We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #93 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014
stinkfoot738 fl
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
3
4
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel at least five previous times and each time I keep coming back because the price you pay is very affordable compared with other hotels but from now on we will have to stay somewhere else. The check-in process took more than 25 minutes and I was the only person at the front desk. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Don't be fooled by negative comments. This was a nice and inexpensive hotel. I got charged exact price with no extra fees or taxes. I highly recommend! Friendly staff, friendly service, clean rooms and lobby, terrific value, quiet, easy to find, quick check-in and checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed from Sep2013-Mar2014 while in Jacksonville on a contract job. I had no problems. The staff were always friendly and helpful. When I had a light build go out, they had it replaced the next day. TV channels are limited, unless you like ESPN type channels which they have 5. The laundry room is sufficient. You may need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Sombody please close this drug attic hole !!! Transients , Drunks, and drug attics, DO NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY HERE IF YOU CARE ABOUT THEM !!# why is the authorities allowing this place to stay open ??? There other great hotels in Jacksonville with reasonable rates and safe Family enviroments . Go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I ended up at this Baymeadows- Jacksonville, Florida extended stay by chance. I booked the Extended Stay 10020 Skinner lake rd. It was horrible. I arrived in late after driving from Ft. Lauderdale. The room was a disaster. The toilet seat lid was broken. The fan over the stove didn't work. The roof looked like the room above had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is rude, the housekeeping is awful. We checked in and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, I called the front desk and the lady was rude. Housekeeping wouldn't even come and pick up the towels and replace them even after we asked them to. The stove is broken. There is just a laundry list of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent 8 months here...Had some issues...So what, Man up. Keep your house clean...Cuz, IT IS YOUR HOUSE while you are there...Idiots come and idiots go...Good cheap housing with a ride to school...Get a roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Dont stay there find someplace else. It was worse then staying at a cheap motel 6. We did not even receive room service cleaning or clean towels for the entire 3 day stay. I would not even reccomend this motel to my enemies!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, FL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Outdated rooms. They never clean bathroom just new towels. When I left I noticed mold growing in tub when I moved my bath wash. Sometimes they vacuum. I was new to the area so I stayed because I didnt want to move until I found a place. The worst experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to express your concerns. It is unfortunate that your stay here at the property was not as expected by you and desired by us as a company. Despite your distaste we do miss seeing you, you were with us since September and we grew... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and It was great. Our first room we checked into was not very clean I went to the front desk and told them about it they where more than curtious and moved us to another room which was great nice big bedk nice and clean and very comfy. If I have to ever had to do a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#52 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer