We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Baltimore hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, MD 21225 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
38%
Ranked #44 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wrigley1980 Kirkland, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    23
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
15
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WICHITA, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

parking was so full you had to park very far away from hotel entery way to check in. Breakfast was so bad no hot food but pancakes... But all other was cold food. they must have a park and ride to the air port so that maybe why they dont have any close parking spots.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, Illinois
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
19 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. I had booked this hotel about a month in advance and I booked the Park and Cruise package that allowed for parking for the duration of our cruise plus a shuttle transport to and from the Port. When I booked this hotel I was told that the order for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Its becoming a Best Western Plus. Their rooms were nice and up to date, and most importantly they were clean. No bed bugs in the room I was in. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would stay there again and recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Older hotel is going through a rehab, but I was given a nice new refurbished room which was appreciated. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel is close to airport, but in a pretty undesirable area without much offerings and a little scary when I stopped a block away to gas my rental car. Will be nice after rehab is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed three nights, first night, acceptable. Second and third night awful. No house keeping in evening could not be provided with clean sheets, my husband had to raid a maids cart on a different floor and we still could not find sheets that fit. Called front desk once, no service, walked down to front desk twice, got wrong sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We apologize for the confusion regarding your bedding and any other inconveniences you encountered. We are in the midst of an extensive renovation and are confident that if you give us a try on your next trip we will be able to "Wow" you. More

Rockford, IL
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay at this Sleep Inn was not by choice but necessity. After a United flight cancelled, this is where they put me up for the night. The location is near the airport of BWI but not in walking distance. They do have a shuttle running every 30 minutes, I waited 40 minutes for the shuttle, no reason given why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the slow shuttle time and dripping shower that disrupted your night's sleep. We are undergoing extensive renovations for our property and hope that you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're in town. More

Urbandale, Iowa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of flying in/out of BWI. Saw horrible reviews due to remodeling but called ahead to request a remodeled room. Staff was nice and helpful - printed instructions for returning the rental car - which was easy as we didn't have to get on the Interstate. Remodeled room was very nice: large, nice décor, big bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a massive renovation to our property. We're glad you got to experience one of our recently completed rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Fayetteville, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

After a long trip we arrived at the Sleep Inn at 11:00 pm only to be turned away because they said they had no availability. We were told by phone Choice Hotels (parent vompany) via Trip Advisor website that we got the last room. The hotel said there was no room. We went to three different hotels, finally found availability... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your challenges and the good resolution to your stay with us. We apologize for the booking communication error. We're glad it all worked out in the end. More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Every year when the Orioles schedule comes out, my dad, brothers, and I immediately scout out which summer weekend series we're going to fly to see. While we might debate which weekend and which opponent, what we do NOT debate is what hotel we stay at. It goes without saying that we stay at "The Sleep" as we've come to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear from returning guests. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our staff is remembered year over year. We'll look forward to seeing you all again next year. More

Hattiesburg, MS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

As I write this, I am awake at 5:00 a.m. because the built-in smoke detector goes off three times every hour. Daylight comes early in Baltimore in the Spring/Summer, and you know it because the vinyl blinds do not cover the window -- NO CURTAINS. No refrigerator in the room. Towel rack fell off the wall. No matter how many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, MD 21225 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Baltimore with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Newly renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to daytrip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free shuttle is pleased to take you to any location within a five mile radius, including the BWI Airport. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment, catered food and beverages and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer