We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

At $40/night it really could be worse. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke until I turned the a/c on. The bed was decent but ultra comfortable. It was clean, except that the floor was a little slippery. The beds and floors were new-ish. For the price it's not at all as terrible as the other reviews make it sound. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

If you are on a tight budget and need a quick room it's ok. Otherwise keep it moving!! This hotel is in a great location but the shady clientele makes for a bad stay. People just hanging out smoking and drinking all over the place. Not something for kids to see or smell. Just not a great experience for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Regional, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I stopped several places looking for a room to spend the night and take a shower before leaving the next morning. The places that I stopped were either booked or only had an expensive suite available. I saw this Motel 6 across the way and went out of desperate need. I was surprised that the room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHunter5005
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

I was on a emergency unexpected visit needed a low budget hotel for 4 days. This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Beds were nasty. Room was dirty. One night guy next door was trying to kick the door in threatening to kill the lady inside I called the front desk. They said they were sending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

They have curfew there,10:00 pm. If you have guests who are not registered, the security guard gets on the mega phone and announce "it is curfew and if your guest are not registered they must leave or you have to pay for them. If there is a car in the lot without a pass it will be towed" Security has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missrecah
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Great location! We arrived @ 5:00 PM, on a Saturday, 2 hours after check in time and room was not ready. We were going to a concert and had wanted to shower and relax a couple hours before. I went across the street to Publix grocery store while Hubby waited for towels. When I returned He still had not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CindylouTallahassee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Ok placw; but you have to take a COLD shower. No hot water even in the sink. Lady that checked us in was very nice. Beds were very confortable. My only real complaint was the water. They have coffee for in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Beware, do not stay here. My mother had booked a week stay at this hotel, clearly she doesn't check reviews on the Internet. We arrived to a nasty, moldy room. The shower was covered in mold, the entire air conditioner cover was missing with mold and the bed lamps had marker scribbling all over them. We reluctantly stayed, as she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

spent a weekend in jacksonville, my home.....i came to visit and i was let down with my room and it looked like they were renovating and didnt finish.....bare floors and the room smelt like old paint and it was ok for the night, but i wont be staying there anymore ....to noisy. it was close to everything, but not for... More 

Helpful?
Thank perm1965
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff was not very nice or helpful, the rooms were small, dark and dirty, we even met a cockroach... fridge and microwave not included. Conclusion: it should be closed till they've finished renovation!

Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldgroeneweg
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

ronaldgroeneweg, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had unpleasant stay with us due to the size of your room, pest issue, absence of expected amenities and our renovation concerns you experienced. Please contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can further address these issues and offer better service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#88 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay