We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Baltimore

Hotel deals
Hotel website
401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Special Rate
Summer Rates from $129
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
What travelers say:
Inner Harbor
(78)
Camden Yards
(57)
Convention center
(34)
Hilton Baltimore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Baltimore
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    500
    275
    107
    53
See reviews for
266
304
69
686
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1482)
  • Mar-May only
    (383)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (396)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (407)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We sponsored a reception there, they handled the group of 600 quite well with great food and service. We were exhibitors at a well-run meeting held at the hotel. The sleeping rooms are average Hilton. Great location, close to lots of restaurants, the harbor, ball park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check-in was very slow. We had a new employee and that was understandable but the experienced employee nearby who had no customers was only minimally helpful. The keys provided did not, as we had requested, open the executive lounge. Later we received a special delivery of keys that did open the lounge. But they did not open the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The location is fantastic, my room overlooked the Orioles stadium, the gym and pool facilities were fantastic and also have a great view of the stadium, room was clean and comfortable...they lost a star on food alone. I ordered room service my first night there, a salad, and it took an hour!! I called in the morning for breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel doesn't honor the Hilton Honors Card, as promised. Don't book a meeting here- they run out of food/dishes. Don't bother speaking to anyone either, despite their claims that they care to make customers happy, you will not be pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a good quality Hilton and it shows off well. If you park your car there for the $30 charge, be careful when you leave because in my case it came out at $44.00 and when I complained they said it was a snafu in their software system. Snafu? The rooms are very nicely done and the sleeping format... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved the location of this hotel. It was close to the Inner Harbor, and overlooked Camden Yards. If you're a baseball fan, this is the place to stay! We didn't find the staff overly friendly or helpful. We arrived a little late the first night and we were looking to find a simple pizza delivery place. We called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located across the street from Camden yards and connected to the convention center, the Baltimore Hilton is a great place to stay. While I wish they served breakfast , the proximity to the inner harbor is sufficient Enjoyed my stay here and would again. Wish the Orioles were in town I would have liked to have caught a game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Liked the decor of the room, the lobby area was also quite cheerful with people moving around and a bar.Rooms do not have much facility for kids or for you except a coffee maker.The Hotel is actually far from the Harbor , though you can see it but do not expect more or actually a best view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington dc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

L stayed three nights at Baltimore Hilton , it was my first time to book one room at this Hotel , L was so happy to meet a great team member at the front desk , as well as housekeeping , my room was magnificently clean , good smell , all fans working so well, l wanted by this note... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a quick weekend get away, we wanted to stay at hotel close to the inner harbor. Unfortunately, we chose this one. The parking prices, whether you opt for self park or valet are ridiculous. I believe it was $30 self park, $42 valet. The bellhops and front desk staff were friendly. We arrived around 1:30 pm. After waiting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (279)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question