We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Add Photo

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    296
    150
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
132
98
35
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here when I came for a class reunion. I don't know about "trendy" or "romantic" but it's definitely family and business oriented. The room was very spacious and well decorated. I had only a few complaints. One was no tea bags with the in-room coffee setup; I came in Friday and didn't know until Sunday night I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've been coming to this hotel off and for over a year. It's changed, none for the better. I was here last month and the only ice machine working was on the 3rd floor. In the rooms the normal items may or may not be there, note pad, pen, and bathroom items. This morning at 6:40, there were no utensils... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience as exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and we always do our best to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. We have already addressed your concerns with our breakfast team and have made the appropriate action... More 

Douglas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I know very little about Jacksonville itself so reserved where my surgeon's staff recommended. It was very close and easy to get to (about a 4-5 minute drive) from the surgery center. Even with the surgery discount, I felt it was a bit pricey for someplace to just sleep, bathe and eat breakfast. For a business or leisure trip it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never disappointed in Hampton Inn. Easy reservation, smooth check inn, free parking, clean and in good repair, super friendly staff. No problems, just all around, we got exactly what we expected from a hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that 5 star review! We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible value to our guests at all times. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Stephanie Zimerle More 

Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff greeted me with a smile as I walked in the door. Very friendly and helpful. Lobby area was very neat and clean. The kids loved the fresh baked cookies! Rooms are nice with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great - food was hot, nice variety - something for everyone. Will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It’s what we are here for! We love having all of our guests here at the hotel and we strive to make sure that each and every guest leaves with positive things to say. When you come back to Jacksonville, we will be here to welcome you back... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an emergency stay in Jacksonville. Hope you don't have the need, but it's only three blocks from the Baptist Hospital in Jacksonville. Being in a dazed state, I left my American Express Card in the room. They immediately called me and told me. It was so nice that honest people took the time to let me know. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us and other travelers with your feedback about our location and your recent experience. We like to think that we provide a great value to travelers in our area and it is feedback such as yours that lets us know how we're doing just that! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 30th April and prepaid with the advanced purchase rate. Stay was good, nicely renovated. However arrived back in the UK to find the credit card charged on the day we booked and after we left despite them telling us there was a zero balance, nothing to pay and we have never authorised this transaction!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel was amazing and the rooms were very nice. Breakfast was very good with a lot of different options. Asked staff to arrange for a taxi and a car service came. They were wonderful and the ride was so much nicer than a taxi and the rates were great. Stayed at this hotel to conduct business... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's great to hear about the wonderful time you had. The team here loves what they do and it makes us feel incredible when others notice that too. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville. Thank you, Stephanie Zimerle More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at many Hampton Inns and I would probably not return to this one in Downtown Jacksonville. The area is doing extensive road construction and getting to the hotel was not easy. There was a police cruiser that was checking things out in the parking lot when I was leaving and there had been a Police Officer having breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

so accomadating! Had to leave the Whyndom downtown at 11pm it was so bad! The Hampton got us in with 3 rooms next to each other! Even let us park our loaded down truck under overhang by front door for safety! Breakfast was amazing! Staff was outstanding! Such a relief from where we were!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SZimerle, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Thanks so much for your business and kind words. Thank you, Stephanie Zimerle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Jacuzzi (67)
Viewed
King Study Room with Sofabed (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay