We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Baltimore accommodations

Baltimorean Apartments

Save
You added Baltimorean Apartments to your Saves list
2905 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
Hotel amenities
Baltimorean Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
1
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I'm pretty sure the room I rented someone died of a crack overdose. If you're low on cash scrape your coins together and find something better. The landlord/leasing agents are friendly and understand the location is a dump and will accommodate you. However, this doesn't make up for the foolishness you will incur during your stay. If the guest rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

In my 12+ years of renting history I have never seen a management as rude and as unprofessional as that of the Baltimorean Apartments. The one year I spent at this place was nightmarish. The building itself is old and poorly maintained. Mice can be seen scurrying all over the corridors and I have spotted them in the lobby (to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for a month in a one bedroom bed sit, with one double bed and a fold out bed for our son. Ample cupboard space However, Bed (double) quite uncomfortable, kitchen and bathroom facilities good. Staff rude (did not have to be) could have been much nicer. Close to shops and resturants

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is a total nightmare. I stayed here for about 3 months with my friends (short term lease). The building is dirty and corridors smell like sewage. There are leaks.The worst part is the management. They are extremely rude and impossible to deal with. The management asked us to stop cooking food in our apartment as our food "smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Baltimorean while in Baltimore for a couple weeks attending a university institute. The location in Charles Village was great..I really liked Charles Village with it's restaurants and Eddie's grocery store. It was super convenient to get the shuttle to campus so loved that. I found the Baltimorean charming..it is an older building but I liked that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Very unfriendly staff there. They especially charge you for AC, TV and so on. The rooms are ok but this does bit mean that they are clean. I would not suggest living there for more than really necessary!! The location depends on where you have to go in Baltimore. If you want to be near the harbor you're definitely wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

Our apartments are always cleaned before a new tenant arrives and it is shown to the new tenant before the lease is signed. If the apartment is not acceptable upon inspection, the tenant has the right not to take the apartment at that time. Our website and rental rate listings clearly show that the AC, TV and microwave are not... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

old matress, they charge you for the A/C, TV and microwave. No help at all. Not nice. I don't reccomend it. The only good thing is the location. The efficiency is too closed so if you cook smell wil NEVER go away

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

This apartment had a brand new mattress, which was installed in the apartment shortly before this person's arrival. The AC, TV and microwave are an extra fee, as was explained to the tenant before their arrival, as well as on our website and advertised rental rate listings. This particular apartment has plenty of windows and had a window air conditioner... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed there for more than two month, and I can tell you that our experience in this place was everything else than good. The building is old, which I don" really mind. However, there is bad smell on each floor which is absolutely unbearable despite the existing air re fresheners. The management is absolutely rude and very unprofessional when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

The building was built in 1927, however, it is well maintained and clean. However, because of the original design of the building, the hallways are long, narrow, only have one window in the front and do not have central air conditioning. This can cause the hallways to be very warm and somewhat musty smelling in the summertime, when it is... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The only reason I stayed at the Baltimorean was because of its convenient location. Their prices are competitive, but what you get is what you see. Be sure to take a tour before signing the lease. The building itself is very old, the elevator is frequently out of order, the pipes make loud clanking noises, and the studios have really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

New tenants are always given a tour of the apartment before the lease is signed. If there is a problem with the apartment at that time, the tenant has the option not to move into the apartment or we can resolve whatever the issue is. Yes, the building is old (it was built in 1927) and all buildings built before... More 

Providence, RI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed here for my daughters graduation from Johns Hopkins. The place is very convenient to JHU and the rooms are large, but other than that, there isn't much good to say about it. The Baltimorean Apartments (as the name implies) is primarily an apartment complex. However, they set aside several apartments to offer as guest rooms. We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

The Baltimorean Apartments is an apartment building, however, we do offer short term rentals, as well as guest rooms. Yes, we do require appointments for viewing apartments, as well as moving in. The room was still in the process of being cleaned and was cleaned by 4 pm, which was the appointment time. The person who was cleaning the apartment... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baltimorean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimorean Apartments

Address: 2905 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Number of rooms: 65

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay