We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4660 Salisbury Road, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    135
    72
    45
    40
See reviews for
140
122
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice place to go to on a budget. The rooms were ok but the breakfast needed more healthy choices. They had breakfast hours to 9:30 on weekends..not so good. The hotel had its own exit off Rt 202 - Butler very conveinient.Overall, a great value. I would go there again for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sman.... Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We appreciate your input and thank you for pointing out our 5 points of cleanliness. Our staff works very hard each day to provide for clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. I have noted your concerns regarding breakfast and I will share with you that... More 

Key Largo, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was given room 113 on the first floor. The entire hallway smelled musky and smoky. The carpet looked very dirty. My room was even worse. I requested another room and was put into room 106. Yes better but still in the smoking section. If you are a non-smoker don't let them put you on the first floor. Non-smoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review

Guest A/C of Key Largo, We always value the feedback of our guests. Input from guests are important tools that help us to know where we can improve and how to best serve the needs of our guests. For those factors to apply however, reviews must be written accurately and objectively. In the case of your review, some of the... More 

crystal river, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were being upgraded. Could use new carpets or wood floors, but overall it was clean and comfortable. I have a large dog that was treated very well and that means a lot to me!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest Deborah D... Please allow me to thank you for your review and compliments to our property. You may have noted that we are in renovations and the new carpets you speak of are on the way and will be in place by the end of this year! Our team is excited by our renovations and our new look... More 

Jacksonville, Fl, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wake up call did not work and the alarm in the room did not work. I will have to carry an alarm clock when I stay at Best Western. If you need to wake up for an important meeting DO NOT stay at Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Phil G, Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your stay at the hotel with your regards to your wake up call. I also have noted your guest survey comments that you submitted also. In those comments, you stated that our staff placed a call to you and left a voicemail at the number... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming up here because I have had to have brain surgery with the mayo clinic and was happy to know that this was a pleasant ,comfortable place .the price was really good ,including a breakfast too!! especially having to come so frequently on such a difficult time for me.thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has gone down. I have stayed here a couple of time before and this time was the last. Poor desk service, loud, smelly rooms. It was sold out because of TPC but as a Diamond member, I would hope they would make some sort of effort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest John G, Our staff values the input on our guests and appreciate the concerns you have expressed in your review. Please accept my apologies for providing a less than rewarding experience. Our hotel is currently in renovations. During renovation times, our staff tries diligently to keep the hotel running as smoothly as possible and provide for good experiences... More 

Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First walk down hallway and it smelled. Paint bubbled and ready to start falling off, particularly near the floor. Hate those this flimsy plastic toilet seats. Restaurant out of business. Staff was nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JAX, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable but the rooms are not sound proof and we heard a lot of noise late at night. The breakfast was a big disappointment. Crowded and understaffed and the food choice was limited and bland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is in great location with easy access to interstate, clean rooms, nice breakfast offerings. The staff is always friendly. great value Love to stay here whether it is for business or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the title says this is our fourth time at this Best Western. That should show that we are happy with it. We had booked for several days, but had to cancel the other nights (no hospital stay as expected). The desk clerk was very nice and handled everything very well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities