We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge - Jacksonville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10901 Harts Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Jacksonville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge - Jacksonville
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    4
    37
See reviews for
10
9
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars NEW

I made a reservation thru choicehotels.com and when I arrived the desk clerk wanted to change my rate. I told him that he can not do that, and that was booked at a certain rate thru choice and he said he didn't care about what choice hotels quoted or booked me at. Once I got to the room there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

The motel was roach infested, the cigarette smoke smell in our "non smoking" room was overwhelming, the bathroom was unclean, the linens were old and stained. There was hair on the linens when we got there. Disgusting. The neighborhood is also bad but the motel is to be avoided on its own lack of merit. Oh the front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed here in Nov, for 5 nights. Saved me a ton of money in regards to my exp account. Easy to find; 1/4th the price of other jax hotels and only 10 mins from down town. Not exactly the ritz, but for the price, convenience, and nearby stores, restaurants etc it worked out really well and at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel as we were in town for a football game. The neighborhood was scarey, so we didn't venture anyplace but down the block to Sonny's for dinner as it was already dark. The desk staff was very nice, however, the room was nothing special and the pillows were lumpy...literally, lumpy. As if someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

The price was right. My wife is in a wheelchair, no handicap rooms were available, she was able to get in the bathroom, by herself. There was enough room between the beds so she could get in bed by herself. I haven't seen any roaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My family and I have been staying here for almost two months and we appreciate the staff's amazing hospitality. The maintenance was very quick to respond when my child accidentally fried a moon pie. He was courteous, respectful, and mindful of our belongings and space. Management deserves a huge pat on the back for being timely, consistent, and on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I believe I am a fair reviewer. And this is as fair as I can be. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I gave my boyfriend the opportunity to book the hotel and try and save some cash and boy do you get what you paid for. NEVER AGAIN! Check in was simple, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHLLCManager, Manager at Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sorry for you disappointing stay. We have ordered new bedding in response to you comments, hopefully you can try us again. More 

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I called the hotel at 3:00 PM in hopes of cancelling my reservation for that night. I had misread the cancellation policy requiring cancellation be made by 4:00 PM the DAY BEFORE. The person on the phone indicated that there was NO WAY the reservation could be cancelled. Then, when I checked in at 9:00 PM, the desk clerk told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I bookee a room at this place because I thought the rooms are like those on the website... Big mistake. I was first given a room that was already occupied by someone. the attendant then gave me another room which was in terrible and poor condition. There was no smoke detector in the room. The Window was open. The toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is the absolute most worst hotel the room a night 40.00$ even the mircowave was dirty n kept sticking Iwas very hard to open one bed n bed sheets was dirty the lamp shade was broken the paint was three colors of white I never touch the bathroom cuz if the room looked trashy why check da rest room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Jacksonville

Address: 10901 Harts Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Jacksonville

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay