We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #82 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
itsme327802003 Titusville, Florida
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    102
    89
    98
    67
See reviews for
153
66
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. The toilet took 2 flushes each time just for toilet paper. Bedroom had no power on one wall, so the bed lamps didn't work. Missing alarm clock. Dusty surfaces. Glitter inside the foldout couch like there was a stripper party there. Just horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
DELTONA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel needs renovation, smelly room, not so clean bath, mold in shower, half used lotion and amenities in bathroom. Not so friendly staff. Almost raw bacon at breakfast. Omlet cook was the best part of this stay he is great. Small variety for breakfast and no refills on items when empty you have to run someone down to tell them... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got lied to from the day we made reservations. Booked 4 rooms. Over a thousand for the weekend. We have never been treated so Poorly from hotel staff I. Our Lives. There is only one girl at the front desk that deserves to keep her job. All the rest need to be Let go, including the management that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Titusville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our king sized bed was the absolutely the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in. The couch in the other room was of more comfort. The fitted sheet was put on inside out....which made me worry all night. The water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent and the shower curtain did not fit. The room was overpriced for what... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel to find the lock to my room would not open. The desk clerk advised the locks are old and I just "need to wiggle it up and down more". After insisting on something better I was moved to the "Executive Building". What a mistake! The room was small. The paint was knocked off the wall in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Wisetravler, Thank you for taking my call today. It was a pleasure speaking to you. I understand that Angela had also been in contact with you to explain that the HHonors points had been processed but can take up to four weeks to see them reflected on your account. I also want to apologize again for the issues that... More

Sanford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Embassy Suites brand is a good one and I have stayed at them many times over the years. This particular property is in need of a "freshen up". Furnishings and carpets are on the down hill side. Walls are marred and scuffed. This property is convenient to the interstate and business but not near enough to dining choices if... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Carleton K, Thank you for taking time to post your comments and thank you for the positive rating on the service provided. We are actually in the process of starting a $12 million "freshen up". We have received some great reviews about our staff and we are excited that the decor of the hotel will soon match our high... More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely horrible. Room was not serviced. Checked in, got to the room, noticed some trash on the counter then walked to room and bathroom, the bed still had the covers pulled back and the bathroom was a wreck. Got moved to another room and it was worse, it stuck of cigarettes and VERY OLD. Furniture falling apart... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Sherri R, Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your stay. Based on your comments, it appears that the room was prematurely released for sale. We have recently made some changes in our housekeeping department and are excited about the changes that are taking place. We are also in the final planning changes and should start our... More

birmingham, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the embassy suites and don't mind paying extra for the service and quality of the rooms. These rooms were very old and smelly and musty. The furnishings were something back in the 1960s or 70s. Terrible. i would not stay there again. We only stayed for 5 minutes after seeing the rooms. once we tried to check out... More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Monica P, I want to apologize that you did not like the decor or the hotel. It also sounds like there was a misunderstanding about the refund as well. There was not a charge to your card but there was an authorization taken that could take up to 72 hours (depending on your bank) to release. I do hope... More

Crofton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great size room and really appreciated the separate sleep sofa area. Very noisy hotel - young kids literally running the halls at night. The room was fine but the rest of hotel not that clean. Difficulty just getting a blanket from staff.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Mary H, Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your past stay with us. I can understand the frustration that comes from seeing children being allowed to run around unsupervised. We have officers who walk the floors during heavy occupancies but it is always helpful when we have support from parents as well. I also want to... More

Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the amenities like breakfast and the evening social makes this a great place to unwind, all your needs are well taken care of and the staff is there to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Will stay at another embassy suites on my next travels...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear hunkyjacksonville, Thank you for the kind review about our staff and the service you received. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon. More

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites
Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.