We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Days Inn Jacksonville South

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Jacksonville South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Ranked #77 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Christina P
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    12
    11
    14
See reviews for
32
15
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to get away for valentine's day. We have been to this days inn in the past and had a nice trip so we came again. This trip was better than the last! We had a newly renovated room it was very very nice. Nice clean white sheets, nice new tiles, nice fluffy pillows. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no wonder it was the only hotel we could find with rooms available on Valentine's Day. The girl at the desk was very pleasant. The wifi did not work. The building is old. The rooms are small

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Queequeg450, Thank you for informing us about the issues you were having here. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. During Valentines weekend we were booked full due to the Daytona 500, so you must have lucked out when a group canceled their reservation. Yes our property has been running strong in Jacksonville... More 

Altamonte Sprin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn on our way back to Georgia. It was in a transitional neighborhood and I really didn't feel safe there. There was quite a bit of traffic noise throughout the night as well as lots of loud voices coming from the street beside the hotel. The staff was very nice and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Janet, I want to thank you for your honesty as this is the only way we can improve as a business. I want to assure you that while you are here at our property, you are in good hands. We have 30+ security cameras and security personnel who walk the property at night so safety should not be... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was searching for a hotel to spend about 6-7 days in the Jacksonville area. Since I had stayed at this establishment previously, and had a pleasant experience then, I decided to book here again. The place looked great when I approached the property, looked clean and well maintained. Upon checking in, I was pleasantly surprised to see the general... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Slapshot56, First of all, I want to thank you for your loyalty. It is good to see that all our hard work is paying off. Secondly, I do like to keep a good eye on things here at this property and I love to get my hands dirty (so to speak). Making sure my guests are well taken care... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here, and had quite a lovely experience. The breakfast is great, Staff are very friendly and are willing to do what it takes to keep guests happy. I enjoyed my stay and plan on coming again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Tara V, Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We do try to accommodate our guests in any way we can. Thanks again for taking the time to write us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Krishan P More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I stayed here for one night, I will never again book an economy hotel, especially this one. The room was dirty, had badly stained carpeting, smelled of pungent cat urine, and I heard a gun shot followed by sirens at 2am. Not the safest neighborhood, other hotel guests stared at me the entire time, which made me uncomfortable. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I want you to know that we have addressed the cleanliness issue. I also... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Good location, clean, equipped with coffeepot, microwave and fridge. Only downside was smell of soap or cleaning fluid was fairly strong. We were there for the marathon/half marathon, so could not take advantage of breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear 46Andan, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review as we take our guests feedback very serious. I have addressed the issue with the cleaning solution so thank you for mentioning this. I hope everything went well with your marathon and we look forward to seeing you at the next one. Sincerely, Krishan P. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

As stated in title the room smelled musty and constantly smelled bad for my 8 days that I stayed there and only way the tv could not have been older. It had fridge and microwave and an OK breakfast. I ended up leaving my WiFi Hotspot Verizon device on accident came back 4 hours later and was told it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Marko, I am the General Manager of this property and I have not spoken to anyone in regards to this. I have searched the property's lost and found area and also I have reviewed our security cameras and at no point did any housekeeper have in their possession any hotspot devices as everyone keeps their bags at the front... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The lady and I really enjoyed our stay. We had cordial service and the condition of the room was very good. It showed signs of wear but that is to be expected from a hotel room and everything functioned correctly. The area was a little sketch but that's nothing the hotel can do anything about. The hotel was like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. Good or bad we love to hear feedback from our guest because we constantly strive to give our guest the best possible experience. We look forward to taking care of you again in the future. Sincerely, Krishan P. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South

Address: 5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay