We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jacksonville

812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    31
    28
    26
    30
See reviews for
54
31
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked this room for one night for my husband while traveling further south on motorcycle. Front desk stated room key machine was not working and the would have to let him in and out of room EVERY time?!? Should have left then and there! Went to room to put things away before going for food, in the meantime an accessory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here right after the change over from La Quinta...it was quite nice. We stayed there again...wow...what a falling property. No toilet paper...no shower curtain..we called the front desk at 11pm..no one there..no working ice machiene on the 2nd and third floors. Elevator doesn't work, but no signs up directing as such. No vending machines... There were however several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're not from the area, it isn't a good area to stay. Learned that the hard way. The room it self was disgusting. When you imagine a nightmare hotel, this it is. Dirt, slime, mold, spots, no wifi that I could connect to or see even available. When we booked it said breakfast but there is NOT breakfast. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the absence of the wifi connection, we are working closely with our service provider to fix the issue. We are also working with our third party booking sites to ensure that the misinformation regarding breakfast is removed. We are making improvements daily... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

My family & I checked in at 12:12pm on June 24th at motel 6, 812 Dunn ave, Jacksonville, Florida 32218. We had 3 rms on the 3rd floor. We left our luggage, to go visit family & friends. We get back to go to bed, as soon as you turn on the light "roaches", "roaches" & roaches!!!! We could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent trip to our property. I apoogize that your stay was unpleasant and brief. We have removed the microwaves and fridges from the guest rooms and added to our pest control visits to ensure that the pest control problem is elliminated. Thank you for letting us know about the... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I booked this room as a place to crash during the country superfest in Jacksonville. I showed up at 1:30pm and was told that I absolutely under no circumstances could check in until 3 as the rooms weren't cleaned yet. I wouldn't have minded except when I finally did check in, the toilet in my room did not flush and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that the rooms were not satisfactory. We have addressed the issues you spoke about in your review. There have been some pleaseant changes made. I apologize for the verbage used by the front desk as that should not have been the response given... More 

Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Tried to chek in at 12 noon, nothing available. Now I know why! Came back at 3. Never told pool closed. Room musty. Smoke alarm hanging on wall. AC on but not doing much. Outside grounds filthy. Housekeeping and front desk staff pleasant. It's not their fault. Came up from Gainsville, flying home in the morning. Wanted to be closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are in the process of making improvements and hope that you will stop in whenever your travels bring you back to Jacksonville, Fl. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Start of there is nothing on trip advisor here at the motel other than the pool. The front desk person that was there when I checked in seemed like he did not care if you were hear or not. His answer to any question was I don't know. Hotel has laundry machines but they don't sell detergent who carries soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. We are making some imprvements in the near future with the staff, interior, and exterior of the property. We hope that you will come back to see the changes whenever your travels bring you to Jacksonville, Fl. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

It was ok. My husband and I stop to get some sleep cause we were driving from NY to Florida. No continental breakfast which was a disappointment .It was very secluded a little scary. The room had 2 full beds and pillows not really comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that our brand does not offer continental breakfast. Fortunately we are in an area with lots of restaurants available. We are making some improvements in the near future and hope that you will stop by again when your travels bring you to Jacksonville,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Knowing I wasn't paying a lot, I really wasn't expecting much but I did want the room to be clean. When I got to my room, the carpets hadn't been vacuumed and the bathroom was nasty. Also no soap or shampoo. I decided to look past the dirty carpets - sheets seemed to be clean. But after killing two small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for letting me know about the issues you encountered during your stay. I will take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Please feel free to follow up with me in regards to the refund to your credit card. Unfortunately it does take anywhere from 7... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My family stayed in their deluxe suite. The room was huge, however it was NASTY. The shower curtain had weeks months maybe YEARS of mold! The ceiling fan had 4 inches of dust that looked like fur. ALL the rooms smelled like 900 people came and smoked four packs of Marlboro reds each before we came in. The in tire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am unsure of the reason you did not receive towels because we receive a shipment the beginning of the each month. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the condition of the room as well. I have had the carpets of all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.2 mi away
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (No...
#66 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
13.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South
Days Inn Jacksonville South
#79 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay