We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Jacksonville hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
Katy070 Nassau
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
32
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Nassau
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. There is a great flea market just up the road. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator so you can eat some meals there. We were there for two and a half months because it was so good after my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

One of the cleanest rooms and most courteous staff (Acie Burke and Mia) I have seen in quite a while. The breakfast was also very nice.The breakfast was hot and a nice selection to choose from. Would most definitely stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loxahatchee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds very comfortable. Breakfast was nicer than most free motel breakfasts that are offered. Great BBQ across the street. Area is not that great; but this hotel is very secure; this place is like a diamond in coal mine, it outshines everything around it. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Based upon a sampling of recent reviews, we hesitated to make a reservation here, but it looked like the most convenient and affordable location for us. We stayed on a Monday and a Friday night during one week and had spacious, clean rooms both times. We could hear almost no road noise. Bathrooms were spacious. Having a digital thermostat to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This particular hotel made me feel at home. After such a horrible experience the night prior at a very nasty and scary 'hotel', the staff at Sleep Inn made all the difference. Manager, Mia Preston, was absolutely amazing and very compassionate! She treated us as if she had known us for years and as if we were repeated costumers of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The surrounding area is questionable at best, but that is not a knock on the people that work there. Everything was clean from the front doors to my room. The room was large and always clean. Breakfast was good not great, could use a little bit more variety and quality. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Like the Hotel just need alittle work on somethings I thank when you come in the need more handcap parking in they front I thank the nned to give the guest a ticket to put in there window so they know who is staying there and who is not They Help there is very nice I wood stay there agine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I use Choice Hotels a lot. Normally Good Clean Rooms and good staff This time it felt a bit downmarket from previous stay. Rooms still clean and large enough and breakfast was adequate. Service was poor and I allowed for the girl at reception who has health problems. The guys were sloppy and parking is limited. The lift is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclenny, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The location was very sketchy, first and foremost. My dad and I felt safest at the CVS in town which was very nice. The room itself had holes in the walls, holes in the blankets, and dirt in every corner. We found a dead roach in the bathroom and the toilet was making weird noises and we hightailed it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

This guest is clearly over exaggerating!! We do not have large holes in the wall and our rooms are not dirty! We can not stop people from walking to the gas station or the bus stop. We here at Sleep Inn do take EXCELLENT PRIDE in our Excellent Customer Service. We choose not to entertain false accusations. Safe Travels to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

More than one bug in the room, walls were dirty. Bathroom had stray hairs, and just seemed poorly cleaned and the non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the couch ... However , the bed it's self seemed very clean. It's just the rest of the room... Also in an area I as a female wouldn't go alone especially with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

This guest did not inform us of any such complaints. I did however go inspect that room and the room is clean (saw no bugs at all). Minor issues are of 1 small burn on the couch (which happens when traveler's break rules) However, the couch is still in great condition. In addition, to a minor spill of coffee on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Business Hotel in Jacksonville

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay