We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park to your Saves list
13%
Ranked #117 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    4
    8
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff was not very nice or helpful, the rooms were small, dark and dirty, we even met a cockroach... fridge and microwave not included. Conclusion: it should be closed till they've finished renovation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

ronaldgroeneweg, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had unpleasant stay with us due to the size of your room, pest issue, absence of expected amenities and our renovation concerns you experienced. Please contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can further address these issues and offer better service to... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I had to stay at motel 6 for 3 days and the housekeepers didnt want to give me clean towels they kept telling me I had to wait so I ended yp purchasing towels and soap from publix I had to run them down for a broom I had a non smoking room that smelled like smoke city and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicoutimi, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We decided to stop here after a long day of driving from Pennsylvania and seeings we were travelling with our dog we didn't have many options. What a mistake. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke and had an ashtray. We believe that our neighbouring room was dealing drugs as there was comings and goings and knocking all night. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I recently had to travel to Jacksonville Fl. and stayed at the Motel 6 in Orange Park. I reserved a room with two double beds, mini fridge, and microwave. The staff was efficient but the room was horrible. When I walked in I could not believe what I saw. One of the beds was pushed against one wall and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After "running" out of Econolodge we went next door to motel 6. Rooms were small but clean linens, toilets, bathrooms and NO ROACHES!!! All we needed was a place to sleep, we had been traveling for 20 hours! Nice staff! We would stay again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice clean room! Price was ideal and no extra charge for my two small dogs. Internet available for a small charge. Many restaurants delivery to your room which is always a big benefit for me. I would recommend this Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the third Motel 6 of our trip and the only one that was unsatisfactory. It is lower quality than the others and more in need of updating. It was a small room (but big enough for two), had a strange (although relatively new) shower, uncomfortable beds, a microwave which would not operate while plugged into the multi-outlet strip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The rooms smell bad and the carpets are stained all over. They did install cameras all over so that is a plus. Staff is subpar. The comforters need to all be replaced. The Motel 6's in Jacksonville all seem to have issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Patrick7819, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Boone, Iowa
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Or so it seemed, as two were hanging around the front lobby waiting for "someone" to arrive. We think the place is a front for this sort of business as the rooms are unbelievable cheap. We wanted a nonsmoking room, and the sign on the front of the door said it was nonsmoking, but the ashtray on the bedstand was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Where do I begin. Well I am here for work so I figured a cheap place would suffice. $29.99 was good I thought and its motel 6 well known right. Ok I am a non-smoker, I am allergic to cigarette smoke, as soon as I walked in the room I was greeted by it. The carpet is really dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay