We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011
bussin Greer
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    39
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
38
24
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Greer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I found the staff friendly, helpful and "on the ball" Our room was clean and actually smelled new! Happy hour was very good, and well served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our ameneties and service. If there is anything else we can do..let us know! "Best Choice Team"! Mia P More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel claims to be only 14 months old. It was dingy, grimy, smelly, dirty, cheaply furnished and painted....and the list goes on. We booked a suite--they gave us the wheel-chair accessible room--what made it a suite was the *extra room* for the wheelchair. it is right next to 95--lots of car noise. our suite was on the first floor--I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THEBESTCHOICE, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Atlanta (privacy on real name), I would like to start by saying, I feel you have every right in voicing your own “opinion”. We here at Sleep Inn & Suites have MANY guest that LOVE and have enjoyed many stays here with us. I am just appalled you did not feel the same experience, and so very sorry... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Upon arrival i was greeted with a smile. The lady at the desk was very helpful with assisting with our needs and answering our questions. She was also thoughtful and polite. I will be visiting this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business is greatly appreciated! ~Mia P~ More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This hotel was ultra clean, the check in staff was friendly and welcoming and the price was affordable. Free "Happy Hour" was an extra plus. Would again, over and over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

That brings smiles to our faces here at Sleep Inn & Suites. We know that there are so many hotels to choose from and to have guest leaving our hotel with full confidence in their decision, well, we just cannot ask for anything more! I would like to add though, I know Happy Hour is new here at our hotel... More 

Paisley, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

its my home away from home quiet,good service ,excellent breakfast pretty everything i need

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Nothing can beat the quality and comfort of your own home, so glad we came close, *SMILES* All of our Team says "Hi" The Best Choice Team, SLEEP INN & SUITES! More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Very convenient location ie. approx. 15 minutes from airport; beside a gas station; right off highway. Staff was very friendly (even at our 3:30 am check-out time!) and informative. Clean. (perhaps new paint or carpet smell in hallways reason for four rating) Recommended CAA/AAA discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful input and comments on our hotel! We hope to see you next time, again! Have a Blessed Year, Mia P. Manager More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Sleep Inn & Suites is conveniently located, just off the freeway and near many eating establishments. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful--went out of their way to make sure we were all completely satisfied. Of course a free breakfast was an added plus (including hot tea for the tea drinkers...a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Glad to hear we met your standards in many avenues. We hope your meeting down here was a great one and yes, GO POTTERS HOUSE, for their wonderful food! See you next time! Sincerely, Mia P. Manager More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

to start off, this is a new hotel so everything is going to be fresh, could still smell the paint somewhat too. a little surprised at some of the markings on the walls etc for the newness of the hotel, as if someone kicked the walls. that is the only reason for the rating I gave the cleanliness. service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad to hear overall, we are a wonderful hotel. In response to your comments: 1.A. “A little surprised at some of the markings on the walls etc for the newness of the hotel” B. Yes, unfortunately have being a busy hotel and having luggage carts, these things to tend to happen on a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We began our stay wth a smile. The front desk personnel was friendly and seemed glad to welcome us. Loved the snack pack. Room was big and very clean. Breakfast bar attended was quick to refill food and kept everything very clean. Great place , will stay again when in Jacksonville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

We try our hardest to keep guest happy in many ways than just a hotel room. I informed Kendra (Breakfast Attendant) of your comments and she replied, “Whatever it takes to make guest feel like home, that is what we do!"Again, we are so happy to hear of your happiness with us at Sleep Inn & Suites! You all come... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

The Sleep Inn & Suites in Jacksonville Fla on 6535 Ramona Blvd is the best place I've stayed!! I will recommend this palce to all of my friends and Family, And the staff there Ms. Mia she was very helpful. So if your in the area and need a nice clean place to stay go by Sleep Inn & Suites..

Was this review helpful? Yes
THEBESTCHOICE, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

What am I going to do about all of these wonderful guest!? Thank you so much for your positive encouragement! My goal is to not only just to oversee a business, but also to maintain a wonderful relationship with our guest! Glad you are one of them! Sincerely, Mia P. Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities