We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    15
    9
    18
    33
See reviews for
30
19
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this room through hotwire for my children’s Junior Olympic Track and Field Meet. We were supposed to get a non-smoking room but there are cigarette burns on the runner on the bed. The comforter for the pull out couch has over 20 rips in it and the padding is coming out. The curtains are ripped. The bathroom tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was within a 5 minute drive to several restaurants without getting back on the interstate. The hotel was lower quality than expected mostly because the outside was filled with cigaret buds & filthy. The other disappointment was the pool which was suppose to be working but it was completely empty. The outside tables next to the pool had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager4321, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the honest comments you have shared with us, so that we may always... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot, my company pays for my trips, so I never get to choose. With that, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There are things that are happening during the renovation, but all in all, after the accommodations, it was comfortable, clean, quiet, secure; breakfast was delicious, coffee hot, creamer cold. My issue is simply that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Crystal River, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Thought I was getting a deal for a King suite but it was dirty, the rug was disgusting, hole in the bathroom door, trash on the stairs. The air conditioning had no vent going to the front room so no matter how cold you made the bedroom, the living area was warm. Air conditioning unit blew cold air right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The hotel could use an infusion of corporate funds, it is worn. That being said, it is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed in. The staff is exceptional, from the manager to the sweet lady who makes my morning coffee the staff is engaged in making your stay a positive one. It was clean, everything worked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

They say newly renovated. The rooms are o.k. They are exactly what you pay for. The air conditioning works. My main issue with them is that you will never know what you will get. My first room, the TV didn't work. They immediately switched me to another room. No problem. The other room was missing a lamp, so they replaced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

I've been to Jacksonville twice and this trip was the worst. The hotel charge me twice for the room deposit. $25 when I checked in and then another $25 the very next day. The room was small and dirty. The outside of the hotel looked dirty and old. Paint missing. Bathtub had rust in it so I had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

When we first arrived we noticed some stains on the white duvet. Called front desk and asked for a clean one. When we took the duvet off we noticed the sheets had stains so I asked for a new set of those. When we received the new bedding and started putting that on we noticed the clean sheets had stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the housekeeping services. This is an area that I am actively working with our executive housekeeper to improve this. As we work hard on our property renovations we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I have stayed there for one night,I made the booking for none smoking room when I got there I found myself in the most stinky room . I was trying to switch room but they declined to switch room for me.the hotel itself in the picture looks good,but when you go there you'll find out how dirty is the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

WiFi works sporadically and you have to continue to sign in. It stops working for hours at a time. Staff could not help with the issue. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked fairly well but not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
18.7 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows
#49 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#74 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay