We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    147
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
126
96
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in town for the 2015 Jazz Fest., Our location to the skyline was perfect, room clean, check-in and out services nice and friendly.... breakfast was superb... very pleased......, and to top it off, you actually support and recognize our military service.... many say they support the troops, but few actually do.., thanks.. we will definitely be back May... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay in this hotel for my downtown Jacksonville business and also drive across town for my treatments at Mayo Clinic because this hotel is second to none when it comes to customer service, breakfast, front lobby and staff, among the Hampton Inn and Hilton Honors Class of Hotels. Well Done!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

It's repeat guests like you that make us absolutely LOVE what we do! Thank you for your continued patronage. We have a wonderful staff that truly feels like a family and are glad that you have been able to experience that during your stays with us. We can't wait until next time! Thank you, Stephanie Zimerle More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On our way to Ft. Lauderdale we decided to stay in Jacksonville, for an overnight stay. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Located just a few short steps behind the hotel is a TRAM that you can ride for free over to Jacksonville Landing. There, you can find restaurants and small shops. This was a pleasant stay. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing and letting us know how your stay went. Everyone here at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown is very happy that you enjoyed your time with us! I’m happy that you found our rooms well appointed and our property location convenient. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will come... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was quiet, clean, and had a good bed. Breakfast had many healthful items like hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, and fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and the breakfast center was clean and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy that you found our staff accommodating and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville! Thank you,... More 

Orlando, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at Hampton Inns quite a bit and like them for cleanliness and value. But, I would never consider staying at this location again. I had to move rooms due to the toilet seat being broken. The carpets had gum in them. Mold in the bathtub. Then, I was on the phone at least 3-5 times trying to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry for the experience you had. Our staff is dedicated to taking care of our guests and ensuring, a friendly, relaxed and comfortable environment for all. The Housekeeping Department works tirelessly to ensure that our suites and public spaces are fresh and clean, including daily housekeeping maintenance and extensive cleaning when a room is turned over to a... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Jacksonville, Fl for an arena football game with the family. The pool needed a cleaning but still swam. The room was not up to par for a hampton. We did have a early check in so not sure if that had anything to do with it. The rug is dirty see dirt come off feet in bath. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to grow and improve our customer service and guest experience. If you should ever find yourself back in the Jacksonville area I hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hosted my sister baby shower here and it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and warming and when I needed something they did not hesitate to get it. I reccomend this location for stay or events anytime. Thank you Samantha Quienton Johnnie and everyone at the hampton in downtown for making this event great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us during your sisters baby shower. Our team here at the Hampton works so hard to exceed guest expectations and its always great to hear how they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!... More 

North Port, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hampton for only one night. It was just OK. Check in was efficient, desk clerk was very friendly and made several recommendations for dinner. Our room was a bit shabby for usual Hampton standards, but it was clean. All in all, not great but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Rest assured that what you experienced is not the “norm” here at our hotel. We take feedback very seriously and we will review your comments with our entire team. If your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would love the opportunity to host you... More 

Rockledge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were charged $541 extra on our credit card at check out. This was supposedly to cover any damages. $541 on a $389 bill!!!!! The hotel's attitude was "suck it up; it'll drop out in 5 to 7 business days. Meanwhile a $930 charge is sitting on my credit card.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry for the disappointment with our policies. Your comments will be taken under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you,... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was downtown and very close to the event that I came to town for. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and well stocked. The only problem that I had was that I could not adjust the air condition.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

We are so glad that you stayed with us for your trip to Jacksonville! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel however, we are sorry to hear that you had trouble adjusting your A/C. We thank you again for your honest feedback and we will address the concerns you had for the A/C so that we can make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Jacuzzi (67)
Viewed
King Study Room with Sofabed (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities