We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Jacksonville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows to your Saves list
Ranked #110 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    7
    14
    27
See reviews for
24
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for the family wedding, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was hot, fresh and enjoyable. Breakfast staff was also very attentive to our needs. Very pleasant stay and thank you for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

nice place to stay, away from freeway facing pool. Looks like just renovated. Nice beds and plenty of space on the vanity counter. We were there for a family wedding. Staff was great and very help with all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!        More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this hotel. the room was beautiful. we had no problems of any kind.the beds were very comfortable. the staff at this hotel had full knowledge and are very friendly. the breakfast was very good. the atmosphere at the hotel overall very clean and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

Sam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I stayed here for business so I wasn't in the room very often except to sleep, but I had no problems. The linens/blankets/comforter were all clean as well as the room itself. I didn't get any of the mildew smell that people complained of, so maybe this problem has been solved. In additon to the large rooms, the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

Cynthia, Thank you for your honest review! The hotel is almost done with the renovations. This has been a large project in which all rooms have gotten new closets, new paint, new carpet and the furniture just got delivered last week. I hope on your next visit to this area we will see you again. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations which the front desk didn't tell us when we checked in. The pool was not available for use, which we found out when we tried to get in and discovered that it was locked. Our first assigned room smelled musty and damp. We were switched to another room on the same level. It didn't smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize the front desk didn't tell you upon check in about the ongoing renovations. I have had a training session with them on how to notify guest about this, although we have completed the renovations. I have spoken to the staff to find out what happened with the railing in the bathroom, and apparently for whatever reason the adhesive... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Normally I don't mind an older hotel, but this place was just gross! We arrived 08/18/14 about 7 pm. The lobby had a really bad smell (mildew or my husband thought some kind of chemical) We got to our room, smelled like mold/mildew, my husband found mouse droppings in the tub and on soap dish. The towels were stained, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I first off want to apologize about you not liking things at our establishment. I have taken many measures to make sure non of these things happen to another guest. We have had the pest control company come out 2 times a week to ensure there are no bugs or critters. Our maintenance man has really looked into the room... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last month. Stayed here because of price. Should have spent the extra $20 and stayed elsewhere. I'm sure at one time this was a good hotel. However, it could use a makeover. Room was clean for the most part but could have been better. Bathroom was old and a bit gross. Beds need replaced. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

We apologize you weren't thrilled with your stay at our hotel. We have recently finished one phase of renovations. I have addressed your concern with the housekeeping manager to ensure we don't have average clean rooms, but exceptionally cleaned rooms!! Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so they don't happen again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really bad. I stayed here two nights. The room was incredibly hot and humid. The air could only be felt if you were standing directly in front of it. The hallways smelled of smoke, the elevators sounded like they were on their last leg, the wifi was on but you couldn't actually use it bc it wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

We apologize you experienced anything wrong while staying with us. I have had our WIFI provider come out and add equipment to make it stronger, as well as to have a meeting with Housekeeping to stress the unsatisfactory towels you received. This is not our norm, nor will it be acceptable. Please give us a chance to meet your lodging... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My "nonsmoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke; there were cigarette burns in the bedsheets, human hairs all over the bed, and unidentifiable stains all over the lampshades; the refrigerator was running but not cool; the bathroom faucet was corroded; the TV remote didn't work; the furniture & carpet were dusty; the furniture was chipped & scratched; the whole place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a horrible experience at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Appears to be an older hotel, located among many others in this location. Room was decent, clean and the beds were comfortable. Some of the ice machines were out of service and appeared to be that way for quite some time. It could use some repairs but definitely not a bad place. They do have a free breakfast but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your previous visit to this property was okay, however, I want to let you know that we are under new management and everything is 1000 better. We have completed renovations and look forward to meeting your lodging needs again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay