We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4699 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Butler Blvd.)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #82 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
matthew j
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
13
10
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Miami
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

... and nothing more. Bathroom supplies, kitchenware anything that would already be in a similar property ready for use is issued out by the piece at the front desk. Dirty laundry towels, sheets , etc, must be returned to the front desk emptied out into a filthy plastic light green basket and counted in front of the desk clerk. Forget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay here .... the staff was courteous and the hotel manager shavonne was professional and highly organized....the maintenence and upkeep of the facility is very impressive ...... the outdoor pool area w\ grilling and picnic was rather peaceful in the sunny florida weather .... i would highly recccomend to anyone visting jacksonville, fl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities we offer at our hotel and that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

had a great time enjoyed my stay. guest services was awesome.Rooms were clean staff was very friendly made me and my loved one feel at home. area is full of restaurants and family fun things to do enjoyed my stay very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable, home away from home stay in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were in town this weekend for the Easter holiday. We stayed here for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff is very respectful and attentive to their guest and property. We also enjoyed the pool area which has grill to cook and relax. The hotel was quiet and we will stay again next year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel had to offer and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this room through hotel through hot wire and there was bugs in our room. Talked to front desk and they tried to relocate me to a smoking room. We don't smoke so we don't want to smell smoke. Called hot wire and they are telling me I have to wait to speak to a manager at 7:00 to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good. Feel safe enough. For the most part very quiet. Not a bad place for short or long stay. Prices reasonable. Pet friendly a plus. Parking good and plenty with adequate lighting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here for a one week stay and lasted 10 minutes. The lobby and elevator smelled strongly of urine. The elevator smelled of marijuana. The first room reeked of urine and the 2nd room wasn't much better. The furniture was dirty. We left and the clerk was nice and refunded all but one nights stay. I never stayed at extended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatka, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tired and begging for facelift. The lobby and elevator has a mild musky smell. The attendant was friendly and check in easy. But you better ask everything you may need to know while standing there b/ c it very hard to get her on the phone later. My room was not bad for one night. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the concerns you had while staying with us and we apologize that you were not informed of our new housekeeping policy during check-in. Dishware is no longer kept in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes; however, these items are available upon... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had really low expectations for this place after reading some of the recent reviews here (after booking it on Hotwire. Whoops!). It wasn't terrible, and I didn't experience many of the things people here have complained about. My main problem was that the place is obviously older, and desperately in need of a renovation, including thicker walls/doors/windows or some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

It's true that it smells like weed. If the ac was on colder you probably wouldn't smell it but what do you expect for a budget hotel? We needed a crash pad for one night and this served the purpose. Employees are nice if you are nice to them . I'm not going to lie though- this is bare bones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question