We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Jacksonville hotels

Stars Rest Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stars Rest Inn to your Saves list
Stars Rest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
40%
Ranked #102 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    4
    13
See reviews for
2
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfriendly staff. Scary area. Scary people living there. Roaches. Uncomfortable beds. Pillows? Run down. Musty stench. Paid for 2 nights online; left after 1 night. Refused to refund the 2nd night even though we checked out first thing in the morning around 8am. Told me since I paid online I would have to go thru them to be refunded, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ladora C, I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We take great pride in our staff and our service dedicated to the customer. We will investigate these issues and make the neccessary amends. Thank you for your reiew. Dev S. More

Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Non smoking room was smokey, bathroom was dirty, shady characters out in front. Cheap, but maybe not worth the 10-15 bucks you save. I'd keep driving a little further and go to a more recognizable place. Breakfast was said to be 'included', but in fact it's 2.99, not that it's a big deal, but advertising is a bit off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jake, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We greatly apologize for the smoky feeling in your room. I want you to know we are very strict on our patrons to respect and maintain the smoking or non smoking status of the room as well as inspect and correct possible damages... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is right off the highway, very easy to find. Check-in was friendly, easy, and quick! I had done a little homework beforehand, so I knew to ask for an updated room, upstairs, on the inside, to avoid traffic noise or riff raff. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, it was beyond clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi BMB1972, We are incredibly thrilled to hear of your positive experience. We hope to serve you with the same level of service for years to come. Thank you greatly for your phenomenal review! Best, Dev S. More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

So, according to the hotel description, our room was supposed to have a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. We had the coffee maker and nothing else. We were also placed in a room next to the JSO Sheriff Sub-Station and the police were in and out of the room all night....would not have been a big deal if they didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carla B, We are sorry to hear of the series of misunderstandings. Certain rooms in our inventory do indeed offer microwave and fridge. This misunderstanding may have been caused by the lack of knowledge of your needs by us. In addition, we are very proud of host JSO in our hotel, but we have notified them to be easier... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I researched rooms before a trip to Jacksonville, FL for a fashion show in Riverside. I noticed a room for $40 and had to take a trip to see it.. I saw a few people out I thought that it would be an issue however, they were live in residence. Nice people. $40-$50 room I got great service & a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Derrick, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you chose us for your stay in Jacksonville. Though we boast reasonable rates, our team maintains a high standard of service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to continue to do so in the future! Best, Dev S. More

Knoxville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling to the music feet and no clue where to stay we were in the highway and saw this motel took the exit said let's check this out location seems nice and accessible. So we went in, the lobby- like wow this seems nice while waiting in the lobby we looked around they have a nice pool area. The other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Talecia, We are glad to have been your choice of stay. We are even more glad to have served you well as we hope to continue to do so in the years to come. Thank you for your wonderful review! More

Oconto Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

From the first time I walked in the door, I was greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk. They were very professional and asked how my day was. I let them know I was looking for a room and they offered smoking or non-smoking. I also enquired about the pool and security and they let me know that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Da V, Your review means a lot to us as it inspires me and the team to continue to provide exemplary service to our guests. Thank you for choosing Star's Rest Inn. We hope to continue to earn your business! More

Scranton, Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The first room we were given was smelly, cracked toilet, cracked sink, smelled like a wet dog. Second room was better, went to take showers at 9pm and the hot water would never get hot at all. Tried again to shower at 5am let water run for 20 minutes and still no HOT WATER. At the Pool Children were squirting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi soso88_11, Sorry to hear that your experience wasn't the best. Unfortunately, at the time, we were going through scheduled maintenance for our hot water boiler systems. This issue has been corrected and the damaged room has been taken out of service. We are pleased to hear that you liked the second room better. Hope we can serve you again... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The owners and housekeeping staff are nice and very helpful. I can say that! the manager shut the pool down because of to many BLACK kids in the pool! He is rude and not helpful! I asked him about trying to find something in the hotel and he walked passed me like wasn't standing there. They need to find someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tiddy22, I'm very sorry for your negative experience. I want to assure you that we do not tolerate any form of racism in our staff. This is something we take very seriously. We will review the circumstances and take the appropriate action. More

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Waited 30 minutes in the parking lot for them to "find a room" when we had reserved the room a week prior. The "nonsmoking" room that they "found" reeked of cigarette smoke, had old, torn carpet and burns all over the furniture. Witnessed two escorts going into rooms near ours (and we did have children with us). Immediately asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello L H, Our apologies for the wait time. Our new management staff aims to ensure the highest room satisfaction within the least amount of check-in time. We also have a very strict on-site mobile security team with 24/7 continuous monitoring of our 45 cameras' system. Proper measures will be taken to set the course right. More

Do you own or manage Stars Rest Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stars Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay