We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jacksonville

812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    27
    24
    25
See reviews for
51
30
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Knowing I wasn't paying a lot, I really wasn't expecting much but I did want the room to be clean. When I got to my room, the carpets hadn't been vacuumed and the bathroom was nasty. Also no soap or shampoo. I decided to look past the dirty carpets - sheets seemed to be clean. But after killing two small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for letting me know about the issues you encountered during your stay. I will take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Please feel free to follow up with me in regards to the refund to your credit card. Unfortunately it does take anywhere from 7... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed in their deluxe suite. The room was huge, however it was NASTY. The shower curtain had weeks months maybe YEARS of mold! The ceiling fan had 4 inches of dust that looked like fur. ALL the rooms smelled like 900 people came and smoked four packs of Marlboro reds each before we came in. The in tire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am unsure of the reason you did not receive towels because we receive a shipment the beginning of the each month. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the condition of the room as well. I have had the carpets of all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a very late flight arrival into Jacksonville, FL - midnight arrival - I had called the motel directly after booking it through AARP. I wanted to make sure they gave me a nonsmoking room due to asthma. The fellow said that was possible and he would save Room 215 for me. I arrived at about 1 AM and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay. I apologize that I do not remember a conversation taking place in regards to the condition of your room. I am more than happy to speak with you at any time if you'd like to give me a call at the property to resolve this issue. The... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on Saturday Night and they said that the whole place was booked and I asked for a Non-Smoking room and Upstairs and I ended up in the Bottom with a Room filled up with Tobacco Smoke and it was unbelivable and it stinks and the whole Motel was Littered with cigarette butts and It was Dirty all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We try our best to limit the smokers to the smoking rooms unfortunately some tend to go into the nonsmoking rooms to smoke. We try our best to eliminate those odors with carpet cleaning and deep cleaning of the rooms. We have added more smoker towers for the cigarette butts unfortunately we can't... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in asked clerk for a non-smoking room she said it was. The room smelled of cigar and weed! The bathroom did not look as if it was clean in months, the tub had burns on the edge of it, the toilet had stains around it and the floor-mat in the tub was dirty. Back to the clerk for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered with the room. We are working to correct these issues. We hope that you will give us another chance whenever your travels bring you back to Jacksonville, Florida. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I posted a previous review about the horrific experience I had at this NASTY, TRASHY Ghetto hotel. I'm assuming the people that are giving the positive reviews on this hotel work for the hotel or have VERY low standards. I did notice the manager responded to my post that she credited my card back***THIS IS A BOLD FACE LIE***. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that the night auditor asked you to leave. She was reprimanded and is no longer on staff with us. The reviews given to Trip Advisor do not in any way come from the staff rather they come from guest such as yourself. I will be more than happy to speak to you via phone if you'd like to... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Key didn't work had to have front desk girl opened up room,some one had already slept in one of the beds,beer cans food wrappers dirty towels on floor,was handed a change of sheets three pillows. two pillow cases .no other rooms available.all hotels were booked in Jacksonville.had to changed the bed ourselves had one clean towel. for three people.was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your visit was unsatisfactory. This is not common practice for us. I am here to help in any way I can and would have been happy to come and correct any issues that you had any time of day or night. I hope that you will give us another chance whenever your travels lead you back to... More 

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We were going to Jacksonville, FL for several reasons and needed a place to stay on Friday night. I was a little apprehensive; however, the price was great and they allowed pets. Check-in was simple, no problems with the pets. The hotel is very close to a major highway but we did not find it a distraction. I had asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel plans require you to be in Jacksonville, Florida again. More 

Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Going to a Motel 6 can be a mixed bag. They run the gamut from great to terrible. It was a bit noisy, the highway was very close, but the room was comfortable. Running the air covers the highway noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Jacksonville, FL. More 

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed in this last year and had a bad experience, no hot water, no wifi, non smoking room that reeked of smoke. But I gave them one more try and I was glad I did. I didn't have any problems with the room. I made the reservation via 1-800 number and there was a mix up with my confirmation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Jacksonville, FL. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay