We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Jacksonville hotels

Stars Rest Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Hotel amenities
Stars Rest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stars Rest Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #114 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    4
    17
See reviews for
2
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was terrible, except for the fridge the room was not clean at all. The ceiling was falling down, marks all over the walls, broken bed, nasty comforter, stinky, terrible a/c and heat, tv broken. I won't make this mistake again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My family and myself house burnt and we couldn't find any help because we don't have children. So we had to find something kinda cheap for 2 weeks. The outside looks great but I come in and there is a big slash on the wall with bugs coming in and out . the room smells of mildew and cat piss.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Booked room online, arrived Friday night, room requested not available, the king room was not cleaned properly, empty bottle on nightstand, used soap in shower, staff tried to put me in smaller room, refused it, went out to dinner while room being cleaned, card key not working after several reissue, middle of night they rent my room to someone else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This place is worse than a dump! There is mold, mildew and bugs all over the rooms! The first room I was given room 321 had a man in his boxers laying on the bed when I opened the door! The second room, room 324, had mold, mildew, roaches alive and dead in the refrigerator! The bathtub faucet could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loxahatchee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Unfriendly staff. Scary area. Scary people living there. Roaches. Uncomfortable beds. Pillows? Run down. Musty stench. Paid for 2 nights online; left after 1 night. Refused to refund the 2nd night even though we checked out first thing in the morning around 8am. Told me since I paid online I would have to go thru them to be refunded, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ladora C, I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We take great pride in our staff and our service dedicated to the customer. We will investigate these issues and make the neccessary amends. Thank you for your reiew. Dev S. More 

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Non smoking room was smokey, bathroom was dirty, shady characters out in front. Cheap, but maybe not worth the 10-15 bucks you save. I'd keep driving a little further and go to a more recognizable place. Breakfast was said to be 'included', but in fact it's 2.99, not that it's a big deal, but advertising is a bit off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jake, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We greatly apologize for the smoky feeling in your room. I want you to know we are very strict on our patrons to respect and maintain the smoking or non smoking status of the room as well as inspect and correct possible damages... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is right off the highway, very easy to find. Check-in was friendly, easy, and quick! I had done a little homework beforehand, so I knew to ask for an updated room, upstairs, on the inside, to avoid traffic noise or riff raff. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, it was beyond clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi BMB1972, We are incredibly thrilled to hear of your positive experience. We hope to serve you with the same level of service for years to come. Thank you greatly for your phenomenal review! Best, Dev S. More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

So, according to the hotel description, our room was supposed to have a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. We had the coffee maker and nothing else. We were also placed in a room next to the JSO Sheriff Sub-Station and the police were in and out of the room all night....would not have been a big deal if they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carla B, We are sorry to hear of the series of misunderstandings. Certain rooms in our inventory do indeed offer microwave and fridge. This misunderstanding may have been caused by the lack of knowledge of your needs by us. In addition, we are very proud of host JSO in our hotel, but we have notified them to be easier... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I researched rooms before a trip to Jacksonville, FL for a fashion show in Riverside. I noticed a room for $40 and had to take a trip to see it.. I saw a few people out I thought that it would be an issue however, they were live in residence. Nice people. $40-$50 room I got great service & a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Derrick, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you chose us for your stay in Jacksonville. Though we boast reasonable rates, our team maintains a high standard of service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to continue to do so in the future! Best, Dev S. More 

Knoxville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling to the music feet and no clue where to stay we were in the highway and saw this motel took the exit said let's check this out location seems nice and accessible. So we went in, the lobby- like wow this seems nice while waiting in the lobby we looked around they have a nice pool area. The other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Talecia, We are glad to have been your choice of stay. We are even more glad to have served you well as we hope to continue to do so in the years to come. Thank you for your wonderful review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stars Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay