We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Jacksonville hotels

Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk to your Saves list
Ranked #93 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
debbyec2015 Tullahoma, Tennessee
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    195
    343
    300
    261
See reviews for
270
281
57
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1268)
  • Mar-May only
    (383)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (369)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Johnsburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Motel itself was very shopworn: holes in carpet, very dirty walls and doors. Room was very large, but missing a lot of furniture. Had one desk with one chair, bed, dresser, TV. If there was more than one person in the room, there was no place to sit except on the bed, which is hard on an older person's back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I received a great rate through a discount booking site and was concerned going in about the quality of the hotel. However I knew I'd be in the room less than 10 hours so I figured I could make it. The room was moderately clean at best. It smelled musty; almost as if no one had been there in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, General Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

David D, I would like to offer a sincere apology in regards to the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your concerns and comments about the cleanliness of your room and can assure you this was an oversight and not the norm for our hotel. I am sharing this feedback with our Housekeeping managers and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room we were given was dirty from last guests. Women at desk also sent us outside to enter the room by way of the Conference center after dark...it was closed. Next room we were given, air conditioner spitting out dust. Third room given that we accepted lamps were falling over, dangerous metal covers on floor outlets with sharp corners. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, General Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

TripAdvisor Member, I would like to apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. It is definitely not the common practice for our rooms to be left in that condition and I can assure you that I will be following up with our staff to ensure the rooms are being inspected properly. Thank you for your... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with the quality of this hotel. The room was average if you are just looking for a place to lay your head for the night. The bathroom needs some work, The ceiling was redone but the repair looks like it was going to fall down, there wasn't even a hook to hang our clothes in the bathroom. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, General Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

I9627BEcindys, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and assure you that I will share your concerns with the maintenance department so they can take the necessary steps to correct the issues you mentioned about the balcony and ceiling. I appreciate your concerns and comments about... More 

Tifton, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice foyer and entry valley parking but don't let the outside and entry fool u the hotel Is old and outdated , microwaves and mini fridges aren't standard in any rooms. Poor cheap lighting in rooms, only one old picture hung on the wall, small cramped bathroom I've stayed at motel 6 or equivalent that were cleaner and nicer

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron C, General Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

charlieh419, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our foyer and convenient parking options. However, I am disappointed to learn that the overall impression you had of our property did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of undergoing renovation in many areas of the hotel and hope you will return soon so you can see... More 

Marion, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were excited to stay at the same hotel we die 20 years ago AND enjoy a free symphony as part of the Symphony package. Unfortunately, when we arrived there was no clue about the Symphony package even though I confirmed our stay and sent a forward fax with the confirmation information. Upon arrive we found many problems with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron C, General Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Kevin G, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and assure you that I will share your concerns with the maintenance department so they can take the necessary steps to correct the issues you mentioned. It is also important that our staff responds quickly to guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Water taxi(5)
  • Very comfortable(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Address: 1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay