We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic\/Beaches
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Worst courtyard I have ever stayed in. The halls were dirty, the elevator was dirty, 2 bugs in tub, carts squeaked, room smelled, hair on the comforter in bed in bag, staff not that friendly...need I say more. Pick another one. I would rather drive a few miles to get to Mayo then stay here again! And you think anyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AandJ P
CourtyardGM14, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience with outstanding service and apologize we fell short of meeting those expectations. The issues you had mentioned have been addressed and is certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive to maintain. I hope you will... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We were able to use our Marriott points to get a free room here on our way to Orlando from Virginia. Everyone here was friendly and attentive and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is a Bistro for all your meal needs. We didn't have the time, but the JAX beaches are only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Nice stay, very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Enjoy my business trip there. Couple of things were a tad run-down. The couch in front of the t.v. in the lobby needs to be replaced. There were stains on the carpeting in my room and hall... Best thing was a suggestion to use a personal taxi service. That was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank KellyP1962
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This was my first trip with our soccer team and we stayed here with the entire club team (GSA). When I checked in, the front desk person that helped me was Chuck. He was friendly and courteous. After checking in, I wanted to add my Marriott account number to get credit for the night. I have had issues for years... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad S
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I am going to personally share your comments with Chuck and the rest of the staff. I hope that if you are in Jacksonville again, you will stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Again I stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to Mayo Clinic. This is my third visit to this hotel. Upon arrival check in was quick and uneventful, staff was friendly . After lugging all of our bags to our room, we found that our room was on the first floor right next to the side entrance/exit where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cha C
CourtyardGM14, Operations Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Cha C, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. As a hotel that certainly prides itself on providing clean rooms, I am disappointed that we failed on two occasions to offer this to you. In addition, I do apologize about the pest situation. We have a... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple nights here for a visit to Mayo. Overall, clean and the service was good. I had specifically requested a King and got stuck with two queens/full size, but not a big deal since I was by myself. The prices at the Bistro were a bit steep and the salmon was very fishy, but a nice choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twtrd55
CourtyardGM14, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear TWTRD55, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the hotel regarding your recent stay. It's always nice to get positive feedback to share with our team. However, there were some areas of concern that could have been corrected and apologize that we didn't provide you with a more memorable experience. I apologize that the bed type that you had... More 

Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I arrived at the hotel a little early; they tried to find a room which was ready with no luck. So, I wandered around the area a bit, then returned at just about check in time, and still had to wait approximately an hour. One of the staff went to see what rooms were actually finished, found me one, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank saresue
CourtyardGM14, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Saresue, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I want to take the time and apologize for the check-in process and the delays in properly getting situated. As our guest, we certainly want to make you feel like you are at home and can understand the feeling of uneasiness that you had encountered to begin your... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We received a special rate as part of the UNF orientation which was a pretty substantial reduction. That was the good part. Upon checking into the hotel at approximately 11 pm, extremely tired from working all day then driving over two hours we arrived to find the room we were given was OCCUPIED! How could this happen? You could imagine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne1270
CourtyardGM14, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Joanne1270, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I can imagine that it was quite unnerving as you entered into an occupied room for you and them. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. Please feel free... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's gymnastic camp. It was your typical courtyard. Nothing special. It was clean and service was good as well. They even gave us a room for the girls to have pizza. The only issue is the pool area. It is pretty small so if there is more then one group there the pool is pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkurth_02
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry you felt the pool area was small. We have a larger pool area than a lot of hotels in our vicinity. When there is a large group in house with children or teenagers you can never have enough space. I hope that when you are... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We had a pipe burst in our home and had to stay for a number of days due to repairs and renovations. The staff was so attentive to all of our needs-especially the kids. It is a clean nice hotel, with great ammenities. The food in the restaurant is really good and I noticed the menu is much more extensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chauntelle C
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review

I am so glad the Courtyard could help make such a bad situation a little easier for your family. Our Bistro does have an extended menu compared to most Bistro's. It gives us such a wide variety of great food to serve our guests. The fully stocked bar helps guests relax in the evenings. We are also open for lunch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#63 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#24 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay