We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #103 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    8
    16
    30
See reviews for
27
16
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived we noticed some stains on the white duvet. Called front desk and asked for a clean one. When we took the duvet off we noticed the sheets had stains so I asked for a new set of those. When we received the new bedding and started putting that on we noticed the clean sheets had stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the housekeeping services. This is an area that I am actively working with our executive housekeeper to improve this. As we work hard on our property renovations we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed there for one night,I made the booking for none smoking room when I got there I found myself in the most stinky room . I was trying to switch room but they declined to switch room for me.the hotel itself in the picture looks good,but when you go there you'll find out how dirty is the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WiFi works sporadically and you have to continue to sign in. It stops working for hours at a time. Staff could not help with the issue. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked fairly well but not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving up, my husband and I became eery because the location doesn't seem that great and the hotel looks VERY rundown from the outside. We even considered cancelling and going elsewhere, but we didn't. The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke and that continues into the rooms. This is probably just a renovated hotel that was heavily smoked in previously, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the smell of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff about this issue... More 

Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed for one night at this motel. The staff was friendly and we were given a suite with a living room (with sofa and chair) and bedroom. I thought the bed was very comfortable. One thing I really liked was they had little reading lamps. They were perfect if one wanted to read late. The breakfast was better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Ovid, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Staff was A-One, friendly, accommadating, approachable from there downhill, grounds poorly maintained-trash cigarette butts etc. my room-ac didn't work, self repaired but really needs work, microwave didn't work until plugged in, when plugged only response was beep beep beep, outlet in bathroom did not function, coffee maker didn't work-replaced, no clock radio, ice machine non-operative, no vending machines, breakfast good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Baxley, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We were needing a place to stay as my brother is in the mayo Clinic. This is easy to get to from there and it was a nice stay. Staff was nice, room was clean and spacious. They had a nice cont. breakfast, loved the juice. We will be back in a few days

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ... More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed at this hotel and it was just ok. It had been freshly painted but it didn't coverup all the problems that this place had. Our room was fine as we only spent one night but I wouldn't want to spend anymore nights there. There were strange people walking around the property that didn't belong there and it gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your honest experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible and have several more upgrades planned for the near future. I hope to see you again next time you are in town, so you can see the improvements we have made. More 

Cuthbert, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

was at a family wedding and were at the hotel for a whole weekend and was a pleasure to be there. Enjoyed the location in front of the pool and spacious rooms and bathrooms.Would highly recommend if in the area. The previous reviews were before they had a new management, and we found that out when we had the opportunity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!     More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The hotel is very nice for an older property. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. The hotel is located in a quite are off the highway. The staff was friendly. Would stay here again if I travel to Jacksonville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.    If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay