service never cleaned it. Otherwise the roomrate for this room was higher than expected, they did not have any king beds available so I had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our housekeeping service. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is a good value for the money, but it leaves a lot to be desired. The bad: The manager at the desk chain-smokes outside of the front door which made the lobby reek of smoke when we arrived. There was a stale smoke smell even on our non-smoking floor, something I haven't experienced in a hotel in many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#54 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay