We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

5810 Reisterstown Road, Baltimore, MD 21215 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Baltimore)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    6
    17
See reviews for
3
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7-19-15.....This red roof lacks the comfort and well maintained ambiance of their other locations. The king size room is spacious, however that is its only good quality. The old T.V does not produce all channels, very poor reception. As for the free wifi...there is NO wifi. The carpet is extremely filthy...keep your shoes on! On a positive note the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this motel for a few days on business. I found a waterbug in the bathroom. I woke up in the morning and found a dead cockaroach on my pillow. I could not find an outlet in the bathroom. What more can I say? I would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Madison, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

What a disappointment! I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on numerous occasions; this was my worst stay ever. As they say, "The fish stinks from the head." And I believe that to be a fault of management. The biggest problem is with housekeeping, which is clearly inefficient and/or incompetent. I was there for a two night stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0391, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you had a less than desirable stay at our hotel. We are continuously making improvements in order to increase the satisfaction of our guests. Unfortunately during the time of your stay all our rooms were already occupied and we were not able to move you to another location. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness... More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Despite some bad reviews, we needed to spend a night somewhere close to town. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bedding also. The management was very friendly and helpful. It could stand some sprucing up here and there, and they seem to be making the effort to do so. The price was about $75 including tax, free parking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Bed bugs. Smoke smell. Paint falling off the walls. One inch gap to daylight under half the door. A damn ferret could make it in there. Condemn this place. Argued with us checking out after showing pictures of said bugs. They would not give a refund. Have to go to corporate to get a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tooele, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Clean and recently completely remodeled. Friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful when there was an issue with the bathtub draining. Its close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. Definitely worth the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

After missing a connecting flight on Southwest due to a broken plane Southwest put us up a the Red Roof Inn. Scott the Manager who handled our check-in was friendly, well organized and handled the many customers in the lobby and on the phone with ease. We were checked in no time and felt that we were treated well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

-Extremely uncoordinated and unprofessional staff -Dirty, sheets smelled of silt and mold and had stains -Uncomfortable due to intense cigarette smoke smell -No effort in maintenance -Other guests complained of bed bugs -Overpriced for such an abomination -Staff barely spoke english We were first given a key to a room which was already booked. I know this because when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I checked in with my 2yr old daughter and was given and unclean room that had the previous guests underwear in the room and a heating system that was faulty at best!!! When I called to have issues taken care of the agent told me to put the under wear outside and to wait 15mins for heater to kick in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shortsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Okay so I did get a renovated room and it was clean. I had requested 1st floor and explained with a bad foot I could not do stairs. When I arrived there was nothing on the first floor but the desk clerk told me it was only like 5 or 6 stairs. No it was a full staircase. So after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#3 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#44 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#23 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Mount Vernon
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#52 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay