We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Southpoint Hotel)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will start with "it's not horrible." But i travel a lot for business and i won't waste my time here again. there was a light out in the bathroom, the blowdryer was cracked and almost cut my hand; i brought this to the attention of the front desk and the light was not fixed but the blowdryer was replaced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rochelle m
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an otherwise nice hotel in a safe, convenient location. However, the quality of this "3.5 star" hotel was greatly diminished for me by two key factors. First, over 50% of the rooms in the hotel are equipped with "Sleep Number" brand beds, which are now old and worn out. I tried to get a room without this bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the bed and the Internet during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding our team. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. At your service, Alex Fawaz More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called ahead to let them know we were arriving at 3-4 am. Room I booked was a doubke. Confirmation email said room assigned upon arrival. Then get to room, temperature was 60 and freezing. Was given a king bed. The 3 of us had to share a be. Go to get in bed and it doesn't work. They boast sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Krystal, We are sorry to hear your stay was not as restful as it could have been due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We apologize for not receiving the room type you have requested. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope for another... More 

Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought from the time that you walked in the hotel gave you a feel of a 3 star hotel. I think the front desk is a bit small but it still was ok for the most part. Customer service was good from there staff. There rooms were nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Evangelist S
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Evangelist, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. We appreciate your business. At your service, Alex Fawaz More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel using Radisson gold points and had 4 to choose from in the area. I picked this one to try it out since this was a Radisson brand and the others were Country Inn and Suites figuring the quality might be better. The checkin area was nice, but the room did not match this initial impression. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewlT6070XC
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lu, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations. We are also very sorry for the disappointing service you received from one of our team member. For the inconvenience, we have issued a refund to your account. Please do not hesitate to... More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel, good location, clean with restaurant, breakfast buffet, large room, couch, flat screen. Good linen and towels, no odors in room. Sound proof windows. This hotel has the sleep comfort beds so adjustable to your need if you like that. Good service and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm thrilled that we offered you such a memorable experience. We take great pride in delivering 5-star service to our guests and our team will be delighted to know that their genuine care and hospitality is appreciated. I'm happy that you enjoyed the well-appointed accommodations, and found our central location to be well-suited to your needs. Thank... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the WORST hotel stays EVER! Employees were very rude with trying to help fix the 8 different room keys I needed to access my room! They never fixed it. My room was dirty; dirt in the shower that was never cleaned from prior visit, room smelled of strong bleach smell. Hotel seems old and needs updating. Sleep number... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Matt, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. If you have a moment and willing to discuss it further, please contact me at the number below.... More 

Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way home to NC. We found it on Trip Advisor and after calling to verify everything was correct on line, we booked the room for the night. We were more than pleasantly surprised. At $92.00 including all taxes and charges, it was a deal. The room was nice, the pillows were especially comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpboz
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that bed control did not operate properly and I can assure you that it has been fixed. We look forward to your next stay with us. We appreciate your business.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

is a fitting description of me; but, hopefully, not my hotel. Memo #1 - Wi-Fi is a necessity! I don't want to leave my room. I don't want to join a rewards program. I don't want to pay extra for it. Consider it a cost of doing business! Memo #2 - I have never found my perfect sleep number on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with the condition of your room and the WIFi.. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. I have met with the immediate department heads and can assure you that we have addressed each issue with our staff members. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I received a confirmation for a king sized bed for 3 nights. I booked through Radisson's online booking site. When I got to the hotel (about 11:00 pm), I was told that I had 2 full size beds instead of the king size bed as confirmed. The counter person told me that all the kings were taken. I called reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank precisionengineer
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment in the room type you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and we apologize this was not the case for you the first night. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope for another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#14 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay