We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Jacksonville hotels

Days Inn Jacksonville South

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Jacksonville South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Jacksonville South to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #75 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014
Joann C Jacksonville
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    10
    10
    11
See reviews for
28
12
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed overnight at this place... felt very unsafe due to people walking around late at night. The room was not very clean and I felt like I couldn't sleep on the itchy sheets. The front desk staff was awesome though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Becky V, Thanks for taking the time to write us as this helps us improve our property. As far as people walking outside, we cant really stop our guests from walking the property and I am sorry that you felt this way but we do have security who monitor our property so safety should not have been a concern.... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The pool is nice and the beds were clean and odorless. I was not aware that there was a 50$ deposit at the time of check in but the funds were returned upon checkout. There wasn't very much food to accommodate all the guest and had to be continuously refilled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Jmm03, I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience here! The deposit is something that we implemented about 4 years ago and this ensure that our rooms stay in tip top shape. It may inconvenience some but others do appreciate a clean and damage free room :) We have recently remodeled our breakfast and I... More

Dahlonega
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff during my stay was very friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was better than my bed at home, I didn't want to go back to it. The pool was also well kept, clean, and very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear GFrankieh, I want to thank you for staying with us as our cleanliness and guest experience are my #1 priorities. In case you decide to upgrade your mattress, we have pillow top mattresses by Simmons and I do agree with you in regards to the comfort... Definitely beats my mattress at home as well! We hope to see you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My stay was on the 4th and the weekend of and the motel was at full capacity, with all the other people the staff was still very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and all that I expected it to be. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words! We take great pride in the work we do and I'm glad that it met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Krishan P More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This place is on my top 10 worst of the worst list. Room not clean. Tub looks like 100 construction workers used it. Bugs in the room. Even the ice bucket was so dirty I didn't want to touch it, there is no way I would put ice in it. WORST BED EVER. Lumpy with torture springs best describes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologies for any inconveniences you had while you were in our care. We take the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms very seriously and it is feedback like this which helps us improve our property. I was here at the property during your stay and I never got any messages in regards to the... More

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here while I was going back home from orlando,they gave me their one of the executive room which was nice and clean and million time better then what I have expected. Breakfast was continental but lots of choices to choose from. Pool was really nice. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Amar1411, Thanks for such kind words! We work very hard to keep our property up to date and I am very glad that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. Our pillow top mattresses are second to none! We hope to see you again on your next trip soon. Sincerely, Krishan More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was helpful and efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was truly one of the nicest and least stressful hotel experiences I have ever had. The breakfast that was offered gave many options, there really was something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear James, Thanks for the great review! We do take pride in the hard work we do here and its nice to hear that it pays off. I take our housekeeping very serious so Im glad my staff is doing what you've expected and more. We have done some updating to our breakfast and more to come. Thanks again and... More

Do you own or manage Days Inn Jacksonville South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South

Address: 5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn Jacksonville South

Enlarge Map