We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Econo Lodge - Jacksonville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10901 Harts Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Jacksonville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge - Jacksonville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge - Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7%
Ranked #126 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    3
    35
See reviews for
10
8
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I believe I am a fair reviewer. And this is as fair as I can be. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I gave my boyfriend the opportunity to book the hotel and try and save some cash and boy do you get what you paid for. NEVER AGAIN! Check in was simple, however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHLLCManager, Manager at Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sorry for you disappointing stay. We have ordered new bedding in response to you comments, hopefully you can try us again. More

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I called the hotel at 3:00 PM in hopes of cancelling my reservation for that night. I had misread the cancellation policy requiring cancellation be made by 4:00 PM the DAY BEFORE. The person on the phone indicated that there was NO WAY the reservation could be cancelled. Then, when I checked in at 9:00 PM, the desk clerk told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I bookee a room at this place because I thought the rooms are like those on the website... Big mistake. I was first given a room that was already occupied by someone. the attendant then gave me another room which was in terrible and poor condition. There was no smoke detector in the room. The Window was open. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is the absolute most worst hotel the room a night 40.00$ even the mircowave was dirty n kept sticking Iwas very hard to open one bed n bed sheets was dirty the lamp shade was broken the paint was three colors of white I never touch the bathroom cuz if the room looked trashy why check da rest room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middleburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked a night with some awards points. At least it was only a few points. In hindsight, I should have stayed elsewhere. The attendant was very friendly and helpful, but my room was a biological nightmare waiting to happen. Mold in the fridge, mold in the air conditioner, and the shower looked so nasty, I didn't want to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was disgusting. It stated it was clean and near airport. NOT! Walking in, the hotel looks like a slum apartment building. It wreaked of smoke and funk. Our room was nasty in every way. There was NO fire alarm in the room. The walls were gross. The tub was dingy and nasty. There was a used wash cloth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tohoku, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever seen. Guy at the counter was not friendly, the room smelled bad, dirty walls, nasty floor, a hole on the bathroom door, one towel for two people, no shampoo and soap, no cup, hard to lock the door, very squeaky bed, very thin pillow, and DEAD BUG ON A BLANKET. It was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Disgusting. The bulbs were missing out of the light sockets, the walls were filthy,the cable for the tv was hanging out beside the tv disconnected, the air conditioner looked like someone cooked something in it and was all busted up, but that was not the worst part the room was infested really badly with roaches. So many roaches they weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHLLCManager, Manager at Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sorry about your disappointing stay, if you return we can offer you a free upgrade on a room. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

When we pulled in I just wanted something for one night and I saw the $29.99 but when i asked about the price I was told that that only applied when you stay a week or longer. But for one night it was only $40 so what the heck right.plus they allowed my dog for an extra $10. But boy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHLLCManager, Manager at Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sorry about your disappointing stay, if you return we can offer you a free upgrade on a room. More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went to Rockville this weekend and made the terrible mistake of booking the room before checking the reviews. I trusted my decision based on the name Econo Lodge since I needed a cheap and decent room for 2 nights (only needed for sleeping and showering after long days at the festival) and also in the fact that I would need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHLLCManager, Manager at Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sorry about your disappointing stay, if you return we can offer you a free upgrade on a room. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Jacksonville

Address: 10901 Harts Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Jacksonville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Jacksonville

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jacksonville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge - Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer