We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Jacksonville hotels

Sun Suites Of Jacksonville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Baymeadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun Suites Of Jacksonville to your Saves list
Sun Suites Of Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
40%
Ranked #101 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    5
    13
See reviews for
4
4
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even with upgrades, not up to rate increases, no consideration for long term stay. Between the bad mantainece and poor maid service the security and safety issues are below standards. Factor in the parking lot is full of trucks, with tools & Equipment hanging from the sides, which the hotel says they're not responsible. Prostitutiion & drug activity is rampant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very deceiving,dirty falling apart, loud,location to highway close by. stinks furniture gross rusty I wouldn"t recommend this place to my worst enemy. bathrooms YUK! Kitchen YUK! lines used my own. sitting area none table falling off the walls. Have pics which I will be sending to their corporate offices. They should pay me for enduring this hell. I fI could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We appreciate all feedback and take your comments seriously. I would like to apologize for your experience with us; this is certainly not our standard and I will personally look into it. We are constantly striving to improve and hope you will consider giving us... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Well we lived here for 8 months and in those 8 months we where bounced around rooms 3 times only to get the worse one ever . Toilet runs none stop ! Tub too! 8 months Ac leaks across floor every so often . Table fell off wall 3 months Roaches everywhere & spiders Broken drawers 8 months No microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great Staff & Maintenance. Stayed there three months and was impressed with overall quality and helpfulness of everyone. Good neighborhood with lots choices for dining, shopping. Very quiet in rooms and especially at night time. Very good internet. I would definitely recommend. Cool Tip: Make a Reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We always strive to provide the best service in the industry and make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to service... More

Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My overall stay was riddled with disappointment.As far as the comfort of my room it was poor ...the bed linens were ragged and hole filled....the bathroom linens were cheap n poor quality, every bath left our bodies covered in lint. The neighbors on both sides and above us were entirely too loud in the sleeping hours. Constant foot traffic around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all feedback and take your comments seriously. I would like to apologize for your experience with us; this is certainly not our standard and I will personally look into it. We are constantly striving to improve and hope you will consider giving us a second chance. Again, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank... More

florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place I was there over a year and they treated me like family the entire stay. The manager ladella is awesome cares about every detail and will help you any way she can. The staff is helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the kind words. The staff works very hard to provide great service and a hospitable environment for all of our guests. We want to make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We hope we... More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would like to tell you about the general manager at the Sun Suites in Jacksonville, Fl. Her name is Della and she is a great manager as well as an asset to this property her professionalism is way above the standard of the hospitality industry. As for the hotel it self not bad there are some rooms that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We always strive to provide the best service in the industry and make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serivce... More

FORT LAUDERDALE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Got to Jacksonville after driving 12 hours on i.95 on the way to Fort l auderdale and stopped to what seemed to be a clean and decent hotel for the night. Entering the room , I went to the bathroom to take a well deserve shower and discover that the bathtub was really old and a big dirty ring around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Jacksonville, responded to this review

April 11, 2013 Thank you for your response. We appreciate all feedback and take your comments seriously. I would like to apologize for your experience with us; this is certainly not our standard and I will personally look into it. We are constantly striving to improve and hope you will consider giving us a second chance. Again, your comments are... More

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was clean the staff was friendly and for the price of the room for a week or more a great value. The only complaint is that the cable was in and out at times but when it worked it was very good. If you are looking for a extended stay place in Jacksonville southside this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were greeted with a welcoming smile and friendly attitude. In fact, we stopped to ask about weekly rates but were so impressed with the Staff - especially Toni - that we decided to stay. Then after a week of being treated as guests can only hope for we decided to stay another week. Our only regret of the experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Sun Suites Of Jacksonville?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun Suites Of Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites Of Jacksonville

Address: 8555 Baymeadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Suites Of Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Suites Of Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Jacksonville

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Sun Suites Of Jacksonville