We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

5810 Reisterstown Road, Baltimore, MD 21215 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Baltimore)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Teaurra, at the desk, was wonderful, went way above the expected to help us. Shuttle drivers were equally as helpful and friendly Good value, easy access to transportation to downtown. Would strongly recommend this property.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela357
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

BED BUG ALERT!!!!!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS!!!!. After staying here, A FEW WEEKS LATER MY HOUSE BECAME INFECTED WITH BED BUGS, and it cost me thousands to get rid of them! My married daughter got it from us and it costs thousands to eradicate it from her apartment. The room had a musty smell and I found a huge Water... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cheetahlion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Staff was ok, but the property is a dump. Stay here if you're desperate but even then consider sleeping in the car. Old, stained bedding and carpet. Room smelled like smoke. TV barely worked. Air conditioning did work, so that was nice. I don't plan on ever staying here again

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 7-19-15.....This red roof lacks the comfort and well maintained ambiance of their other locations. The king size room is spacious, however that is its only good quality. The old T.V does not produce all channels, very poor reception. As for the free wifi...there is NO wifi. The carpet is extremely filthy...keep your shoes on! On a positive note the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
i0391, Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconvenience stay. Red Roof Inns holds the comfortable and enjoyable stay of our guest’s top priority. I would like to share with you that our hotel has recently changed all rooms’ carpet. All room has access Wi-Fi 24/7. I... More 

Madison, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

What a disappointment! I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on numerous occasions; this was my worst stay ever. As they say, "The fish stinks from the head." And I believe that to be a fault of management. The biggest problem is with housekeeping, which is clearly inefficient and/or incompetent. I was there for a two night stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suziewrite
i0391, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you had a less than desirable stay at our hotel. We are continuously making improvements in order to increase the satisfaction of our guests. Unfortunately during the time of your stay all our rooms were already occupied and we were not able to move you to another location. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness... More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Despite some bad reviews, we needed to spend a night somewhere close to town. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bedding also. The management was very friendly and helpful. It could stand some sprucing up here and there, and they seem to be making the effort to do so. The price was about $75 including tax, free parking,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 580roxannes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Bed bugs. Smoke smell. Paint falling off the walls. One inch gap to daylight under half the door. A damn ferret could make it in there. Condemn this place. Argued with us checking out after showing pictures of said bugs. They would not give a refund. Have to go to corporate to get a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Tooele, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Clean and recently completely remodeled. Friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful when there was an issue with the bathtub draining. Its close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. Definitely worth the stay.

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

After missing a connecting flight on Southwest due to a broken plane Southwest put us up a the Red Roof Inn. Scott the Manager who handled our check-in was friendly, well organized and handled the many customers in the lobby and on the phone with ease. We were checked in no time and felt that we were treated well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank john s
Freeport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

-Extremely uncoordinated and unprofessional staff -Dirty, sheets smelled of silt and mold and had stains -Uncomfortable due to intense cigarette smoke smell -No effort in maintenance -Other guests complained of bed bugs -Overpriced for such an abomination -Staff barely spoke english We were first given a key to a room which was already booked. I know this because when I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dario P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#3 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Mount Vernon
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#57 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay