We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #112 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    6
    11
See reviews for
4
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stopped several places looking for a room to spend the night and take a shower before leaving the next morning. The places that I stopped were either booked or only had an expensive suite available. I saw this Motel 6 across the way and went out of desperate need. I was surprised that the room was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a emergency unexpected visit needed a low budget hotel for 4 days. This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Beds were nasty. Room was dirty. One night guy next door was trying to kick the door in threatening to kill the lady inside I called the front desk. They said they were sending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

They have curfew there,10:00 pm. If you have guests who are not registered, the security guard gets on the mega phone and announce "it is curfew and if your guest are not registered they must leave or you have to pay for them. If there is a car in the lot without a pass it will be towed" Security has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Great location! We arrived @ 5:00 PM, on a Saturday, 2 hours after check in time and room was not ready. We were going to a concert and had wanted to shower and relax a couple hours before. I went across the street to Publix grocery store while Hubby waited for towels. When I returned He still had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Ok placw; but you have to take a COLD shower. No hot water even in the sink. Lady that checked us in was very nice. Beds were very confortable. My only real complaint was the water. They have coffee for in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Beware, do not stay here. My mother had booked a week stay at this hotel, clearly she doesn't check reviews on the Internet. We arrived to a nasty, moldy room. The shower was covered in mold, the entire air conditioner cover was missing with mold and the bed lamps had marker scribbling all over them. We reluctantly stayed, as she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

spent a weekend in jacksonville, my home.....i came to visit and i was let down with my room and it looked like they were renovating and didnt finish.....bare floors and the room smelt like old paint and it was ok for the night, but i wont be staying there anymore ....to noisy. it was close to everything, but not for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff was not very nice or helpful, the rooms were small, dark and dirty, we even met a cockroach... fridge and microwave not included. Conclusion: it should be closed till they've finished renovation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

ronaldgroeneweg, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had unpleasant stay with us due to the size of your room, pest issue, absence of expected amenities and our renovation concerns you experienced. Please contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can further address these issues and offer better service to... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had to stay at motel 6 for 3 days and the housekeepers didnt want to give me clean towels they kept telling me I had to wait so I ended yp purchasing towels and soap from publix I had to run them down for a broom I had a non smoking room that smelled like smoke city and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicoutimi, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We decided to stop here after a long day of driving from Pennsylvania and seeings we were travelling with our dog we didn't have many options. What a mistake. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke and had an ashtray. We believe that our neighbouring room was dealing drugs as there was comings and goings and knocking all night. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#84 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#97 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay