We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207 (Formerly Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    6
    5
    10
    13
See reviews for
16
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found this hotel on Google when we were arriving fairly late on a Sunday night and needed a central room. The lobby looks like it would have been the height of luxury and style in the 80s but although it was a little dated it was clean and tidy and well presented. The staff at reception, and throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a nice stay. Clean room with comfortable bed and great view of river/city. Food was good in the lobby bar. Staff was very helpful. It's a little outdated but the staff said a renovation is in the process. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foley, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at night and suddenly realized this was not a family hotel. Lobby was really dark and the feeling of danger hit us right away. Smelled someone smoking marijuana right outside the lobby. Bad impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Tom, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are working to improve the lobby lighting, and should have it resolved shortly. Also, if a report is made to the front desk of any drug use on property, to include marijuana, our security personnel would have called the local police and evicted them from the property immediately. Please give me call... More 

Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with you guys twice before, never had a problem, but boy this time, it surely took the cake. The minute I drove up, the valet was rude didn't help with the bags, didn't off a trolley, and then whenever I tried to hand him the keys, I was looked as if I was crazy. The last two rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments. It is through valued comments like yours that assist us to make improvements. I am personally investigating all of the mentioned issues and will take the appropriate measures to ensure it does not happen again. I was on property every day last week, Sunday through the following Sunday and would have gladly addressed... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The website for this hotel indicates that it is an upmarket property. It is far from this. Shabby worn rooms, general decor is a disgrace. the hot water in our room did not work for the two nights we stayed despite us advising staff of the problem etc etc etc etc. The door lock to the room was broken. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the hot water issue as we had an emergency situation we were not able to immediately resolve, but have since installed a new hot water heater. The hotel was recently purchased by a new owner, we have a new Brand, and new Management. We are working quickly to make improvements. The hotel... More 

Evans, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please dont stay here. we had bugs in our room the next morning. This is a motel. Hotwire need to remove this hotel from there list. its not a 3.5 star...maybe 1.5 at best. All the horrible reviewa are correct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss with you the specifics of your visit. We have a Manager on Duty at the hotel 24 hours per day, and would have been happy to immediately resolve any issues you may have encountered, including any bug issues, before you left the hotel. We have recently changed Management at the... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broken everything. EVERYTHING. Damp and mildewy. Run down. GROSS. No working sink no working bathroom lights no toilet gross carpet no coffee and had to brush our teeth/wash hands over the toilet!!!!!! Also the power strip behind nightstand filled up with plugs and a mess of wires, fire hazard!!!!!! This huge run down place is like the movie the Shining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel was recently purchased by a new owner, we have a new hotel Brand, and new Management. We are working quickly to make immediate improvements. The hotel is getting ready to undergo a multi-million dollar renovation of all hotel rooms and facilities. We have a Manager on Duty 24 hours per day, who would... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotwire chose this hotel for us, and it was horrible! The lobby lures you in, making it seem like this would at least be a tolerable experience. As we walked closer and closer to our room, the stench and dankness grew stronger. As we entered the room, the musty smell smacked us in the nose. It smelled like urine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the items in your room that were not satisfactory. The hotel was recently purchased by a new owner, we have a new Brand and new Management. We are working very quickly to make immediate improvements. The hotel will also undergo a full renovation very shortly. We hope you will give us another... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly, the place is very clean, and the valets are very nice. However, there was a water problem when we stayed and had no hot water our entire stay. Yuck. They DID however issue us a refund although it has taken forever to credit back to our account. Will most likely stay here again though. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review regarding our staff. We apologize for the hot water issue. There was an emergency situation we were not able to immediately resolve. I'm pleased the staff was able to offer you a refund for your trouble. The good news is that we now have a new hot water heater. We appreciate your... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently booked at this hotel during a business trip and received horrible customer service and unfit hotel accommodations. My hotel room had an overwhelming stench of must and mold. I was unable to take in a full breath because the odor was so bad. To top it off, there was no hot water. I called down to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Jodi m- Thank you for your feedback and I am terribly sorry that we have fallen short of our goal to deliver a memorable experience for you. Please be assured I will review your experience with my front desk team and we will correct our shortcomings. If you would like to discuss this further, please give me a call... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(5)
  • Very comfortable(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Water taxi(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#15 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay