We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Offers & Announcements
Best of Baltimore Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    322
    234
    72
    29
    10
See reviews for
215
163
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (667)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had last minute changes due to a blizzard in Boston (where we were going to spend our honeymoon). Trip Advisor made the mistake and told us wrong info regarding the hotel parking. It ended up being that you had to pay ($32 per night). The hotel manager was so sweet, he provided us with a voucher for parking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is awesome! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, large, and modern. The wifi was faster than normal. The location is perfect. Its a 2 block walk to the inner harbor and maybe a 6 block walk to Camden yard. The only complaint would be that at breakfast, many items were empty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Lgray15, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to provide this review of your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We are certainly centrally located for most of the popular things to see and do in Baltimore.I apologize for the issues that experienced... More 

Baltimore, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good: Hotel is nicely located 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor section of Baltimore. Nice breakfast service. The bad: Very poor sofa bed mattress, which we reported but never received any response or effort to rectify. Toilet stopped up multiple times and repairman responded and addressed problem. He left the plunger with us at our request, but we got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the sleeper sofa in your room. We are currently looking into the possibility of replacing the mattresses for these until we are due for our next rooms refresh. I was also concerned to hear about the strange request that you encountered regarding the plunger. I will be... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was ok, we were there for a convention at the convention center and it was within walking distance to the convention as well to places to eat. What really left a bad taste in my mouth was that housekeeping ended up throwing out about $150 of artwork that we purchased at the convention (we left it on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Ivette M, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced with items being discarded by Housekeeping during your stay. At this point I don't know what happened, but I will certainly be speaking with our Housekeeping team about this. I am so sorry that this incident left a bad taste in your mouth. I would love... More 

Rockaway Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a "suite" for the CONCACAF USA game weekend July 17-19.... It was an extremely hot weekend...upon arrival, shocked to find that paying $200/night doesn't get you air conditioning in the lobby...had to wait to check in as the front desk person was doing everything to help the couple in front of me find a meal after 11pm while I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear JL, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for your recent trip to Charm City. I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the air conditioning in the lobby area breaking down. I am happy to report that this has been corrected and it is 71 degrees in the lobby and breakfast areas... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great and we were able to walk everywhere. The room's a/c went out overnight and it was over 85 degrees. They had someone come fix it the next day and it started working but went out again overnight. Check to ensure it works or you won't be able to sleep. Parking per night is steep but it's the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear lamer 14, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced with the air conditioning in your room during your recent visit. We experienced a major failure of one of the mechanical systems that supports the HVAC for the building and unfortunately, while we thought that we had isolated and resolved this issue on the first day,... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love staying in Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint. Staff was always smiling, mainly because we were in pirate garb for the Fells Point Privateer Festival. Everything I have come to expect from Hampton Inn was in place. Breakfast was an awesome affair as always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Ali M, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide this review of your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the staff and the breakfast both to be excellent. We hope that if your future travel plans bring you back to Baltimore you will consider... More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are plenty of good things about this property. The location is great as it is just a short two block walk to the inner harbor. The building is very unique for a Hampton Inn and the interior of the building is very nice. The interior of the guest room is typical of a Hampton Inn, which is a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear TTMLL2215, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Baltimore. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any issues that you experienced with the air conditioning in your room or in the lobby. Unfortunately we suffered a catastrophic failure of one of the major components in our building's HVAC system and it took almost... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the location as it allowed us to walk to anywhere we wanted within reason. Never felt uncomfortable walking around even at night. Had the usual inner city panhandlers but nothing out of the ordinary. Room was fine (more on that later). Breakfast was really good and above average for a Hampton Inn. Pool and work-out room were ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Stephan G., Please accept my sincere apologies for your room not receiving service and also for you not receiving the clean towels that you had requested. We absolutely do care about you. Unfortunately it appears that that there was a miscommunication regarding your request. I am so sorry to hear that this incident spoiled what would have otherwise been... More 

Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel structure and beautiful interior. Calling the room a "suite: is a stretch as it only had the main room, bathroom and closet. It did have a fridge and microwave so that was nice. Floors were OK not great but OK. Bed was in pretty good shape but not very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Adam O., Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Baltimore. You are correct, we do not have any traditional suites with a separate parlor and bedroom area, we have "Studio Suites" which are a bit larger and have a pull out sleeper sofa and a wet bar area. I apologize if this distinction was not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay