We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Super 8 Jacksonville South

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5018 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Jacksonville South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Ranked #91 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
blboggan Aurora
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
27
18
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent location and property looks decent as well. Even the rooms are par for the course based on rate. If you don't mind having roaches for roommates then this is the place for you..wasn't for me tho... front desk was helpful in cancelling my reservation but seemed like he knew the place had the roaches

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was conveniently located and had access to many areas of interest. Overall, I had a nice stay; however, there was mold in the shower and the room had a musky smell. I was placed in a room where construction workers were abundant in surrounding rooms and the sleep quality was not good at all.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Overall the room was okay. Only stayed for one night. The only issue was that the room smelled really bad. The next morning as we were checking out, there was an issue with the power across the street. The electric pole was sparking and therefore the hotel didn't have power. So we didn't get any breakfast since we needed power,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel was a great stay for the low price, they have free continental breakfast. The only thing I was worried about, some local people making reservations with cash as I got there, this was definitely a hotel for quick deals. There were alot of shady characters around there. It is close to the highway, and close to everything. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to having you as a guest in the future, but one thing we are somewhat miffed about is your comment about guests paying cash for the room. Why is that shady? We... More 

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I realize with the special rate on line was the cheapest around......would have liked to be able, to at least have the option to recieve a refund when we found the room to be substandard

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Dora, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we are disheartened that your opinion of our property is less than savory, I am concerned as to why you did not talk with the front desk about your concerns while you were here. You had 2 rooms with us, both of them for several nights each,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville South

Address: 5018 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay