We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Stars Rest Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stars Rest Inn to your Saves list
Stars Rest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
42%
Ranked #95 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    4
    11
See reviews for
1
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is right off the highway, very easy to find. Check-in was friendly, easy, and quick! I had done a little homework beforehand, so I knew to ask for an updated room, upstairs, on the inside, to avoid traffic noise or riff raff. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, it was beyond clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, according to the hotel description, our room was supposed to have a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. We had the coffee maker and nothing else. We were also placed in a room next to the JSO Sheriff Sub-Station and the police were in and out of the room all night....would not have been a big deal if they didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I researched rooms before a trip to Jacksonville, FL for a fashion show in Riverside. I noticed a room for $40 and had to take a trip to see it.. I saw a few people out I thought that it would be an issue however, they were live in residence. Nice people. $40-$50 room I got great service & a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling to the music feet and no clue where to stay we were in the highway and saw this motel took the exit said let's check this out location seems nice and accessible. So we went in, the lobby- like wow this seems nice while waiting in the lobby we looked around they have a nice pool area. The other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

From the first time I walked in the door, I was greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk. They were very professional and asked how my day was. I let them know I was looking for a room and they offered smoking or non-smoking. I also enquired about the pool and security and they let me know that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Scranton, Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The first room we were given was smelly, cracked toilet, cracked sink, smelled like a wet dog. Second room was better, went to take showers at 9pm and the hot water would never get hot at all. Tried again to shower at 5am let water run for 20 minutes and still no HOT WATER. At the Pool Children were squirting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi soso88_11, Sorry to hear that your experience wasn't the best. Unfortunately, at the time, we were going through scheduled maintenance for our hot water boiler systems. This issue has been corrected and the damaged room has been taken out of service. We are pleased to hear that you liked the second room better. Hope we can serve you again... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The owners and housekeeping staff are nice and very helpful. I can say that! the manager shut the pool down because of to many BLACK kids in the pool! He is rude and not helpful! I asked him about trying to find something in the hotel and he walked passed me like wasn't standing there. They need to find someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tiddy22, I'm very sorry for your negative experience. I want to assure you that we do not tolerate any form of racism in our staff. This is something we take very seriously. We will review the circumstances and take the appropriate action. More

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Waited 30 minutes in the parking lot for them to "find a room" when we had reserved the room a week prior. The "nonsmoking" room that they "found" reeked of cigarette smoke, had old, torn carpet and burns all over the furniture. Witnessed two escorts going into rooms near ours (and we did have children with us). Immediately asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello L H, Our apologies for the wait time. Our new management staff aims to ensure the highest room satisfaction within the least amount of check-in time. We also have a very strict on-site mobile security team with 24/7 continuous monitoring of our 45 cameras' system. Proper measures will be taken to set the course right. More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

It saddens me to even has to give this dump one star. We booked a room at the Stars Rest Inn last minute,after looking at the pictures we thought it would be descent. Oh how wrong we were! I don't know where this photos were taken,but this hotel looks nothing like them. The room was filthy,all of the light bulbs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi Renee G, I'm very sorry to hear of your negative experience. Our management strongly values guest satisfaction, comfort, safety, and cleanliness. I want to personally ensure you of our mission to do so and I encourage you to give us another chance. More

High Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I spent the night last night at the Stars Rest Inn. Reading all these reviews I wonder if we stayed at the same hotel. If you want the Hilton than go there. If you want a reasonable room than this is ur place. The room wasn't glamorus but far from what others have made it sound. The price $35 a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hi taadaa12000. Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to have served you well. We hope you will continue to choose us at the Star's Rest Inn! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stars Rest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stars Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Rest Inn

Address: 510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Rest Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Stars Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Rest Hotel Jacksonville
Days Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Jacksonville

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jacksonville with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
203

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stars Rest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer