We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jacksonville

812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    31
    28
    25
    28
See reviews for
53
31
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family & I checked in at 12:12pm on June 24th at motel 6, 812 Dunn ave, Jacksonville, Florida 32218. We had 3 rms on the 3rd floor. We left our luggage, to go visit family & friends. We get back to go to bed, as soon as you turn on the light "roaches", "roaches" & roaches!!!! We could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this room as a place to crash during the country superfest in Jacksonville. I showed up at 1:30pm and was told that I absolutely under no circumstances could check in until 3 as the rooms weren't cleaned yet. I wouldn't have minded except when I finally did check in, the toilet in my room did not flush and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tried to chek in at 12 noon, nothing available. Now I know why! Came back at 3. Never told pool closed. Room musty. Smoke alarm hanging on wall. AC on but not doing much. Outside grounds filthy. Housekeeping and front desk staff pleasant. It's not their fault. Came up from Gainsville, flying home in the morning. Wanted to be closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are in the process of making improvements and hope that you will stop in whenever your travels bring you back to Jacksonville, Fl. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start of there is nothing on trip advisor here at the motel other than the pool. The front desk person that was there when I checked in seemed like he did not care if you were hear or not. His answer to any question was I don't know. Hotel has laundry machines but they don't sell detergent who carries soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. We are making some imprvements in the near future with the staff, interior, and exterior of the property. We hope that you will come back to see the changes whenever your travels bring you to Jacksonville, Fl. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was ok. My husband and I stop to get some sleep cause we were driving from NY to Florida. No continental breakfast which was a disappointment .It was very secluded a little scary. The room had 2 full beds and pillows not really comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that our brand does not offer continental breakfast. Fortunately we are in an area with lots of restaurants available. We are making some improvements in the near future and hope that you will stop by again when your travels bring you to Jacksonville,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Knowing I wasn't paying a lot, I really wasn't expecting much but I did want the room to be clean. When I got to my room, the carpets hadn't been vacuumed and the bathroom was nasty. Also no soap or shampoo. I decided to look past the dirty carpets - sheets seemed to be clean. But after killing two small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for letting me know about the issues you encountered during your stay. I will take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Please feel free to follow up with me in regards to the refund to your credit card. Unfortunately it does take anywhere from 7... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My family stayed in their deluxe suite. The room was huge, however it was NASTY. The shower curtain had weeks months maybe YEARS of mold! The ceiling fan had 4 inches of dust that looked like fur. ALL the rooms smelled like 900 people came and smoked four packs of Marlboro reds each before we came in. The in tire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am unsure of the reason you did not receive towels because we receive a shipment the beginning of the each month. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the condition of the room as well. I have had the carpets of all... More 

Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Due to a very late flight arrival into Jacksonville, FL - midnight arrival - I had called the motel directly after booking it through AARP. I wanted to make sure they gave me a nonsmoking room due to asthma. The fellow said that was possible and he would save Room 215 for me. I arrived at about 1 AM and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay. I apologize that I do not remember a conversation taking place in regards to the condition of your room. I am more than happy to speak with you at any time if you'd like to give me a call at the property to resolve this issue. The... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I stayed here on Saturday Night and they said that the whole place was booked and I asked for a Non-Smoking room and Upstairs and I ended up in the Bottom with a Room filled up with Tobacco Smoke and it was unbelivable and it stinks and the whole Motel was Littered with cigarette butts and It was Dirty all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We try our best to limit the smokers to the smoking rooms unfortunately some tend to go into the nonsmoking rooms to smoke. We try our best to eliminate those odors with carpet cleaning and deep cleaning of the rooms. We have added more smoker towers for the cigarette butts unfortunately we can't... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Checked in asked clerk for a non-smoking room she said it was. The room smelled of cigar and weed! The bathroom did not look as if it was clean in months, the tub had burns on the edge of it, the toilet had stains around it and the floor-mat in the tub was dirty. Back to the clerk for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered with the room. We are working to correct these issues. We hope that you will give us another chance whenever your travels bring you back to Jacksonville, Florida. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay