We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Hotel deals
Hotel website
9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Florida Residents Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    121
    165
    144
    163
    132
See reviews for
273
107
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (725)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Middlefield, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is under construction and there was LOTS of dust, dirt and noise. We were not made aware of any construction going on prior to our trip. You could smell the drywall dust through the vents. Would not recommend this location at this time. Rooms were in need of repair. Parking was limited and we were told to park in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

was here this past weekend for 4 days. on the first day we noticed that the mini fridge in our room was frozen over and leaking. so we gave a call up to the main office. they said they would take care of it. well we asked them 5 seperate times over the 4 days and no one came and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Min T. I want to apologize for the issues that you had while you were here. We are looking into the breakdown in communication that happened with your refrigerator repair. We are always looking for ways to improve out guests' experience. Thank you for taking time to share this with us. More 

Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Entire staff was friendly, warm and welcoming. The rooms were very large and beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and I especially enjoyed the omelette station. The evening reception was very nice and offered an excellent opportunity to relax. The bartender at the reception and the cooks and attendants at the breakfast buffet were so friendly and pleasant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Jade K, Wow! When we hear a guest say, "I'll be back" we consider that a win. To be awarded the hotel of choice is an honor. Thank you for the kind words about the team. We look forward to seeing you back soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I enjoyed our stay regardless of the construction bring did. Mngmt allowed me to check in at 10am, on a Saturday. In which the staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs. Wifi is stable as well for $9.95

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Dee W, It's great to hear that we were able to get you checked in early on Saturday. Thank you for the kind comments about the team as well. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff were great, as was the breakfast and free cocktail hour(s). Had dinner in the restaurant - great food and staff. The hotel is being renovated (needs it) as it is showing is age, carpets are worn, elevators are dirty etc. Rooms were fine but the public areas need some help. I believe that once the repairs are done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear rotraveller, Thanks for the comments. I'm excited to say that we are updating our elevators next week. We hope you have a chance to visit again soon. More 

Leesburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel lobby was very nice with friendly staff. The rooms were clean and updated. I would definitely stay again! The evening reception and the breakfast was great! I love to stay at Embassy when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Schvon B, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We mostly stay at hotels within the Hilton Family of Hotels. We are typically quite pleased. This stay was also very good, for the most part. The suite was large, clean and well appointed. The bed (and pillows) were of good quality. The breakfast was excellent; especially loved the made to order omelets. We had free WiFi My only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Bearsfan23, It looks like you were able to enjoy all the amenities that sets the Embassy Suites apart from the others: the two-room suite, cooked-to-order breakfast, and the evening reception. Jacksonville offers several sporting events and there is a possibility that we may be hosting a traveling group. You are welcome to call ahead if you have any questions... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wow, tried to use laundry and front desk didn't have quarters even though the sign on the laundry said contact front desk. Then, room key will not open laundry and front desk now suddenly realized that we needed a different key to access laundry. Guess what? That key doesn't work either. Clearly management does not care. This and other reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, Thank you for your post. I apologize that you had issues with the laundry room. We are in the process of upgrading the lock system in the hotel. It appears that the door had not received the new hardware at the time you were here. Also, in order to make it more covenant to our guests, we... More 

Albany, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is rude and unaccomodating, take too long to respond to guests requests. There was blood on the sheets. Security guard delivered replacement sheets. The towels had makeup on them. Staff was very rude at breakfast. Called for wash cloths and never received them. I had to purchase my own from Walmart. Will not stay here again. The Worst Experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Thelma A, I want to apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality services that you deserved during your past stay with us. We typically receive great feedback about the team so please know that your experience is not typical to what our guests experience. I understand that you were able to resolve your issues... More 

Lake City, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The renovations are coming along very nicely, the lobby & common areas look great with a comfortable feel. The rooms appear clean and refreshing. The a/c in the rooms though is always a toss up and drains above the shower which is quite gross. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, trays that are a pain to keep open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D. Thank you for taking the time to write about your past stay with us. We have been getting some great feedback about the atrium from several of our guests. I do want to apologize that the quality of the oatmeal it sounds as if it may have been overcooked. We are just finishing up a few items... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay