We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6510 Frankford Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21206
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    23
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
21
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We went to the Baltimore Zoo and used GPS to find this hotel. I must say was alittle scary with the sketchy area, but to my surprise location of the hotel wasn't bad at all. We had requested a King bed / no smoking. They were very friendly at the front desk.... but the room we received stunk of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for having to move you, but glad to hear that the issue was handled to your satisfaction. We hope you can stay with us again. Susie K. More 

San Juan, PR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I get there after reading a lot of good reviews and the price. It could be a better stay, but the hotel facilities were not good, the internet service never worked, the toilet was not working properly, to mention some. In addition, this place was under re-modeling. The room cleaning service was terrible too, they just pick towels and replace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that your mentioned issues will not occur in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel used to be a clean, quality, budget friendly hotel, now its a run down dump. had to move to 3 different rooms for a plugged, dirty sink to the sheets being soiled and hairy! ironically the staff didn't seem alarmed at all just shift you to another nasty room! WARNING STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Khloe35, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know that your stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for this and will certainly look into your comments and take any appropriate action. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality... More 

Strasburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We were looking for a room that was close enough to the Balti. Convention Ctr. and cost effective, when this was located online. The room was clean had good; beds, TV, shower, heat and a decent continental breakfast. The price was right and it took less than 15 min. to get downtown. I was greatly impressed, when I realized I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We... More 

Bristol, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights so my son could have medical tests at John Hopkins. It was cheap and convenient to the downtown. After my sons test he vomited all over the floor in the lobby and one of the staff members rushed right over to help. He was so sweet and cleaned it right up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. I hope that your son is doing well. I felt so sorry for him that day. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Pat-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD More 

B'more
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The floor in the bathroom was sticky, the shower curtain had weird spots on it and the top of the TV looked liked someone had left a caramel apple on it and the service never cleaned it. Otherwise the roomrate for this room was higher than expected, they did not have any king beds available so I had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our housekeeping service. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is a good value for the money, but it leaves a lot to be desired. The bad: The manager at the desk chain-smokes outside of the front door which made the lobby reek of smoke when we arrived. There was a stale smoke smell even on our non-smoking floor, something I haven't experienced in a hotel in many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

new jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel at least 6-7 times. It is my first choice of hotel when I travel to Baltimore. Hotel is conveniently located near the interstate and downtown inner harbor. There is a large supermarket, a small shopping center and several fast food restaurants located one minute from this hotel. I stopped staying in the pricey downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aisha423 We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. You have been a loyal and dependable client for the last several years. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice. Sincerely, Pat-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

For the price, I was a little nervous that it would be a dump. It was not. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Was it new luxury accomodation? - no, of course not. But the beds were comfortable, there was free wi-fi and the free breakfast was ok, even if it was carbs only. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Pat-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Baltimore, MD More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

This Hotel is Great.The Price is Reasonable as Well.It's a Smoking facility(unlike others in the downtown area).The Breakfast Bar is Clean and Inviting.Bagels,Juice,Fruit,etc are Fresh.It's local to The Harbor and Diffeent shops & Stores.A car & a GPS and You're good to Go*My Wireless connection card works Great inside of My room.I've stayed here Plenty of times,during My Business trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay