We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #83 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
585jessed Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    109
    95
    53
    72
See reviews for
200
61
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room not ready when we got there after 4:00 and we missed some of the concert that we were down there attending. The air was not working in the room let the front desk know but they where rude like they didn't care. The next day call again to see if someone was coming about the air and they sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to assure you that we are taking your comments and feedback seriously and working to ensure that those issues will be identified and corrected. Thank you for your time and we apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was junk! Sketchy people, rusty, open safety pins and terrible, awful breakfast. Don't stay here. Told staff our concerns and they said thanked us for letting them know, that was it. No apology.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post your review about our property and thank you very much for your comments. We always thank our guests for their comments, good or bad because we analyze every comment and that helps us to be better. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walls had stains. Roaches and bees were in room. No clean towels. Pillows were hard. Beds were not comfortable at all. No parking at night. Very poor customer service. Manager only took off $25.00 when I stayed two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you very much for taking time to post your review. We are also dissapointed because as you just mentioned you stayed two days and you did not mention anything until your check out time when we offered you a credit of $25.00 at which you said that you were satisfied. Please give us another try. Sincerely, Marian... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time staying at Hawthorn Suites. Roxie was the best part of the whole stay. She went above and beyond to ensure my stay went well. The room was nice, the shower had some issues but I fixed it. The curtains were torn and the carpets needs to be steamed cleaned. The outside of the building needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, review that will be shared with Roxie and our entire crew. We take pride in our work and we will do as much as it takes to give our guests the best experience for their entire stay here. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu General Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Floors were sticky & not clean. No water pressure in shower. Found cockroach roaming kitchen counter. Had to retrieve my own coffee pot from front desk. Found dishes in dishwasher & not ready for use in the cabinet when I arrived. Disappointed with the upkeep of this room.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your stay was not a fully positive one, as we strive to accomodate our guests as much as we can. The issues that you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize for any inconvenience ocurred during your stay. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu General Manager More 

Fort Meade, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice. Every room was equipped with the kitchen, fridge, stove, dishwasher, etc. very nice bathrooms and decent beds. However, I booked my room through the Wyndham website and did not prepay for my room and this particular weekend they had overbooked and had to find the room that I had reserved. Luckily I got there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to inform us about your recent stay on our property. We work as hard as possible to accomodate all our guests and every review, positive or negative will be handled accordingly in order to give every guest 100% positive customer service experience. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu General Manager More 

Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large and very comfortable. We were traveling with a dog and loved having all the space. Furniture in living area was worn but comfortable. Only problem staff shared they were short of help in housekeeping thus 3 times in our 5 night stay we had to go to front desk for towels. I would go back, price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marian D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Debra C, Thank you very much for posting your review about your stay on our property. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff so that your and other guests stay to be more enjoyable in the future. Sincerely, Marian Dumitrescu General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay