We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Jacksonville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
24%
Ranked #117 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    14
    27
See reviews for
23
12
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is undergoing renovations which the front desk didn't tell us when we checked in. The pool was not available for use, which we found out when we tried to get in and discovered that it was locked. Our first assigned room smelled musty and damp. We were switched to another room on the same level. It didn't smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize the front desk didn't tell you upon check in about the ongoing renovations. I have had a training session with them on how to notify guest about this, although we have completed the renovations. I have spoken to the staff to find out what happened with the railing in the bathroom, and apparently for whatever reason the adhesive... More

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Normally I don't mind an older hotel, but this place was just gross! We arrived 08/18/14 about 7 pm. The lobby had a really bad smell (mildew or my husband thought some kind of chemical) We got to our room, smelled like mold/mildew, my husband found mouse droppings in the tub and on soap dish. The towels were stained, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I first off want to apologize about you not liking things at our establishment. I have taken many measures to make sure non of these things happen to another guest. We have had the pest control company come out 2 times a week to ensure there are no bugs or critters. Our maintenance man has really looked into the room... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last month. Stayed here because of price. Should have spent the extra $20 and stayed elsewhere. I'm sure at one time this was a good hotel. However, it could use a makeover. Room was clean for the most part but could have been better. Bathroom was old and a bit gross. Beds need replaced. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

We apologize you weren't thrilled with your stay at our hotel. We have recently finished one phase of renovations. I have addressed your concern with the housekeeping manager to ensure we don't have average clean rooms, but exceptionally cleaned rooms!! Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so they don't happen again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really bad. I stayed here two nights. The room was incredibly hot and humid. The air could only be felt if you were standing directly in front of it. The hallways smelled of smoke, the elevators sounded like they were on their last leg, the wifi was on but you couldn't actually use it bc it wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

We apologize you experienced anything wrong while staying with us. I have had our WIFI provider come out and add equipment to make it stronger, as well as to have a meeting with Housekeeping to stress the unsatisfactory towels you received. This is not our norm, nor will it be acceptable. Please give us a chance to meet your lodging... More

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My "nonsmoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke; there were cigarette burns in the bedsheets, human hairs all over the bed, and unidentifiable stains all over the lampshades; the refrigerator was running but not cool; the bathroom faucet was corroded; the TV remote didn't work; the furniture & carpet were dusty; the furniture was chipped & scratched; the whole place was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a horrible experience at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Appears to be an older hotel, located among many others in this location. Room was decent, clean and the beds were comfortable. Some of the ice machines were out of service and appeared to be that way for quite some time. It could use some repairs but definitely not a bad place. They do have a free breakfast but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your previous visit to this property was okay, however, I want to let you know that we are under new management and everything is 1000 better. We have completed renovations and look forward to meeting your lodging needs again in the future. More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Please listen I read the reviews before I took my family but thought people just was saying bad things but listen it is a terrible place to stay it sticks, hot tub didn't work, work room didn't work, mold in the room, Came back from an outing the key didn't work the battery in the door went out. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a bad stay at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I usually stay @quality inns but this one was the worst. The staff was not very helpful wifi password didn't work, non smoking room smelled of smoke/air freshener mixed on/off button on tv remote would not work lights over the beds would not work The jacuzzi was roped off with yellow caution tape running through chairs all soda vending machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a horrible experience at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More

sc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the first night of our vacation and were shocked at how bad the room was. Holes in bathroom door, mold all over the bathroom, dirty dust covers on the beds, lamp shades that looked burned, dirty coffee pot, dirty fridge, filthy floors...I could go on and on. The good...the staff at the counter were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a horrible experience at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

for the price and for the excellent location, this motel offers a good option. The beds were comfortable. The staff is nice. The continental breakfast + waffles/cereal etc. was adequate even if the biscuits were hard. The hot tub and pool were more than adequate. It does need some maintenance. Prepare to walk a little further for ice. But the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review

We look forward to meeting your lodging needs as the new owners of this property. More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows