We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230
Offers & Announcements
Free Valet Parking!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Add Your Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    214
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
244
140
37
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (702)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
HUNTINGTOWN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here due to the proximity to the Horseshoe Casino and the price. Very satisfied. Helpful staff, clean rooms and great location. We walked to the casino (wouldn't recommend doing that at night) and took a cab back for $4.00. Will definitely stay there next time we go.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very happy with the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. The staff was very pleasant and helpful at every turn, from finding a barber shop to finding a good place to eat, to holding my bag after check out. The room was clean and well kept. The only issue, if you want to call it that, was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. My team were very excited when I shared your feedback with them. I am sorry to hear about the unexpected noise from outside. Best Regards Mustapha Agourram GM More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a stay here for one night as I had an out-of-town guest coming to visit with her 5-year old daughter. Her daughter and my three kids loved the hotel, and were on a first-name basis with some of the staff within a few hours of our arrival. We arrived early and had requested early check-in, but knew it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had a very good stay. I will share your comments with the entire staff. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement. I appreciate all your support Mustapha Agourram GM More 

Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very accommodating and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Good location. I was attending a conference at the University of Maryland. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I will share your feedback with the entire staff. Best Regards Mustapha Agourram GM More 

York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed at over the years. Very friendly staff. Upgraded our room when they found out we had parked on the street and were did not need the free parking offer. Excellent breakfast - did not mind that our son joined us for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about the hotel and staff. We appreciate all the positive feedback. I hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks Mustapha Agourram GM More 

Johnson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the bed too soft and the pillow too fluffy. There was no free parking as had been verified on Hipmunk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as always. It was easy to get to and convenient to the Royal Farms Arena.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate taking time to review our property and staff. Unfortunately, in downtown Baltimore, parking facilities are valet only in most cases. I hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future Best Regards Mustapha Agourram GM More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My best friend & I went to the casino in Baltimore for her birthday, the hotel was clean & staff was very friendly. The location could not have been better, just right down the road. We will be back for another night of gambling & stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant time in Baltimore. The casino is a walking distance from our hotel or you can take advantage of the complimentary shuttle from the Hilton across the street from us. I am pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed by the service at this hotel. From Perla who greeted us at the front desk and helped us find a place to eat to Robin who assisted us in faxing important paperwork, everyone we encountered was quite helpful. We had never been to Baltimore and appreciated that we could walk to Camden Yards and the Inner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Wow that a lovely feedback about the hotel and particularly Perla and Robin. We are proud to have them in our team. I will share your comments with the entire team. I hope your next visit to Baltimore will be as pleasant as the previous one Best Regards Mustapha Agourram GM More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The charm in "Charm City" is on display at the front desk of this hotel. Check in was friendly, efficient (as in, no more than 3 minutes), and painless. When the weather turned sour, the staff courteously assisted me in canceling my last night's reservation, even though I was past the cancellation time, just so I could get out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback about our hotel and staff. I am so glad to hear that the staff were accommodating and assisted you with the cancellation due to the weather. I will share your feedback with the entire team Thank you Mustapha Agourram GM More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This particular hotel was a great value for the price. I was not, however pleased with the only options of a $28 (parking deck) or $34 Valet service PER DAY fee upon arrival. This should be considered when booking. Hotels closer to where I was would have been cheaper considering this additional cost.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Unfortunately the parking fee is a typical charge in any downtown city. At the Hampton In Camden Yards we only provide valet service at a competitive fee of @29 plus tax with in and out privileges. In addition, guest enjoy the in and our privileges till 3 pm the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question