We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    17
    32
See reviews for
28
19
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought I was getting a deal for a King suite but it was dirty, the rug was disgusting, hole in the bathroom door, trash on the stairs. The air conditioning had no vent going to the front room so no matter how cold you made the bedroom, the living area was warm. Air conditioning unit blew cold air right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel could use an infusion of corporate funds, it is worn. That being said, it is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed in. The staff is exceptional, from the manager to the sweet lady who makes my morning coffee the staff is engaged in making your stay a positive one. It was clean, everything worked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They say newly renovated. The rooms are o.k. They are exactly what you pay for. The air conditioning works. My main issue with them is that you will never know what you will get. My first room, the TV didn't work. They immediately switched me to another room. No problem. The other room was missing a lamp, so they replaced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to Jacksonville twice and this trip was the worst. The hotel charge me twice for the room deposit. $25 when I checked in and then another $25 the very next day. The room was small and dirty. The outside of the hotel looked dirty and old. Paint missing. Bathtub had rust in it so I had to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

When we first arrived we noticed some stains on the white duvet. Called front desk and asked for a clean one. When we took the duvet off we noticed the sheets had stains so I asked for a new set of those. When we received the new bedding and started putting that on we noticed the clean sheets had stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the housekeeping services. This is an area that I am actively working with our executive housekeeper to improve this. As we work hard on our property renovations we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I have stayed there for one night,I made the booking for none smoking room when I got there I found myself in the most stinky room . I was trying to switch room but they declined to switch room for me.the hotel itself in the picture looks good,but when you go there you'll find out how dirty is the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

WiFi works sporadically and you have to continue to sign in. It stops working for hours at a time. Staff could not help with the issue. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked fairly well but not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Driving up, my husband and I became eery because the location doesn't seem that great and the hotel looks VERY rundown from the outside. We even considered cancelling and going elsewhere, but we didn't. The lobby reeks of cigarette smoke and that continues into the rooms. This is probably just a renovated hotel that was heavily smoked in previously, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the smell of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff about this issue... More 

Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
34 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed for one night at this motel. The staff was friendly and we were given a suite with a living room (with sofa and chair) and bedroom. I thought the bed was very comfortable. One thing I really liked was they had little reading lamps. They were perfect if one wanted to read late. The breakfast was better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Ovid, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Staff was A-One, friendly, accommadating, approachable from there downhill, grounds poorly maintained-trash cigarette butts etc. my room-ac didn't work, self repaired but really needs work, microwave didn't work until plugged in, when plugged only response was beep beep beep, outlet in bathroom did not function, coffee maker didn't work-replaced, no clock radio, ice machine non-operative, no vending machines, breakfast good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay